§652. Application procedure

1. License or certificate of approval fee. An applicant shall enclose the fee for the license or certificate of approval prescribed by this Title with the application for the license or certificate of approval.

[PL 2021, c. 658, §93 (AMD).]

2. Effective date and term of license or certificate of approval. All full-year licenses and certificates of approval are effective for one year from the date of issuance. All part-time licenses and certificates of approval are effective for the term of the license or certificate of approval from the date of issuance.

[PL 2021, c. 658, §93 (AMD).]

3. Renewal. Licenses and certificates of approval may be renewed upon application for renewal and payment of the annual fee, subject to bureau rules.

[PL 2021, c. 658, §93 (AMD).]

- **4. Multiple licenses.** A licensee applying for a license to operate more than one premises shall pay the fee prescribed for the type of license to be exercised at each premises. [PL 2021, c. 658, §93 (AMD).]
- **5. Filing fee.** Except as provided in paragraph A, an applicant for an original or renewal license or certificate of approval shall pay a filing fee of \$10 when filing the application.
 - A. In unincorporated places, the applicant shall pay the filing fee of \$10 to the county treasurer of the county in which the unincorporated place is located. All applications for a license in unincorporated places must be accompanied by evidence of payment of the filing fee to the county treasurer. [PL 1987, c. 769, Pt. A, §114 (AMD).]

[PL 2021, c. 658, §93 (AMD).]

6. Public service license.

[PL 2021, c. 658, §93 (RP).]

SECTION HISTORY

PL 1987, c. 45, §A4 (NEW). PL 1987, c. 342, §31 (AMD). PL 1987, c. 769, §A114 (AMD). PL 1997, c. 373, §62 (AMD). PL 2017, c. 167, §11 (AMD). PL 2021, c. 658, §93 (AMD).

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the First Regular and First Special Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through November 1, 2023. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.