## §14226-A. Qualifications; hair designer

A person is eligible to obtain a license under this chapter for the practice of hair design if that person: [PL 2019, c. 373, §29 (NEW).]

- 1. Training. Has satisfactorily completed a course of instruction in the practice of hair design of 1,200 hours in not less than 7 months in a school licensed by the director or has experience in the practice of hair design as a trainee of 2,000 hours distributed over a period of at least 12 months; and [PL 2019, c. 373, §29 (NEW).]
  - **2. Examination.** Has passed an approved examination.

[PL 2019, c. 373, §29 (NEW).]

SECTION HISTORY

PL 2019, c. 373, §29 (NEW).

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the First Regular and Frist Special Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through November 1, 2023. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.