Information on this page is for historical purposes only.
It was correct as of 12/1/10.

Having served four consecutive terms in the House of Representatives,
Representative Joy was prohibited from running for reelection
by the Maine Term Limits Law.

photo of Representative Joy

Henry L. Joy


Address: P. O. Box 103, Island Falls, ME 04747

Home Telephone: (207) 463-2507

Business Telephone: (207) 287-1440

Fax: (207) 463-3466

Home E-Mail:

Representing: District 9 - Bancroft, Crystal, Dyer Brook, Haynesville, Hersey, Island Falls, Linneus, Ludlow, Merrill, Mount Chase, New Limerick, Oakfield, Patten, Sherman, Smyrna, Stacyville, Weston and Plantations of Glenwood, Macwahoc, Moro and Reed, plus the unorganized territories of North Penobscot (part, including Herseytown Township) and South Aroostook (including Benedicta, Molunkus and Silver Ridge Townships)

Committees: Health and Human Services; Engrossed Bills

Party Affiliation: Republican

Legal Residence: Crystal

Seat in House Chamber: 108

Occupation: Retired Educator; Mobile and Modular Home Sales

Family: Mary (Wife), 4 Children, 11 Grandchildren, 4 Great-Grandchildren

Legislative Service: 116th, 117th, 118th, 119th, 121st, 122nd, 123rd, 124th

Bills, Joint Orders and Joint Resolutions Sponsored:

Bills, Joint Orders and Joint Resolutions Sponsored or Cosponsored:

All Legislative Items Sponsored or Cosponsored: