§3116. License renewal

All licenses must be renewed at such times as the Commissioner of Professional and Financial Regulation may designate upon application by the licensee accompanied by the renewal fee as set under section 3116-A. Any license not renewed by the date set by the commissioner automatically expires. The board may renew an expired license if the renewal notice is returned within 90 days of the expiration date and upon payment of a late fee in addition to the renewal fee as set under section 3116-A. A person who submits an application for renewal more than 90 days after the license expiration date is subject to all requirements governing new applicants under this chapter, except that the board may in its discretion, giving due consideration to the protection of the public, waive examination if the renewal application is made within 2 years from the date of that expiration. [PL 2023, c. 317, §8 (AMD).]

SECTION HISTORY

PL 1979, c. 555, §2 (NEW). PL 1981, c. 501, §65 (AMD). PL 1983, c. 204, §9 (AMD). PL 1983, c. 413, §137 (RPR). PL 1999, c. 386, §K5 (AMD). PL 2003, c. 250, §A4 (AMD). PL 2007, c. 402, Pt. N, §8 (AMD). PL 2023, c. 317, §8 (AMD).

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the Second Regular Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through January 1, 2025. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.