§101. Surrender of revoked or suspended license

- 1. Surrender of revoked or suspended license. A pilot whose license has been revoked or suspended shall surrender the license to the commission, which shall retain it until the period of the pilot's suspension expires. A pilot whose license has been revoked or suspended who refuses to surrender the license on demand commits a civil violation for which a fine of not more than \$5,000 for each week after the demand that the pilot refuses to surrender the license may be adjudged. [PL 2003, c. 452, Pt. W, §1 (NEW); PL 2003, c. 452, Pt. X, §2 (AFF).]
- **2.** Continuing to pilot after revocation or suspension. A pilot whose license has been revoked or suspended who continues to pilot commits a civil violation for which a fine of not more than \$5,000 for each vessel piloted without a license may be adjudged.

[PL 2003, c. 452, Pt. W, §1 (NEW); PL 2003, c. 452, Pt. X, §2 (AFF).]

3. Publication. The commission may cause to be published in a newspaper of general circulation published in the State a notice that that person has no authority to act as a pilot unless and until reinstated by law.

[PL 2003, c. 452, Pt. W, §1 (NEW); PL 2003, c. 452, Pt. X, §2 (AFF).]

SECTION HISTORY

PL 1969, c. 410, §1 (NEW). PL 1977, c. 696, §334 (RPR). PL 1999, c. 355, §23 (AMD). PL 2003, c. 452, §W1 (RPR). PL 2003, c. 452, §X2 (AFF).

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the First Regular and First Special Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through November 1, 2023. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.