## **CHAPTER 609**

## HAY

## §3401. Cutting

Whoever labors in cutting or harvesting hay has a lien on all the hay cut or harvested by him and his co-laborers for the amount due for his personal services and the services performed by his team, which takes precedence of all other claims except liens reserved to the State, continues for 30 days after the last of such services are performed, and may be enforced by attachment.

## §3402. Pressing

Whoever presses hay or straw has a lien on all the hay or straw so pressed for the amount due for such pressing, which takes precedence of all other claims except liens reserved to the State and the lien specified in section 3401 continues for 30 days after said pressing is completed, and may be enforced by attachment.

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the First Regular and First Special Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through November 1, 2023. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.