HON. DONALD ALEXANDER, CHAIR SEN. TROY JACKSON SEN. NATHAN LIBBY SEN. PAUL DAVIS SEN. RICHARD BENNETT REP. MICHELLE DUNPHY REP. ANNE PERRY REP. MICHAEL BRENNAN



REP. WAYNE PARRY REP. THEODORE KRYZAK REP. JOSHUA MORRIS HON. JOSH TARDY BEV UHLENHAKE HON. MATT MOONEN JOE TURCOTTE

STATE OF MAINE ONE HUNDRED AND THIRTIETH LEGISLATURE APPORTIONMENT COMMISSION

June 3, 2021

Notice: County Commissioner District Reapportionment Plans and Comments

From: Donald Alexander, Chair Apportionment Commission

The Apportionment Commission was organized and convened on May 27, 2021. Article 9, section 25(1)(B) of the Maine Constitution states that interested parties from each county may submit county commissioner district redistricting plans for the Commission to consider. Pursuant to the Constitution any plans or comments about county redistricting are to be submitted to the Commission within 30 days after the Commission is convened.

County redistricting plans or comments for the Commission to consider may be filed by emailing: <u>apcom@legislature.maine.gov</u>. The initial deadline for filing such plans or comments set by the Constitution is June 28, 2021. The Commission would anticipate allowing further county redistricting plans or comments to be filed after the necessary data to support redistricting is received from the United States Bureau of the Census.

Additional information related to the Commission and its activities may be found on the Commission's website at http://legislature.maine.gov/apportionment

* * * *