Commission To Create a Plan To Incorporate the Probate Courts into the Judicial Branch

Resolve 2021, ch. 104

Membership List

Name	Representation
Senator Anne Carney – Chair	Member of the Senate, appointed by the President of the Senate
Representative Barbara Cardone – Chair	Member of the House, appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives
Senator Lisa Keim	Member of the Senate, appointed by the President of the Senate
Representative Erin Sheehan	Member of the House, appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives
Representative David Haggan	Member of the House, appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives
Justice Ellen Gorman	Member appointed by the Chief Justice of the Supreme Judicial Court
Judge John Martin	Member appointed by the Chief Justice of the Supreme Judicial Court
Katharine Wiltuck, Esq.	Member appointed by the Chief Justice of the Supreme Judicial Court
Judge Jarrod Crockett	Member of the Probate Judges Assembly, appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives
Kathy Ayers, Register of Probate	A register of probate appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives
Julie Howard	A judicial branch clerk appointed by the Chief Justice of the Supreme Judicial Court
Judge William Avantaggio	Member of the Probate and Trust Law Advisory Commission, appointed by that commission
Judge Elizabeth ("Libby") Mitchell	Member of the Family Law Advisory Commission, appointed by that commission
Tudor Goldsmith, Esq.	Member of the Maine State Bar Association, appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives
Leo Delicata, Esq.	Member of the Maine State Bar Association who is a member of a nonprofit organization providing statewide free legal services, appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives