### Citizen Trade Policy Commission Membership List

#### **Appointment by the Governor**

VACANT	Member representing Maine-based corporations active in international trade
VACANT	Member representing nonprofit organizations promoting fair- trade policies
John Palmer	Member representing small business
VACANT	Member representing small farmers

#### Appointments by the President of the Senate

Craig V. Hickman - Chair	Senator
David R. Miramant	Senator
Stacey K. Guerin	Senator
Ben Waxman	Member representing economic development organizations
Joel A. Case	Member representing health care professionals
Ryan Harnden	Member representing Maine-based manufacturing businesses with more than 25 employees
Appointments by the Speaker of the House	
Rep. Traci Gere - Chair	House member
Rep. Edward Crockett	House member
Rep. Kathleen Dillingham	House member
Sharon Anglin Treat	Member representing nonprofit environmental organizations
Sean Douglas	Member representing nonprofit human rights organization
John Patrick	Member representing organized labor

## **Ex-officio nonvoting members**

# Citizen Trade Policy Commission Membership List

Commissioner, Department of Health & Human Services		
Benjamin Mann	Commissioner's designee	
Commissioner, Department of Environmental Protection		
Mike Karagiannes	Commissioner's designee	
<u>Attorney General</u> Christopher Taub	Commissioner's designee	
<u>Commissioner, Department of Labor</u> Jorge Acero	Commissioner's designee	
<u>Commissioner, Department of Agriculture</u> Amanda E. Beal / Nancy McBrady	Commissioner / Commissioner's designee	
Director, Maine International Trade Center		
Wade Merritt	Member representing Maine International Trade Center	

Steve Langlin, Legislative Analyst Office of Policy and Legal Analysis