photo of House Chamber with link to House Main Menu

126th Legislature

(as of 5/1/14)

Second Regular Session - 2014

Dates and times are subject to change*

Afternoon and/or evening sessions will be held as needed

additional days will be added as schedules become available
January Link February Link March Link
April Link May Link  

(jump to First Regular Session)

January 2014
Wednesday, January 8 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, January 9 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Tuesday, January 14 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, January 16 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Monday, January 20 Martin Luther King Day – State Holiday
Tuesday, January 21 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, January 23 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Tuesday, January 28 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Joint Convention at 11:00 a.m.
Senator George J. Mitchell
Thursday, January 30 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
February 2014
Tuesday, February 4 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
House to reconvene at 6:30 p.m.
Joint Convention in the House Chamber at 6:45 p.m.
Governorís State of the State Address at 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, February 6 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Tuesday, February 11 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, February 13 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Monday, February 17 President's Day – State Holiday
Tuesday, February 18 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, February 20 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Tuesday, February 25 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Joint Convention in the House Chamber at 10:45 a.m.
State of the Judiciary at 11:00 a.m.
Wednesday, February 26 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, February 27 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
March 2014
Tuesday, March 4 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Joint Convention in the House Chamber at 10:30 a.m.
State of the National Guard at 11:00 a.m.
Wednesday, March 5 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, March 6 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Tuesday, March 11 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, March 12 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, March 13 House - 10:00 a.m. Cancelled Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Friday, March 14 Deadline for all bills to be reported out of committee
Tuesday, March 18 House - 9:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Legislative Scholarship Auction
Wednesday, March 19 House - 9:00 a.m.
(evening session starting at 6:30 p.m.)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(evening session starting at 6:30 p.m.)
Franco-American Day
Thursday, March 20 House - 9:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Friday, March 21 House - 9:00 a.m.
(in recess until sound of the bell)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 3:00 p.m.)
Monday, March 24 House - 9:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Tuesday, March 25 House - 9:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, March 26 House - 9:00 a.m.
(evening session starting at 6:00 p.m.)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, March 27 House - 9:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Friday, March 28 House - 9:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Monday, March 31 House - 9:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 2:00 p.m.)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
April 2014
Tuesday, April 1 House - 9:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, April 2 House - 9:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, April 3 House - 9:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 2:00 p.m.)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 3:00 p.m.)
Friday, April 4 House - 9:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 1:15 p.m.)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Monday, April 7 House - 9:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 3:30 p.m.)
Tuesday, April 8 House - 2:30 p.m. - change in time
(continuing into the evening)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, April 9 House - 10:00 a.m. - change in time Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, April 10 House - 9:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Friday, April 11 House - 10:00 a.m. - change in time Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Monday, April 14 House - 9:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Passover begins at sundown
Tuesday, April 15 House - 9:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, April 16 House - 9:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 2:00 p.m.)
(no evening session)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 3:00 p.m.)
(evening session starting at 6:00 p.m.)
Thursday, April 17 House - 9:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at approximately 4:00 p.m.)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 3:00 p.m.)
May 2014
Thursday, May 1 House - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 2:00 p.m.)
(evening session starting at 7:00 p.m.)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 2:00 p.m.)
(evening session starting at 6:30 p.m.)
House adjourned sine die
at 12:34 a.m.
Friday, May 2, 2014
Senate adjourned sine die
at 12:35 a.m.
Friday, May 2, 2014

 

 

First Special Session - 2013

August 2013
Thursday, August 29 House - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 12:30 p.m.)
(afternoon session resumes at 3:15 p.m.)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 1:00 p.m.)
House adjourned sine die
at 5:39 p.m.
Senate adjourned sine die
at 5:35 p.m.

 

First Regular Session - 2013

January Link February Link March Link
April Link May Link June Link
July Link    

December 2012
Wednesday, December 5 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
January 2013
Monday, January 7 Swearing In of Constitutional Officers
2:00 p.m. House Chamber

All members are welcome to attend
Tuesday, January 8 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, January 9 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
MDF Bus Tour leaves at 11:00 am
Tuesday, January 15 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, January 17 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Friday, January 18 Cloture 4:00 p.m.
Monday, January 21 Martin Luther King Day - State Holiday
Tuesday, January 22 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, January 24 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Tuesday, January 29 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, January 31 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
February 2013
Tuesday, February 5 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
House to reconvene at 6:30 p.m.
Joint Convention in the House Chamber at 6:45 p.m.
Governor's State of the State Address at 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, February 7 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Tuesday, February 12 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, February 14 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Monday, February 18 President's - State Holiday
Tuesday, February 19 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, February 21 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Joint Convention in the House Chamber at 10:45 a.m.
State of the Judiciary at 11:00 a.m.
Tuesday, February 26 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, February 28 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
March 2013
Tuesday, March 5 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, March 7 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Joint Convention in the House Chamber at 10:30 a.m.
State of Education at 11:00 a.m.
Tuesday, March 12 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Joint Convention in the House Chamber at 10:30 a.m.
State of the national Guard at 11:00 a.m.
Thursday, March 14 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Tuesday, March 19 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Legislative Scholarship Auction - postponed to March 28
Wednesday, March 20 House - 10:00 a.m. - new time Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Franco-American Day - cancelled due to the storm - rescheduled for May 14
Thursday, March 21 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Tuesday, March 26 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, March 27 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, March 28 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Legislative Scholarship Auction - new date
April 2013
Tuesday, April 2 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, April 3 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, April 4 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Tuesday, April 9 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, April 10 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, April 11 Session Cancelled
All committees will hold work sessions
Monday, April 15 Patriots Day - State Holiday
No session during April school vacation
Tuesday, April 23 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, April 24 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, April 25 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Tuesday, April 30 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
May 2013
Wednesday, May 1 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, May 2 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Tuesday, May 7 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, May 8 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, May 9 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Monday, May 13 Session Cancelled
To allow additional time for Joint Committees to meet
Tuesday, May 14 House - 9:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Franco American Day - new date
Wednesday, May 15 House - 9:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, May 16 House - 9:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Friday, May 17 100% bills voted on in committee
Monday, May 20 House - 9:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Tuesday, May 21 House - 9:00 a.m.
(evening session starting at 5:30 p.m.)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, May 22 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, May 23 House - 9:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(evening session starting at 6:00 p.m.)
Friday, May 24 100% of bills reported out
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day - State Holiday
Tuesday, May 28 House - 9:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, May 29 House - 9:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 4:30 p.m.)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, May 30 House - 9:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(evening session starting at 6:00 p.m.)
Friday, May 31 House - 9:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
June 2013
Monday, June 3 House - 9:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 2:00 p.m.)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 3:00 p.m.)
Tuesday, June 4 House - 9:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, June 5 House - 9:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, June 6 House - 9:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 2:00 p.m.)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 3:00 p.m.)
Friday, June 7 House - 9:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at noon)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 2:00 p.m.)
Monday, June 10 House - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 2:30 p.m.)
(evening session starting at 6:30 p.m.)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 3:00 p.m.)
Tuesday, June 11 House - 9:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 2:00 p.m.)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 2:30 p.m.)
(evening session starting at 7:00 p.m.)
Wednesday, June 12 House - 9:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 4:00 p.m.)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(evening session starting at 7:00 p.m.)
Thursday, June 13 House - 9:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 1:00 p.m.)
(evening session at the sound of the bell)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 3:00 p.m.)
(evening session starting at 6:00 p.m.)
(evening session continuing at 7:45 p.m.)
Friday, June 14 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Monday, June 17 House - 9:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 2:00 p.m.)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 1:15 p.m.)
(evening session starting at 5:30 p.m.)
Tuesday, June 18 House - 9:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 1:00 p.m.)
(afternoon session continuing at 4:00 p.m.)

Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 1:00 p.m.)
(afternoon session continuing at 3:45 p.m.)
(evening session starting at 6:30 p.m.)
(evening session continuing at 8:30 p.m.)

Wednesday, June 19 House - 9:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 2:00 p.m.)
(evening session starting at 7:00 p.m.)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session at the sound of the bell)
(evening session starting at 5:00 p.m.)
(evening session continuing at 8:00 p.m.)
Wednesday, June 26 House - 10:00 a.m
(evening session starting at 7:00 p.m.)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(evening session starting at 7:00 p.m.)
Thursday, June 27 House - 11:00 a.m
(afternoon session at the sound of the bell)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 1:45 p.m.)
(evening session starting at 6:30 p.m.)
July 2013
Tuesday, July 9 House - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session at the sound of the bell,
approximately 2:45 p.m.)
(evening session at the sound of the bell,
approximately 6:00 p.m.)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 2:00 p.m.)
(evening session starting at 5:00 p.m.)
House adjourned sine die
at 12:28 a.m.
Wednesday, July 10, 2013
Senate adjourned sine die
at 12:15 a.m.
Wednesday, July 10, 2013


Statutory Adjournment Date - Wednesday, June 19th


(back to the top)

 


* The House and Senate set the time and date of their next meeting each day when they adjourn. To confirm that they are meeting as scheduled, please check with the office of the Clerk of the House at (207) 287-1400 or the office of the Secretary of the Senate at (207) 287-1540. Thanks!