STATE OF MAINE ONE HUNDRED AND TWENTY-NINTH LEGISLATURE FIRST REGULAR SESSION SENATE ADVANCED JOURNAL AND CALENDAR

Wednesday, January 2, 2019

SUPPLEMENT NO. 2

COMMUNICATIONS

(2-1) The Following Communication:

S.C. 22

STATE OF MAINE 129TH LEGISLATURE **HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES CLERK'S OFFICE AUGUSTA, MAINE**

January 2, 2019

Honorable Darek M. Grant Secretary of the Senate 3 State House Station Augusta, Maine 04333

Dear Secretary Grant:

Pursuant to Joint Order S.P. 9, the Speaker appointed the following Representatives to the Joint Select Committee on Gubernatorial Vote on the part of the House:

Representative John C. Schneck of Bangor Representative Janice E. Cooper of Yarmouth Representative Craig V. Hickman of Winthrop Representative Brian L. Hubbell of Bar Harbor Representative Joyce McCreight of Harpswell Representative Scott Walter Strom of Pittsfield Representative Sheldon Mark Hanington of Lincoln

Representative John Andrews of Paris

Representative Josanne C. Dolloff of Rumford

Representative Kent Ackley of Monmouth

Pursuant to Joint Order S.P. 12, the Speaker appointed the following Representatives on the part of the House to the Committee to wait upon the Honorable Janet T. Mills, and inform her that she has been duly elected Governor of the State of Maine for the political years 2019, 2020, 2021 and 2022:

Representative Roland Danny Martin of Sinclair Representative Mark E. Bryant of Windham Representative Arthur C. Verow of Brewer Representative Sarah Pebworth of Blue Hill Representative Roger E. Reed of Carmel Representative Frances M. Head of Bethel Representative MaryAnne Kinney of Knox Representative William R. Tuell of East Machias Representative Jeffrey Evangelos of Friendship Representative Walter N. Riseman of Harrison

Sincerely,

S/Robert B. Hunt Clerk of the House