## CHAPTER 619

## LIME, LIMEROCK, GRANITE AND SLATE

## §3651. Lien for wages; preference

Whoever digs, hauls or furnishes rock for the manufacture of lime has a lien thereon for his personal service, and on the rock so furnished, for 30 days after such rock is manufactured into lime or until such lime is sold or shipped on board a vessel. Whoever labors in quarrying or cutting and dressing granite in any quarry has a lien for his wages on all the granite quarried or cut and dressed in the quarry by him or his co-laborers for 30 days after such granite is cut and dressed or until such granite is sold or shipped on board a vessel. Whoever labors in mining, quarrying or manufacturing slate in any quarry has a lien for the wages of his labor on all slate mined, quarried or manufactured in the quarry by him or his co-laborers for 30 days after the slate arrives at the port of shipment and until it has been shipped on board a vessel or laden in a car. Such liens take precedence over all other claims and may be enforced by attachment within the times aforesaid.

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the First Regular and First Special Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through November 1, 2023. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.