§6100-C. Reports of certain events

Event reporting is governed by this section. [PL 2023, c. 662, §2 (NEW).]

- 1. Events requiring report within one day. A licensee shall file a report with the administrator within one business day after the licensee has reason to know of the occurrence of any of the following events:
 - A. The filing of a petition by or against the licensee under the United States Bankruptcy Code, 11 United States Code, Sections 101 to 110 for bankruptcy or reorganization; [PL 2023, c. 662, §2 (NEW).]
 - B. The filing of a petition by or against the licensee for receivership, the commencement of any other judicial or administrative proceeding for the licensee's dissolution or reorganization or the making of a general assignment for the benefit of the licensee's creditors; or [PL 2023, c. 662, §2 (NEW).]
- C. The commencement of a proceeding to revoke or suspend the licensee's license in a state or country in which the licensee engages in business or is licensed. [PL 2023, c. 662, §2 (NEW).] [PL 2023, c. 662, §2 (NEW).]
- **2. Events requiring report within 3 days.** A licensee shall file a report with the administrator within 3 business days after the licensee has reason to know of the occurrence of any of the following events:
 - A. The filing of a civil or criminal action against the licensee or a key individual or person in control of the licensee by a state or federal agency; or [PL 2023, c. 662, §2 (NEW).]
 - B. The filing of a civil or criminal action against an authorized delegate by a state or federal agency. [PL 2023, c. 662, §2 (NEW).]

[PL 2023, c. 662, §2 (NEW).]

SECTION HISTORY

PL 2023, c. 662, §2 (NEW).

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the Second Regular Session of the 131st Legislature and is current through October 15, 2024. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.