§18341. Application; fees; general qualifications

- 1. Application. An applicant seeking an initial or a renewed license must submit an application with the fee established by rule adopted by the director and any other materials required by the board. [PL 2023, c. 17, Pt. P, §25 (AMD).]
- **2. Age.** An applicant must be 18 years of age or older. [PL 2015, c. 429, §21 (NEW).]
- **3. Time limit.** An applicant has 90 days after being notified of the materials needed to complete the application to submit those materials to the board. Failure to complete the application within that 90-day period may result in a denial of the application. [PL 2015, c. 429, §21 (NEW).]
- **4. Basic life support.** An applicant seeking an initial or a renewed license must include evidence of basic life support certification.

[PL 2023, c. 354, §2 (NEW).]

SECTION HISTORY

PL 2015, c. 429, §21 (NEW). PL 2023, c. 17, Pt. P, §25 (AMD). PL 2023, c. 354, §2 (AMD).

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the Second Regular Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through January 1, 2025. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.