STATE OF MAINE

IN THE YEAR OF OUR LORD

TWO THOUSAND TWENTY-FIVE

S.P. 36 - L.D. 120

An Act to Expand the Membership of the Homeland Security Advisory Council

Be it enacted by the People of the State of Maine as follows:

- Sec. 1. 37-B MRSA §708, sub-§1, as amended by PL 2011, c. 529, §1 and amended by c. 657, Pt. W, §6, is further amended to read:
 - 1. **Membership.** The council is composed of the following 9 11 members:
 - A. The director or the director's designee;
 - B. The Commissioner of Defense, Veterans and Emergency Management or the commissioner's designee;
 - C. The Commissioner of Public Safety or the commissioner's designee;
 - D. The Director of the Maine Center for Disease Control and Prevention within the Department of Health and Human Services or the director's designee;
 - E. The Chief of the State Police within the Department of Public Safety or the chief's designee;
 - F. A representative of the Governor;
 - G. The Commissioner of Inland Fisheries and Wildlife or the commissioner's designee;
 - H. The Commissioner of Marine Resources or the commissioner's designee; and
 - I. The Commissioner of Agriculture, Conservation and Forestry or the commissioner's designee-;
 - J. The Chief Information Officer of the Office of Information Technology within the Department of Administrative and Financial Services or the officer's designee; and
 - K. The director of the Maine School Safety Center established within the Department of Education or the director's designee.

The director is the chair of the council. The Commissioner of Defense, Veterans and Emergency Management is the advisor of the council. Commissioner designees must be uniformed law enforcement personnel.