
CURRENT FINES 
 
 

29-A 351 1 FT reg veh expired > 30 and < 150 days ………………………............................................................. 85.00 
29-A 351 1-A(A) FT reg veh in Maine > 30 and < 150 days of establishing residency............................ 85.00 
29-A 351 5 OP veh w/expired temp reg < 150 days .................................................................................. 85.00 

 
29-A 1251 1C OP mv w/o Maine lic when resident for > 30 < 90 days......................................................... 152.00 
29-A 1251 1E OP mv w/Maine lic expired <= 90 days.......................................................................................... 152.00 
29-A 1251 1-A FT obtain lic w/in 30 days of residency (resident < 90 days)............................................... 152.00 
29-A 1251 4 Possessing more than one valid lic..................................................................................................... 152.00 
29-A 1251 6A Non-resident under age 16 op............................................................................................. 152.00 

 
29-A 1601 FT produce evidence of ins......................................................................................................................... 186.00 
29-A 1601 3-A Producing evidence of ins not in effect............................................................................... 223.00 

 
29-A 2104 4 Alterations to reg plates........................................................................................................................... 152.00 

 
29-A 2412-A 8A OAS - FT pay fine ............................................................................................................................... 325.00 
29-A 2412-A 8B OAS - FT pay lic reinst fee................................................................................................................ 325.00 
29-A 2412-A 8C OAS - Susp for dishonored ck ........................................................................................... 325.00 

 
 

PROPOSED FINES IN LD 2043 
 

 
29-A 351 FT register a veh………………………………………………………………………………..…………………………………………75.00 

 
29-A 1251 1A Operating w/o a license.…………………………………………………………..…………………………………………125.00 
29-A 1251 1B Violation of conditional license….……………………………………..………..…………………………………………50.00 
29-A 1251 1D FT obtain a license after 90 days of residency.……………………..……..…………………………………………75.00 

 
29-A 1252 Operation of vehicle outside of proper class…………………………………..…………………………………………150.00 

 
29-A 1605.6 Operating without giving proof of insurance….……………………………..…………………………………………125.00 

 
29-A 1859 Removal of vehicle parts or accessories….……………………………………………..……………………………………75.00 

 
29-A 1860 Abandoned MV on Island….……………………………………………..…………………………………………………………50.00 

 
29-A 2102-1A Poss of revoked, mutilated, fraudulently altered, license....……..…………………………………….……150.00 

 
29-A 2104-1 Attaching false plates……………………………………………………......……..…………………………………….……150.00 
29-A 2104-1A Permitting attachment false plates……………………………….....……..…………………………………….……100.00 
29-A 2104-1A False identification…………………………………………………………….....……..…………………………………….…50.00 

 
29-A 2412-A 1,2,3 and 4 Operating after suspension………………….……….....……..…………………………………….……150.00 

 
29-A 2417 Operating with suspended reg…………..……………………………….....……..…………………………………….……125.00 

 



 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


