link back to the list of Committees

photo of House Chamber with link to House Main Menu

photo of Senate Chamber with link to Senate Main Menu

Joint Standing Committee on


Senator Dana L. Dow (R-Lincoln), Chair

Senator Andre E. Cushing III (R-Penobscot)

Senator Justin M. Chenette (D-York)

Representative Ryan Tipping (D-Orono), Chair

Representative Stephen S. Stanley (D-Medway)

Representative Denise A. Tepler (D-Topsham)

Representative Janice E. Cooper (D-Yarmouth)

Representative Gay M. Grant (D-Gardiner)

Representative Maureen Fitzgerald Terry (D-Gorham)

Representative Gary L. Hilliard (R-Belgrade)*

Representative Bruce A. Bickford (R-Auburn)

Representative Matthew G. Pouliot (R-Augusta)

Representative Karleton S. Ward (R-Dedham)


*Ranking Minority Member

Committee Clerk: Dianne Dubord

Policy Analyst: Julie Jones (OFPR)

Fiscal Analyst: Suzanne Voynik

Hearing Room: Room 127, State House - phone (207) 287-1552

Chairs' Office: Room 123, State House

Audio Broadcast Page:
(Please note that Committees may occasionally meet in other rooms; if you're not hearing the Audio you expect, please check the Legislative Events Calendar)

Mailing Address:

Committee on Taxation
c/o Legislative Information
100 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333

Link to List of Committee Jurisdictions