§16613. Administrative determination of abandonment

A pending license application, registration statement, exemption filing or notice filing may be considered abandoned if the administrator has not received a response to inquiries or deficiency notices for a period of at least 120 days. The administrator shall send an abandonment notice to the last known address of the applicant or filer. The applicant or filer must respond to the abandonment notice within 30 days to avoid an abandonment determination. The abandonment of an application does not preclude the filing of a subsequent application for licensing, registration statement, exemption filing or notice filing. [PL 2005, c. 65, Pt. A, §2 (NEW).]

SECTION HISTORY

PL 2005, c. 65, §A2 (NEW).

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the First Regular and Frist Special Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through November 1, 2023. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.