## STATE OF MAINE ONE HUNDRED AND TWENTY-EIGHTH LEGISLATURE FIRST REGULAR SESSION SENATE ADVANCED JOURNAL AND CALENDAR

Thursday, June 22, 2017

## SUPPLEMENT NO. 4

## ORDERS

## **Joint Orders**

Expressions of Legislative Sentiment recognizing:

(4-1) Doyle T. Bailey, of Northport, a member of Boy Scout Troop No. 27, who has attained the high rank and distinction of Eagle Scout. This is the highest award in Boy Scouting and is given for excellence in skills development, leadership, personal growth and community service. For his Eagle Scout project, Doyle improved the garden and landscaping at Spectrum Generations in Belfast. We extend our congratulations to Doyle on this achievement;

SLS 511

Sponsored by President THIBODEAU of Waldo. Cosponsored by Representative: HERBIG of Belfast.

(4-2) Garrett Maverick Haslett, of Oxford, a member of Boy Scout Troop No. 130, who has attained the high rank and distinction of Eagle Scout. This is the highest award in Boy Scouting and is given for excellence in skills development, leadership, personal growth and community service. For his Eagle Scout project, Garrett planned and built additional shelving for the Paris Public Library in South Paris, allowing the library to safely shelve digital items. We extend our congratulations to Garrett on this achievement;

SLS 512

Sponsored by Senator HAMPER of Oxford. Cosponsored by Representatives: DILLINGHAM of Oxford, HERRICK of Paris.

(4-3) the Old Town High School Softball Team, of Old Town, which won the 2017 Class B State Championship. This is the team's second straight state championship. Members of the team include players Jasmine Smith, Olivia Westura, Corinne Saucier, McKenna Smith, Morgan Love, Jayden Cain, Olivia Albert, Taylor Hanson, Hannah Sibley, Lauren Gasaway, Natalie St. Louis, Emily Ketch, Teagan Blackie, Jennessa Brown and Mikaela Kenny; manager Brittney King; and coaches Jenn Plourde, Jeff Hayward, Rachel Martin, Mike Martin and Adam Bouchard. We extend to all the members of the team our congratulations and best wishes;

Sponsored by Senator DILL of Penobscot. Cosponsored by Representative: DUNPHY of Old Town.

(4-4) the Greely High School Girls Tennis Team, of Cumberland, which won the Class B State Championship. This is the team's third state title in four years. We extend to all the members of the team our congratulations and best wishes;

SLS 514

**SLS 513** 

Sponsored by Senator BREEN of Cumberland. Cosponsored by Representative: DENNO of Cumberland. (4-5) the Falmouth High School Boys Tennis Team, of Falmouth, which won the Class A State Championship. This is the team's third state title in four years. We extend to all the members of the team our congratulations and best wishes;

Sponsored by Senator BREEN of Cumberland. Cosponsored by Representatives: PIERCE of Falmouth, SANBORN of Portland.

(4-6) the Falmouth High School Girls Tennis Team, of Falmouth, which won the Class A State Championship. This is the team's tenth overall consecutive state title. We extend to all the members of the team our congratulations and best wishes;

Sponsored by Senator BREEN of Cumberland. Cosponsored by Representatives: PIERCE of Falmouth, SANBORN of Portland.

(4-7) John Duross, of Saco, who has received the Lifetime Achievement Award from the York County Chiefs' Association for his outstanding commitment, service and dedication to York County firefighters and EMS responders. We extend to Mr. Duross our congratulations and best wishes;

Sponsored by Senator CHENETTE of York. Cosponsored by Representatives: BAILEY of Saco, MAREAN of Hollis, O'NEIL of Saco.

(4-8) Jay LaJoie, of Van Buren, who has been named the 2017 Young Farmer of the Year by the Maine Potato Board. Mr. LaJoie is a co-owner and the farm business manager of LaJoie Growers, LLC, which he and his family formed in 2007. We extend to Mr. LaJoie our congratulations and best wishes;

Sponsored by Senator JACKSON of Aroostook. Cosponsored by Representatives: MARTIN of Eagle Lake, MARTIN of Sinclair.

**SLS 517** 

SLS 516

SLS 515

**SLS 518**