## §2856. Notification and effect of findings

The panel's findings, signed by the panel members, indicating their vote, shall be served by registered or certified mail on the parties within 7 days of the date of the findings. The findings, notice of claim and record of the hearing shall be preserved until 30 days after final judgment or the case is finally resolved, after which time it shall be destroyed. All medical and provider records shall be returned to the party providing them to the panel. [PL 1985, c. 804, §§12, 22 (NEW).]

## **SECTION HISTORY**

PL 1985, c. 804, §§12,22 (NEW).

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the Second Regular Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through January 1, 2025. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.