## §2206. Adjournment of sale by officer; completion by another

When the officer deems it for the interest of all concerned to postpone the sale, he may adjourn it for any time not exceeding 7 days, and so from time to time until a sale is made, giving notice at the time of each adjournment by public proclamation. When he is unable to attend at the time and place of sale, another officer may adjourn it not exceeding 10 days, and if such inability is not then removed, may sell and make his return as the first officer might.

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the First Regular and First Special Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through November 1. 2023. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.