link back to the list of Committees

photo of House Chamber with link to House Main Menu

photo of Senate Chamber with link to Senate Main Menu

Joint Standing Committee on

Labor, Commerce, Research and Economic Development

Senator Amy F. Volk (R-Cumberland), Chair

Senator Brian D. Langley (R-Hancock)

Senator Shenna Lee Bellows (D-Kennebec)

Representative Ryan M. Fecteau (D-Biddeford), Chair

Representative Anne-Marie Mastraccio (D-Sanford)

Representative Michelle Dunphy (D-Old Town)

Representative James R. Handy (D-Lewiston)

Representative Donna R. Doore (D-Augusta)

Representative Michael A. Sylvester (D-Portland)

Representative Susan M. W. Austin (R-Gray)*

Representative Lawrence E. Lockman (R-Amherst)

Representative Joel R. Stetkis (R-Canaan)

Representative Karen R. Vachon (R-Scarborough)


*Ranking Minority Member

Committee Clerk: Diane Steward

Policy Analysts: Janet Stucco, Henry Fouts

Fiscal Analyst: Rachel Tremblay

Hearing Room: Room 208, Cross State Office Building - phone (207) 287-1331

Chairs' Office: Room 207, Cross State Office Building

Audio Broadcast Page:
(Please note that Committees may occasionally meet in other rooms; if you're not hearing the Audio you expect, please check the Legislative Events Calendar)

Mailing Address:

Committee on Labor, Commerce, Research and Economic Development
c/o Legislative Information
100 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333

Link to List of Committee Jurisdictions