link back to the list of Committees

photo of House Chamber with link to House Main Menu

photo of Senate Chamber with link to Senate Main Menu

Joint Standing Committee on

State and Local Government

Senator Paul T. Davis, Sr. (R-Piscataquis), Chair

Senator Lisa Keim (R-Oxford)

Senator Susan A. Deschambault (D-York)

Representative Roland Danny Martin (D-Sinclair), Chair

Representative Mark E. Bryant (D-Windham)

Representative Pinny Beebe-Center (D-Rockland)

Representative George W. Hogan (D-Old Orchard Beach)

Representative John E. Madigan, Jr. (D-Rumford)

Representative John Alden Spear (D-South Thomaston)

Representative Richard A. Pickett (R-Dixfield)*

Representative Matthew A. Harrington (R-Sanford)

Representative Lester S. Ordway (R-Standish)

Representative Chad Wayne Grignon (R-Athens)


*Ranking Minority Member

Committee Clerk: Jennifer Hall

Policy Analyst: Lucia Nixon

Fiscal Analysts: Alexandra Avore, Suzanne Voynik

Hearing Room: Room 214, Cross State Office Building - phone (207) 287-1330

Chairs' Office: Room 214A, Cross State Office Building

Audio Broadcast Page:
(Please note that Committees may occasionally meet in other rooms; if you're not hearing the Audio you expect, please check the Legislative Events Calendar)

Mailing Address:

Committee on State and Local Government
c/o Legislative Information
100 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333

Link to List of Committee Jurisdictions