Advisory Panel to Better Understand and Make Recommendations Regarding the Implications of Genome-editing Technology for the Citizens of the State

Resolve 2021, ch. 177

Membership List

As of August 25, 2022

Name	Representation
Senator Ned Claxton – Chair	Member of the Senate
Representative Samuel Zager – Chair	Member of the House
Senator Joe Baldacci	Member of the Senate
Senator Marianne Moore	Member of the Senate
Representative Patricia Hymanson	Member of the House
Representative Amy Arata	Member of the House
Dr. Frank Chessa	Bioethicist
Marcques Houston	Person under 30 years of age
Dwayne Tomah	Member of a federally recognized Indian nation, tribe or band in the State
Lois Lowry	Fiction author or poet whose published works have explored the humanity of all people
Abbie Hunnewell	Person living with a single-gene disorder
Dr. Charles Wray	Member having expertise or a background in bioscience research
Hon. Christina Riley	Parent of a person living with a single-gene disorder
Dana Waring Bateman	Member having expertise or a background in bioscience research
Invited participants pursuant to Resolve 2021, ch. 177:	
Hon. Richard Mulhern	Chief Justice or Chief Justice's designee
Dr. Amy Belisle	Governor or Governor's designee