## §3281. Withdrawal of license

The holder of a license or temporary license who notifies the board in writing of the withdrawal of the holder's license is not required to pay licensure fees or penalties beyond those due at the time of the holder's withdrawal, but after a holder gives this notice, the holder's license to practice is not valid until reinstated by the board. [PL 1993, c. 600, Pt. A, §217 (AMD).]

An applicant for reinstatement is entitled to be reinstated upon paying a reinstatement fee of \$50 and satisfying the board that the applicant has paid all fees and penalties due at the time of the applicant's withdrawal, and no cause exists for revoking or suspending the applicant's license, and the applicant has applied within 5 years after the applicant's withdrawal, and was in active practice outside this State within one year prior to the filing of application for reinstatement. [PL 1993, c. 600, Pt. A, §217 (AMD).]

## SECTION HISTORY

PL 1971, c. 591, §1 (NEW). PL 1977, c. 388, §8 (AMD). PL 1993, c. 600, §A217 (AMD).

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the Second Regular Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through January 1, 2025. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.