§203. Additional licensing considerations

An applicant for a license to operate a cannabis establishment shall submit, and the office shall consider in determining whether to grant the license, the following additional information. If the applicant is a business entity, the applicant must submit the information required by this section for every principal of the business entity. [PL 2023, c. 679, Pt. B, §26 (AMD).]

1. Other convictions.

[PL 2023, c. 679, Pt. B, §27 (RP).]

- **2.** Tax compliance. The applicant shall submit information regarding:
- A. The applicant's history of paying income and other taxes owed to the State, to another jurisdiction, if applicable, and to the United States Internal Revenue Service over the 2 years immediately preceding the year in which the application is filed; and [PL 2017, c. 409, Pt. A, §6 (NEW).]
- B. Any outstanding tax liens imposed or levied against the applicant in this State or in another jurisdiction within the 5 years immediately preceding the year in which the application is filed. [PL 2017, c. 409, Pt. A, §6 (NEW).]

[PL 2017, c. 409, Pt. A, §6 (NEW).]

3. Other state cannabis-related violations or penalties. If the applicant has held a license, permit, certificate or other government-issued authorization in another jurisdiction allowing the cultivation, manufacture, testing or sale of cannabis or cannabis products, the applicant shall submit information regarding any violations by or penalties imposed on the applicant in that other jurisdiction. [PL 2017, c. 409, Pt. A, §6 (NEW); PL 2021, c. 669, §5 (REV).]

SECTION HISTORY

PL 2017, c. 409, Pt. A, §6 (NEW). PL 2021, c. 669, §5 (REV). PL 2023, c. 679, Pt. B, §§26, 27 (AMD).

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the Second Regular Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through January 1, 2025. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.