link back to the list of Committees

photo of House Chamber with link to House Main Menu

photo of Senate Chamber with link to Senate Main Menu


Government Oversight Committee

Senator Roger J. Katz (R-Kennebec), Chair

Senator Paul T. Davis, Sr. (R-Piscataquis)

Senator Thomas B. Saviello (R-Franklin)

Senator Nathan L. Libby (D-Androscoggin)

Senator G. William Diamond (D-Cumberland)

Senator Geoffrey M. Gratwick (D-Penobscot)

Representative Anne-Marie Mastraccio (D-Sanford), Chair

Representative Jennifer L. DeChant (D-Bath)

Representative Deane Rykerson (D-Kittery)

Representative Jeffrey K. Pierce (R-Dresden)*

Representative Matthew A. Harrington (R-Sanford)

Representative Paula G. Sutton (R-Warren)


*Ranking Minority Member

Committee Clerk: Staffed by OPEGA

Policy Analysts: Staffed by OPEGA

Fiscal Analyst:

Hearing Room: Room 220, Cross State Office Building - phone (207) 287-1901

Audio Broadcast Page:
(Please note that Committees may occasionally meet in other rooms; if you're not hearing the Audio you expect, please check the Legislative Events Calendar)

Mailing Address:

Government Oversight Committee
c/o Office of Program Evaluation and Government Accountability
82 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333

Link to List of Committee Jurisdictions