## §3604. -- carelessness and neglect in reference to trains

Whoever, having any management of or control, either alone or with others, over any railroad locomotive, car or train while it is used for the carriage of persons or property, or is at any time guilty of gross carelessness or neglect thereon or in relation to the management or control thereof; or maliciously stops or delays the same in violation of the rules and regulations then in force for the operation thereof; or abstracts therefrom the tools or appliances pertaining thereto, with intent thereby maliciously to delay the same, shall be punished by a fine of not more than \$1,000 or by imprisonment for not more than 3 years.

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the First Regular and First Special Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through November 1. 2023. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.