§590-A. License terms

The term of air emission licenses is 10 years, except that the term of licenses for air contaminant sources subject to the state permitting provisions of 40 Code of Federal Regulations, Part 70 is 5 years and licenses issued pursuant to rules adopted pursuant to section 580-B, subsection 4, paragraph D have no term. The board may establish, by rule, shorter license terms for the following source categories as it considers necessary to protect the public health, safety and welfare: [PL 2011, c. 538, §13 (AMD).]

1. Waste incinerators. Sources designed to burn solid waste for which a municipality is responsible pursuant to section 1305;

[PL 1987, c. 279 (NEW).]

2. Innovative control. Sources utilizing new or innovative air pollution control technology; and [PL 1987, c. 279 (NEW).]

3. New sources. New sources that have not previously received an air emissions license from the department and those individual emission sources that have not previously been included in an air emissions license.

[PL 1987, c. 279 (NEW).]

SECTION HISTORY

PL 1987, c. 279 (NEW). PL 2011, c. 538, §13 (AMD).

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the First Regular and First Special Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through November 1, 2023. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.