## §4160. Penalties

A person, firm, corporation, association or society who packs sardines, kippers, steaks or other canned herring products in the State for sale without the license provided for in section 4153, or who violates any of the provisions of this chapter, or neglects or refuses to comply with any of the provisions required in this chapter or in any way violates any of its provisions may be punished by a fine not exceeding \$500 or by imprisonment for not more than 6 months, or by both for each and every offense. [PL 1995, c. 307, §4 (AMD).]

## SECTION HISTORY

## PL 1995, c. 307, §4 (AMD).

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the First Regular and Frist Special Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through November 1, 2023. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.