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Jane Orbeton
Office of Policy and Legal Analysis
207-287-1584

From: Scott, Bruce G <Bruce.G.Scott@Maine.Gov>

Sent: Wednesday, July 15, 2020 9:30 AM

To: Deschambault, Susan <Susan.Deschambault@legislature.maine.gov>; Warren, Charlotte
<Charlotte.Warren@legislature.maine.gov>

Cc: Tucker, Benjamin <benjamin.tucker@maine.gov>; Carpenter, Mike
<Mike.Carpenter@legislature.maine.gov>; Rosen, Kimberley
<Kimberley.Rosen@legislature.maine.gov>; Beebe-Center, Pinny <Pinny.Beebe-
Center@legislature.maine.gov>; Orbeton, Jane <lane.Orbeton@|egislature.maine.gov>; Morales,
Victoria <Victoria.Morales@legislature.maine.gov>; Costain, Dan
<Dan.Costain@legislature.maine.gov>; Carney, Anne <Anne.Carney@Iegislature.maine.gov>;
Cooper, Janice <Janice.Cooper@legislature.maine.gov>; Corey, Patrick
<Patrick.Corey@legislature.maine.gov>; Johansen, Chris <Chris.Johansen@]legislature.maine.gov>;
Pickett, Richard <Richard.Pickett@legislature.maine.gov>; GalgayReckitt, Lois
<lLois.GalgayReckitt@legislature.maine.gov>; Grotton, Christopher
<christopher.grotton@maine.gov>

Subject: LD 2043

his message originates from outside the Maine Legislature.

Good morning Sen. Deschambault, Rep. Warren and distinguished members of
the Criminal Justice and Public Safety Committee,

Due to COVID-19 changes to the normal process of public hearings and work
sessions process, | have taken the liberty to provide you all with the documents
electronically that you requested of me earlier this year. Please don’t hesitate
to reach out to me if you have any questions or concerns as you discuss this or
any other traffic safety related matter.

The first attachment shows the guidance law enforcement is provided to us by


mailto:Jane.Orbeton@legislature.maine.gov
mailto:KurlyKim40@aol.com
mailto:cooperjanice0@gmail.com
mailto:Steven.Langlin@legislature.maine.gov

HEADS UP!
SAFETY IS A
TWO-WAY STREET.

«<




Violations Bureau -~ Fine Dropdowns

$125 - $150 - $100
$150 - 8175 $140
$175 - $200 -- $160
$200 - $225 ----$180
$225 - $250 ----$200
$250 - $275 $240
$275 - $300 $260
$300 - $350- $280
$350 - $400 - $320
$400 - $450 - $360
$450 - $500 $400

As a general rale, we do not go below $50 for any violation.
Dismiss:

Unregistered MV: If the vehicle has been registered or disposed of and proof of the same is
provided.

Uninspected MV: If the vehicle has been inspected or disposed of and proof of the same is
provided.

Expired License: If the license has been renewed.

Resident without a license greater than 30 days, less than 90 days: If the defendant has been
licensed in the state.

OAS: If the license has been reinstated, first offense only.

Mandatory Minimum Fines (cannot be reduced):

Operating After Suspension:

$250 (or Dismiss if it is a first offense and the person reinstates license)

Texting While Operating Motor Vehicle:
$250

Use of Cell While Driving;

First Offense: $50 Subsequent Offenses: $250

Operating Without Seatbelt:
First Offense: $50 Second Offense: $125 Third or more: $250

Passing Stopped School Bus:
First Offense: $250

NOTE:
e If there is more than one charge, feel free to dismiss on for a plea to another
o EX: For OAS plea, you may dismiss inspection sticker violation or vice versa.







CURRENT FINES





29-A 351 1 FT reg veh expired > 30 and < 150 days ………………………............................................................. 85.00

29-A 351 1-A(A) FT reg veh in Maine > 30 and < 150 days of establishing residency............................ 85.00

29-A 351 5 OP veh w/expired temp reg < 150 days .................................................................................. 85.00



29-A 1251 1C OP mv w/o Maine lic when resident for > 30 < 90 days......................................................... 152.00

29-A 1251 1E OP mv w/Maine lic expired <= 90 days.......................................................................................... 152.00

29-A 1251 1-A FT obtain lic w/in 30 days of residency (resident < 90 days)............................................... 152.00

29-A 1251 4 Possessing more than one valid lic..................................................................................................... 152.00

29-A 1251 6A Non-resident under age 16 op............................................................................................. 152.00



29-A 1601 FT produce evidence of ins......................................................................................................................... 186.00

29-A 1601 3-A Producing evidence of ins not in effect............................................................................... 223.00



29-A 2104 4 Alterations to reg plates........................................................................................................................... 152.00



29-A 2412-A 8A OAS - FT pay fine ............................................................................................................................... 325.00

29-A 2412-A 8B OAS - FT pay lic reinst fee................................................................................................................ 325.00

29-A 2412-A 8C OAS - Susp for dishonored ck ........................................................................................... 325.00





PROPOSED FINES IN LD 2043





29-A 351 FT register a veh………………………………………………………………………………..…………………………………………75.00



29-A 1251 1A Operating w/o a license.…………………………………………………………..…………………………………………125.00

29-A 1251 1B Violation of conditional license….……………………………………..………..…………………………………………50.00

29-A 1251 1D FT obtain a license after 90 days of residency.……………………..……..…………………………………………75.00



29-A 1252 Operation of vehicle outside of proper class…………………………………..…………………………………………150.00



29-A 1605.6 Operating without giving proof of insurance….……………………………..…………………………………………125.00



29-A 1859 Removal of vehicle parts or accessories….……………………………………………..……………………………………75.00



29-A 1860 Abandoned MV on Island….……………………………………………..…………………………………………………………50.00



29-A 2102-1A Poss of revoked, mutilated, fraudulently altered, license....……..…………………………………….……150.00



29-A 2104-1 Attaching false plates……………………………………………………......……..…………………………………….……150.00

29-A 2104-1A Permitting attachment false plates……………………………….....……..…………………………………….……100.00

29-A 2104-1A False identification…………………………………………………………….....……..…………………………………….…50.00



29-A 2412-A 1,2,3 and 4 Operating after suspension………………….……….....……..…………………………………….……150.00



29-A 2417 Operating with suspended reg…………..……………………………….....……..…………………………………….……125.00
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MAINE JUDICIAL BRANCH
VIOLATIONS BUREAU

FOR TRAFFIC INFRACTIONS OCCURRING ON OR AFTER
September 20, 2019

The listed amounts that appear in this schedule are the amounts that will be accepted by the Maine Judicial Branch
Violations Bureau for traffic infractions if paid with an answer of "not contested" filed in a timely manner. Officers
may show a person charged the Schedule of Amounts Due, showing the specific infractions and the amounts due for
each infraction charged.

This Schedule of Amounts Due is effective for traffic infractions occurring on and after September 20, 2019 unless
otherwise ordered by the Chief Judge of the District Court.

Please direct any questions regarding the Violation Summons and Complaint or this Schedule of Amounts Due book to:

Maine Judicial Branch Violations Bureau
PO Box 480
Lewiston, ME 04243-0480
207-783-5422 (Voice)
TTY 711 Maine Relay
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INSTRUCTIONS

The Chief Judge of the Maine District Court issues this Schedule of Amounts Due that contains recent legislative enactments.
This book reflects the MCJUSTIS Policy Board Recommendations that went into effect on July 1, 2004 and continues to provide
a list of motor vehicle offenses identified as traffic infractions in T29-A M.R.S. Some exceptions to this are some violations
under T17, T23, and T38 of the M.R.S.

Pursuant to T4 M.R.S. §164(12), the Chief Judge of the Maine District Court establishes a schedule of amounts payable by
persons charged with traffic infractions, if that person files a written answer not contesting the infraction. To take advantage of
the scheduled amount due, the answer of "Not Contested" must be filed within thirty-five (35) days after the Violation Summons
and Complaint is served. This booklet is valid only for traffic infractions occurring on and after September 20, 2019 unless
otherwise ordered by the Chief Judge. For violations occurring before this date, please refer to the appropriate book.

The Violation Summons and Complaint form has the four (4) most written violations preprinted on the ticket. Please remember
you may charge a person for no more than three (3) violations on a ticket. It may not be used to charge a traffic criminal or

other type of criminal offense, nor can it be used for a civil violation. Please note that violations of municipal traffic or parking
ordinances are civil violations. A traffic infraction may not be charged on any other form. Specifically, a Uniform Summons
and Complaint may not be used for a traffic infraction.

If an officer believes a traffic infraction not listed in this booklet has been committed, the officer may issue a Violation Summons
and Complaint. The officer must enter the charging language, show the specific title, section and sub-section violated and quote
an amount due of $146.00.

When filling out a Violation Summons and Complaint, the officer must write clearly and include at least the following
information:

1. Whether the person charged is also being charged with a criminal offense.

2. The full identifying information of the person charged.

3. The date, time (in military time), and place of the alleged infraction.

4. If the charge is speeding, speeding in a school zone or speeding in a construction zone, the alleged speed and legal speed
must be entered.

5. Specific charging language: The officer is encouraged to use the charging language shown in the numerical listing of
infractions. Common abbreviations are used in the numerical listing to shorten violation descriptions. Common
abbreviations are listed on page iv.

6. The statutory citation for each separate infraction must be noted in the space provided.





7. The amount due for each violation appears to the right of the violation description starting on page 1. The amount due
shown in this book includes all statutory surcharges. These surcharges include: 10% for Government Operations effective
June 17, 1987, 3% for Maine Criminal Justice Academy effective June 1, 2006, 1% for County Jail Prisoner Support and
Community Correction Fund effective August 1, 2002, 5% for Government Operations Surcharge Fund effective July 30,
2004, 1% for Maine State Police Computer Crime effective June 1, 2006, a $10 flat fee for the Civil Legal Services Fund,
effective September 17, 2005 and a $15 flat fee for the Court Management System, effective February 1, 2018.

After completing the Violation Summons and Complaint, the officer must:

1. Serve two copies on the person charged. These copies are marked "Copy for Defendant's Record" and "Defendant's

Answer Copy For Mailing."

2. Deliver to the person charged an envelope addressed to the Violations Bureau from the ticket book.

3. File the "Bureau Copy," i.e., the original, with the Violations Bureau within five (5) days of issuance according to T29-
A § 2601(9). The "Bureau Copy" must be filed with a complete Transmittal Form. Printed envelopes for transmittal
purposes are available. Each department/agency should have a supply at their headquarters. The Violation

Summons and Complaint ticket books along with the transmittal forms and transmittal envelopes are ordered

through Maine State Police in Augusta (207-624-8944).

DIVISION NUMBERS

Each Division of the District Court is identified by a Division Number to simplify the processing of traffic infraction matters.

The Division Numbers for the various Divisions are listed below alphabetically by the location of the court.

Court Location
Augusta
Bangor

Bath

Belfast
Biddeford
Bridgton
Calais

Caribou
Dover-Foxcroft
Ellsworth
Farmington
Fort Kent
Houlton
Lewiston
Lincoln
Machias
Madawaska
Millinocket
Newport
Portland
Presque Isle
Rockland
Rumford
Skowhegan
South Paris
Springvale (Sanford)
Waterville
Wiscasset
York

Division
Number
06
03
07
15
04
14
24
22
23
11
16
30
21
02
27
25
31
26
18
01
13
12
20
08
17
10
09
19
05

Division Name
Southern Kennebec
Southern Penobscot
Bath-Brunswick
Waldo

Eastern York
Northern Cumberland
Northern Washington
Eastern Aroostook
Piscataquis

Central Hancock
Franklin

Western Aroostook
Southern Aroostook
Southern Androscoggin
Central Penobscot
Southern Washington
Western Aroostook
Northern Penobscot
Western Penobscot
Southern Cumberland
Central Aroostook
Knox

Northern Oxford
Somerset

Southern Oxford
Western York
Northern Kennebec
Lincoln

Southern York





ABBREVIATIONS

Abbreviation

AGGR
ATT
AUX
BIC
CERT
CK
DISP
EPAMD
EXC
EXPMTL
FT

HGT
HWY
ILL
IMP
INS
INSP
LIC
LMT
M/C
MV
PRKG
OoP

OPR
PSG
PSGR
PED
REG
REINST
RT

SOS
SUSP
TEMP
TNC
TRLR
UNAUTH
VEH
WT

X

YOA

Word Replaced

Aggravated
Attaching
Auxiliary
Bicycle
Certificate

Check
Displaying
Electric personal assistive mobility device
Exceeding
Experimental
Fail to

Height

Highway
Illegal(ly)
Improper(ly)
Insurance
Inspection
License
Limit(ed)
Motorcycle
Motor vehicle
Parking
Operating
Operator

Passing
Passenger
Pedestrian
Register/Registration
Reinstatement
Right

Secretary of State
Suspension
Temporary
Transportation Network Company
Trailer
Unauthorized
Vehicle

Weight

Cross

Years of Age





Traffic Infractions — Numerical By Title & Section
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OP below minimum turnpike speed Imt

Unnecessary stopping on turnpike

PED on turnpike
OP veh w/flat pneumatic tire

OP over hgt veh on turnpike

OP over width veh on turnpike

OP over Imt veh on turnpike w/o permit

OP beyond lic restrictions

Amount Due

OP veh from which litter is discarded (<= 15 Ibs or <= 27 cubic feet) (1st offense) 180.00
OP veh from which litter is discarded (<= 15 Ibs or <= 27 cubic feet) (2nd offense & subsq)......ccwvvvvvcrrmenn. 625.00
Littering from a veh (<= 15 Ibs or <= 27 cubic feet) (1st offense) 180.00
Littering from a veh (<= 15 Ibs or <= 27 cubic feet) (2nd offense & subsq) 625.00
152.00

OP truck/truck tractor beyond lane restriction 152.00
OP wrong way on divided way on turnpike 180.00
152.00

Xing, driving, prkg, or stopping in median strip on turnpike 180.00
Using median xover unlawfully on turnpike 180.00
152.00

152.00

OP or allowing prohibited veh on turnpike 180.00
180.00

180.00

Cutting, mutilating, or removing trees, shrubs or plants from turnpike 180.00
154.00

152.00

152.00

OP w/radioactive materials w/o a permit

Walking/standing on a RR track or bridge or psg over a bridge except by RR conveyance (1st offense)......... 85.00
Walking/standing on a RR track or bridge or psg over a bridge except by RR conveyance (2nd offense)....325.00
Walking/standing on a RR track or bridge or psg over a bridge except by RR conveyance (3rd offense).....925.00

Disclosure by the SOS of e-mail address obtained through lic or reg process 85.00
FT reg veh expired > 30 and < 150 days 85.00
FT reg veh in Maine > 30 and < 150 days of establishing residency 85.00
OP veh w/expired temp reg < 150 days 85.00
IMP reg of veh in manner not reflective of its current actual use or as a type of veh that it is not................. 385.00
FT produce reg cert 152.00
FT return reg cert 152.00
FT display front/back plate 152.00
IMP display of reg plates 152.00
REG plates not plainly visible and legible 152.00
OP stock car on way 152.00
Issuing temp reg plate beyond Imts allowed 180.00
OP loaded truck on temp reg 180.00
OP mobile home w/temp plate w/o tax cert 180.00
FT notify SOS of sale or exchange of veh 180.00
ILL attachment of temp reg plate 356.00
ILL providing temp reg plates 505.00
FT maintain written record of temp reg plate on form prescribed by SOS 180.00
FT submit written record of temp reg plate annually upon application for renewal of dealer license.............. 180.00
FT surrender reg plate(s) 152.00
FT display temp reg plate(s) 152.00
FT apply for replacement plate(s) 152.00
FT return remaining plate 152.00
Expmntl mv ft comply w/equipment standards 152.00
FT reg as an expmntl mv inventor 152.00
Misuse of expmntl mv plates 152.00
OP expmntl veh w/o ins 152.00
OP expmntl veh exc speed capability 152.00
OP expmntl veh where prohibited 152.00
OP expmntl veh beyond daylight hours 152.00
DISP commercial plate on automobile 154.00
Pickup over 6,000 Ibs registered as automobile 154.00
SUV over 10,000 Ibs registered as automobile 154.00
OP low-speed veh on island where prohibited 176.00
OP low-speed veh on island w/o a valid lic 208.00
FT pay double reg fee on for hire veh 180.00





Traffic Infractions — Numerical By Title & Section
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The following violations under 558-A should only be used by Law Enforcement Officers authorized to enforce the Maine

558-A
558-A
558-A
558-A
558-A
558-A
558-A
558-A
558-A
558-A
558-A
558-A
558-A
558-A
558-A
558-A
558-A

7F
8
8D
10
10
10C
10F

5A
5B

2A

w

5C
9-A

9-B
11
12
13

6B
6B
6C
6C
10
9A

NN NN NDNDMNDNDDNDDNDDNDDNDDND

Amount Due
Misusing one trip permit 180.00
Violation of condition on special reg permit 180.00
OP on special reg permit underage 180.00
OP beyond permit restrictions 180.00
Violation of Imtd operation permit 180.00
Transporting property/psgrs in off-hwy veh 180.00
FT carry off-hwy permit 180.00
FT display truck tractor reg plate(s) 180.00
Farm truck exc maximum reg wt.......... [(farm truck reg fee - commercial veh reg fee for actual wt) x 1.2 + $25.00]
Fraudulently obtaining farm truck reg 329.00
UNAUTH use of farm truck reg 329.00
FT reg truck camper 180.00
OP tractor w/o proper reg 180.00
OP home made farm tractor beyond 10 miles 208.00
Towing unreg trlr 208.00
Towing unreg semi trlr 208.00
OP special mobile equipment w/o reg permit 208.00
Evasion of reg fees and excise taxes 926.00
FT display approved reg plate or marker 152.00
Using firefighter plate on veh > 10,000 lbs 152.00
UNAUTH use of firefighter plate 152.00
FT reg special equipment 152.00
FT return disability plate/placard to the SOS when applicant's need terminates 151.00
PRKG in physical disability restricted space 265.00
PRKG in physical disability access aisle 265.00
Registered owner of veh ill parked in disability space/access aisle 265.00
Misuse of disability reg plates/placard 180.00
PRKG disabled exc twice the Imt 152.00
Altering expiration date on disability placard 152.00
OPR of non-exempt veh ft obtain fuel use decal (1st offense) 325.00
OPR of non-exempt veh ft obtain fuel use decal (2nd offense & subsq) 625.00
FT carry a fuel-use reporting cab card (1st offense) 325.00
FT carry a fuel-use reporting cab card (2nd offense & subsq) 625.00
Failure of person transferring a veh to disfigure unexpired fuel use (1st offense) 325.00
Failure of person transferring a veh to disfigure unexpired fuel use (2nd offense & subsq) .....cocccommrrvermrrreenn. 625.00
OAS - Susp for ft file fuel tax report or pay amounts required by Special Fuel Tax Act 325.00
FT comply w/reg requirements of IRP 625.00
FT comply w/requirements of Unified Carrier Registration System (1st offense) 325.00
FT comply w/requirements of Unified Carrier Registration System (2nd offense & subsq) .......ccooeccurmeeveernecrennn. 625.00

Department of Public Safety, Bureau of State Police, Chapter 4 Rule.
390.21 Marking of CMVs (1st offense)

390.21 Marking of CMVs (2nd offense & subsq)
391.41 Physical qualifications for drivers (1st offense)

391.41 Physical qualifications for drivers (2nd offense & subsq)

392.7 FT properly inspect CMV or IME or ft use parts and accessories as needed (1st offense)

392.7 FT properly inspect CMV or IME or ft use parts and accessories as needed (2nd offense & subsg)...........coevvveervveene.
392.8 OP CMV w/o required emergency equipment or ft use the equipment as needed (1st offense)..............coueeveevvecreenne
392.8 OP CMV w/o required emergency equipment or ft use the equipment as needed (2nd offense & subsq)...............

392.9(a) OP mv providing transportation w/o, or beyond, required op authority (1st offense)

392.9(a) OP mv providing transportation w/o, or beyond, required op authority (2nd offense & subsq)...........cceeveeeeecveenee

392.9(b) OP CMV providing transportation w/o safety reg and active USDOT number (1st offense)

392.9(b) OP CMV providing transportation w/o safety reg and active USDOT number (2nd offense & subsq)...............

392.16 Use of seat belts (1st offense)

392.16 Use of seat belts (2nd offense & subsq)

392.22 Emergency signals, stopped CMVs (1st offense)

392.22 Emergency signals, stopped CMVs (2nd offense & subsq)

392.24 Emergency signals, flame producing (1st offense)
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Amount Due

392.24 Emergency signals, flame producing (2nd offense & subsq)
392.25 Flame producing devices (1st offense)

392.25 Flame producing devices (2nd offense & subsq)
392.33 Obscured lamps or reflective devices/material (1st offense)

392.33 Obscured lamps or reflective devices/material (2nd offense & subsq)
392.71 Use and/or possession of radar detectors (1st offense)

392.71 Use and/or possession of radar detectors (2nd offense & subsq)

392.80 Texting while driving (1st offense)

392.80 Texting while driving (2nd offense & subsq)

392.82 Using a hand-held mobile telephone while driving (1st offense)

392.82 Using a hand-held mobile telephone while driving (2nd offense & subsq)

393 Violation of Part 393 not otherwise specified (1st offense)
393 Violation of Part 393 not otherwise specified (2nd offense & subsq)

393.3 Additional equipment and accessories (1st offense)
393.3 Additional equipment and accessories (2nd offense & subsq)

393.9 Lamps inoperable, obstruction of lamps and reflectors (1st offense)
393.9 Lamps inoperable, obstruction of lamps and reflectors (2nd offense & subsq)

393.11 Lighting devices and reflectors (1st offense)
393.11 Lighting devices and reflectors (2nd offense & subsq)

393.13 Retroreflective sheeting and reflex reflectors (before 12/1/1993) (1st offense)

393.13 Retroreflective sheeting and reflex reflectors (before 12/1/1993) (2nd offense & subsq).........cccoevveeee.

393.17 Lamps and reflectors - combinations in driveaway towaway operation (1st offense)

393.17 Lamps and reflectors - combinations in driveaway towaway operation (2nd offense & subsq)..................

393.19 Hazard warning signal (1st offense)

393.19 Hazard warning signal (2nd offense & subsq)

393.22 Combination of lighting devices and reflectors (1st offense)

393.22 Combination of lighting devices and reflectors (2nd offense & subsq)
393.23 Power supply for lamps (1st offense)

393.23 Power supply for lamps (2nd offense & subsq)
393.24 Head lamps, Aux driving lamps and front fog lamps (1st offense)

393.24 Head lamps, Aux driving lamps and front fog lamps (2nd offense & subsq)
393.25 Lamps other than headlamps (1st offense)

393.25 Lamps other than headlamps (2nd offense & subsq)
393.26 Reflex reflectors (1st offense)

393.26 Reflex reflectors (2nd offense & subsq)
393.28 Wiring systems (1st offense)

393.28 Wiring systems (2nd offense & subsq)

393.30 Battery installation (1st offense)

393.30 Battery installation (2nd offense & subsq)

393.40 Required brake systems (1st offense)

393.40 Required brake systems (2nd offense & subsq)

393.41 PRKG brake system (1st offense)

393.41 PRKG brake system (2nd offense & subsq)

393.42 Brakes required on all wheels (1st offense)
393.42 Brakes required on all wheels (2nd offense & subsq)

393.43 Breakaway and emergency braking (1st offense)
393.43 Breakaway and emergency braking (2nd offense & subsq)

393.44 Front brake lines, protection (1st offense)
393.44 Front brake lines, protection (2nd offense & subsq)

393.45 Brake tubing and hoses; hose assemblies and end fittings (1st offense)

393.45 Brake tubing and hoses; hose assemblies and end fittings (2nd offense & subsq)...........

393.47 Brake actuators, slack adjusters, linings/pads and drums/rotors (1st offense)

393.47 Brake actuators, slack adjusters, linings/pads and drums/rotors (2nd offense & subsq)
393.48 Brakes to be operative (1st offense)

393.48 Brakes to be operative (2nd offense & subsq)

393.49 Control valves for brakes (1st offense)

393.49 Control valves for brakes (2nd offense & subsq)

393.50 Reservoirs required (1st offense)

393.50 Reservoirs required (2nd offense & subsq)
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Amount Due
393.51 Warning signals, air pressure and vacuum gauges (1st offense) 325.00
393.51 Warning signals, air pressure and vacuum gauges (2nd offense & subsq) 625.00
393.52 Brake performance (1st offense) 325.00
393.52 Brake performance (2nd offense & subsq) 625.00
393.53 Automatic brake adjusters and brake adjustment indicators (1st offense) 325.00
393.53 Automatic brake adjusters and brake adjustment indicators (2nd offense & subsq) ........c.ccooevveermeerenne. 625.00
393.55 Antilock brake systems (1st offense) 325.00
393.55 Antilock brake systems (2nd offense & subsq) 625.00
393.60 Windshield condition (1st offense) 325.00
393.60 Windshield condition (2nd offense & subsq) 625.00
393.61 Truck and truck tractor window construction (1st offense) 325.00
393.61 Truck and truck tractor window construction (2nd offense & subsq) 625.00
393.62 Emergency exits for buses (1st offense) 325.00
393.62 Emergency exits for buses (2nd offense & subsq) 625.00
393.65 All fuel systems (1st offense) 325.00
393.65 All fuel systems (2nd offense & subsq) 625.00
393.67 Liquid fuel tanks (1st offense) 325.00
393.67 Liquid fuel tanks (2nd offense & subsq) 625.00
393.68 Compressed natural gas fuel containers (1st offense) 325.00
393.68 Compressed natural gas fuel containers (2nd offense & subsq) 625.00
393.69 Liquid petroleum gas systems (1st offense) 325.00
393.69 Liquid petroleum gas systems (2nd offense & subsq) 625.00
393.70 Coupling devices and towing methods, except for driveaway-towaway operation (1st offense)........ 325.00
393.70 Coupling devices and towing methods, except for driveaway-towaway operation (2nd & subsq)....625.00
393.71 Coupling devices and towing methods, driveaway-towaway operations (1st offense).........ccccoouecvuene. 325.00
393.71 Coupling devices and towing methods, driveaway-towaway operations (2nd offense & subsq).......625.00
393.75 Tires (1st offense) 325.00
393.75 Tires (2nd offense & subsq) 625.00
393.76 Sleeper berths (1st offense) 325.00
393.76 Sleeper berths (2nd offense & subsq) 625.00
393.77 Heaters (1st offense) 325.00
393.77 Heaters (2nd offense & subsq) 625.00
393.78 Windshield wiping and washing systems (1st offense) 325.00
393.78 Windshield wiping and washing systems (2nd offense & subsq) 625.00
393.79 Windshield defrosting and defogging systems (1st offense) 325.00
393.79 Windshield defrosting and defogging systems (2nd offense & subsq) 625.00
393.80 Rear vision mirrors (1st offense) 325.00
393.80 Rear vision mirrors (2nd offense & subsq) 625.00
393.81 Horn (1st offense) 325.00
393.81 Horn (2nd offense & subsq) 625.00
393.82 Speedometer (1st offense) 325.00
393.82 Speedometer (2nd offense & subsq) 625.00
393.83 Exhaust systems (1st offense) 325.00
393.83 Exhaust systems (2nd offense & subsq) 625.00
393.84 Floors (1st offense) 325.00
393.84 Floors (2nd offense & subsq) 625.00
393.86 Rear impact guards and rear end protection (1st offense) 325.00
393.86 Rear impact guards and rear end protection (2nd offense & subsq) 625.00
393.87 Warning flags on projecting loads (1st offense) 325.00
393.87 Warning flags on projecting loads (2nd offense & subsq) 625.00
393.88 Television receivers (1st offense) 325.00
393.88 Television receivers (2nd offense & subsq) 625.00
393.89 Buses, driveshaft protection (1st offense) 325.00
393.89 Buses, driveshaft protection (2nd offense & subsq) 625.00
393.90 Buses, standee line or bar (1st offense) 325.00
393.90 Buses, standee line or bar (2nd offense & subsq) 625.00
393.91 Buses, aisle seats prohibited (1st offense) 325.00
393.91 Buses, aisle seats prohibited (2nd offense & subsq) 625.00
393.93 Seats, seat belt assemblies and seat belt assembly anchorages (1st offense) 325.00
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393.93 Seats, seat belt assemblies and seat belt assembly anchorages (2nd offense & subsq)

393.94 Interior noise level in power units (1st offense)

393.94 Interior noise level in power units (2nd offense & subsq)
393.95 Emergency equipment in all power units (1st offense)

393.95 Emergency equipment in all power units (2nd offense & subsq)
393.100 Protection against shifting and falling cargo (1st offense)

393.100 Protection against shifting and falling cargo (2nd offense & subsq)

393.102 Cargo securement devices and systems minimum performance criteria (1st offense)
393.102 Cargo securement devices and systems minimum performance criteria (2nd offense & subsq)

393.104 Cargo securement devices and systems requirements (1st offense)

393.104 Cargo securement devices and systems requirements (2nd offense & subsq)

393.106 General requirements for securing articles of cargo (1st offense)
393.106 General requirements for securing articles of cargo (2nd offense & subsq)

393.108 Working load Imt of a tiedown or friction mat (1st offense)
393.108 Working load Imt of a tiedown or friction mat (2nd offense & subsq)

393.110 Minimum number of tiedowns (1st offense)
393.110 Minimum number of tiedowns (2nd offense & subsq)

393.112 Tiedown to be adjustable (1st offense)
393.112 Tiedown to be adjustable (2nd offense & subsq)

393.114 Front end structures used as cargo securement (1st offense)
393.114 Front end structures used as cargo securement (2nd offense & subsq)

393.116 Securing logs (1st offense)

393.116 Securing logs (2nd offense & subsq)

393.118 Securing dressed lumber or similar building products (1st offense)

393.118 Securing dressed lumber or similar building products (2nd offense & subsq)
393.120 Securing metal coils (1st offense)

393.120 Securing metal coils (2nd offense & subsq)
393.122 Securing paper rolls (1st offense)

393.122 Securing paper rolls (2nd offense & subsq)
393.124 Securing concrete pipe (1st offense)

393.124 Securing concrete pipe (2nd offense & subsq)
393.126 Securing intermodal containers (1st offense)

393.126 Securing intermodal containers (2nd offense & subsq)
393.128 Securing automobiles, light trucks and vans (1st offense)

393.128 Securing automobiles, light trucks and vans (2nd offense & subsq)
393.130 Securing heavy vehs, equipment and machinery (1st offense)

393.130 Securing heavy vehs, equipment and machinery (2nd offense & subsq)

393.132 Securing flattened or crushed vehs (1st offense)

393.132 Securing flattened or crushed vehs (2nd offense & subsq)

393.134 Securing roll-on/roll-off or hook lift containers (1st offense)

393.134 Securing roll-on/roll-off or hook lift containers (2nd offense & subsq)

393.136 Securing large boulders (1st offense)

393.136 Securing large boulders (2nd offense & subsq)

393.201 Frames (1st offense)
393.201 Frames (2nd offense & subsq)

393.203 Cab and body components (1st offense)
393.203 Cab and body components (2nd offense & subsq)

393.205 Wheels (1st offense)
393.205 Wheels (2nd offense & subsq)

393.207 Susp systems (1st offense)
393.207 Susp systems (2nd offense & subsq)

393.209 Steering wheel systems (1st offense)

393.209 Steering wheel systems (2nd offense & subsq)

395.3(a)(3)(ii) Driving > 8 hours after rest break (1st offense)

395.3(a)(3)(ii) Driving > 8 hours after rest break (2nd offense & subsq)

395.8(a)(2)(ii) FT timely submit record of duty status to motor carrier (1st offense)

395.8(a)(2)(ii) FT timely submit record of duty status to motor carrier (2nd offense & subsq)

395.8(d) logbook form and manner violation (1st offense)

395.8(d) logbook form and manner violation (2nd offense & subsq)
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395.8(i) duty status record filing violation (1st offense)
395.8(i) duty status record filing violation (2nd offense & subsq)

396.1 Violation of Part 396 not otherwise specified (1st offense)
396.1 Violation of Part 396 not otherwise specified (2nd offense & subsq)

396.3 Insp, repair and maintenance (1st offense)
396.3 Insp, repair and maintenance (2nd offense & subsq)

396.5 Lubrication (1st offense)

396.5 Lubrication (2nd offense & subsq)

396.11 Driver insp report(s) (1st offense)

396.11 Driver insp report(s) (2nd offense & subsq)

396.13 Driver insp (1st offense)

396.13 Driver insp (2nd offense & subsq)
396.15 Driveaway-towaway operations and insps (1st offense)

396.15 Driveaway-towaway operations and insps (2nd offense & subsq)
396.17 Periodic insps (1st offense)

396.17 Periodic insps (2nd offense & subsq)
396.19 Inspector qualifications (1st offense)

396.19 Inspector qualifications (2nd offense & subsq)
396.21 Periodic insp recordkeeping requirements (1st offense)

396.21 Periodic insp recordkeeping requirements (2nd offense & subsq)
396.23 Equivalent to periodic insps (1st offense)

396.23 Equivalent to periodic insps (2nd offense & subsq)

396.25 Qualifications of brake inspectors (1st offense)

396.25 Qualifications of brake inspectors (2nd offense & subsq)

FT properly obtain and maintain seller name and address and VIN of scrapped veh

FT accurately report the destruction of veh to SOS w/in 30 days
Failure of dealer to file application of title > 30 days and < 90 days after sale

FT submit application for title for new single unit manufactured housing
FT submit manufacturer's cert of origin w/application for title

FT submit application for title for used single unit manufactured housing
FT submit prior cert of title w/application for title

Dealer ft comply w/bond requirements
Transfer of interest by owner

Dealer ft possess transfer form
FT surrender mv title to SOS after involuntary transfer

Violating odometer regulations RE: transfer of mv

FT furnish accurate transfer information

FT sign certification of odometer information

FT meet dealer lic requirements

FT affix history statement to veh

FT display veh dealer lic at place of business

FT comply w/new veh dealer lic requirements

New veh dealer imposing imp charges
FT obtain equipment lic

Misusing transporter reg plates
Misusing trlr transit plate(s)

Dealer ft surrender new veh plates and lic
Dealer ft surrender used veh plates and cert

Dealer lic ft specify location
Dealer lic ft specify veh types

Dealer ft display lic at each location

Misuse of dealer reg plates

Permitting use of dealer plate beyond limitations

Misuse of dealer service plates

Misuse of equipment dealer plates

Misuse of dealer wrecker

Dealer demonstrating loaded truck/truck tractor/trlr/semi trlr/combination of vehs w/o permit

FT obtain permit to operate mv > 10,000 Ibs
6

Amount Due

325.00
625.00
325.00
625.00
325.00
625.00
325.00
625.00
325.00
625.00
325.00
625.00
325.00
625.00
325.00
625.00
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325.00
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215.00
326.00
145.00
326.00
326.00
326.00
326.00
152.00
152.00
326.00
326.00
356.00
356.00
356.00
356.00
356.00
326.00
326.00
145.00
356.00
356.00
356.00
356.00
326.00
326.00
326.00





Traffic Infractions — Numerical By Title & Section

29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A

1002
1002
1002
1003
1003
1003
1004
1004
1004
1051
1052
1052
1052
1103
1107
1251
1251
1251
1251
1251
1304
1304
1304
1311
1311
1311
1352
1352
1352
1407
1408
1601
1601
1611
1611
1611
1611
1612
1674
1674
1674
1674
1674
1674
1675
1675
1675
1675
1754
1754
1754
1768
1768
1858
1861
1901
1902
1902
1902

9
10
11

N AW

3A

1C
1E
1-A

6A

11
2G
1A
1B
1C

2-AA
3B2
3E

W = a2 >
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Amount Due

326.00

Moving mobile home w/o tax collector cert
FT notify SOS of loss of dealer plate

356.00

356.00

Use of temp dealer plate w/o written permission
Misuse of loaner reg plate(s)

326.00

152.00

FT produce reg cert of disabled veh
FT keep complete loaner veh records

152.00

FT display transit placard

152.00

Misuse of transit placard on towing veh

325.00

Misuse of transit placard

152.00

Engaging in veh auction business w/o a lic

326.00

FT complete veh auction record

152.00

FT file veh auction record
FT maintain veh auction record

152.00
152.00

326.00

Violation of recycler lic requirements
FT display recycler lic

152.00

152.00

OP mv w/o Maine lic when resident for > 30 < 90 days
OP mv w/Maine lic expired <= 90 days

152.00

FT obtain lic w/in 30 days of residency (resident < 90 days)

Possessing more than one valid lic

152.00

152.00

152.00

Non-resident under age 16 op mv.
Violation of learner's permit

152.00

OP mv on learner's permit using a handheld electronic device or mobile telephone

Carrying m/c psgr on learner's permit

230.00

152.00

Carrying psgrs beyond intermediate lic restriction

385.00

OP mv on intermediate lic between 12 AM and 5 AM

385.00

OP mv on intermediate lic using a handheld electronic device or mobile telephone
Licensed m/c rider education school failing to comply w/requirements
M/C rider education course instructor ft comply w/qualification standards and requirements
M/C rider education course instructor ft notify SOS of mailing address or name changes

FT notify SOS of name/address change on reg/lic

385.00

505.00

.......................... 325.00
.................................. 325.00

152.00

152.00

FT produce lic/permit
FT produce evidence of ins

186.00

223.00

Producing evidence of ins not in effect
FT have ins bond

326.00

OP rented/leased veh w/o ins

326.00

OP veh for hire w/o ins

326.00

FT return cert/plates of a for hire veh

326.00

OP dealer veh w/o ins

326.00

TNC ft disclose fare calculation method

145.00

TNC ft provide rider w/rate and/or estimate

145.00

TNC ft disclose driver photo/lic plate to rider

145.00

TNC violate electronic receipt requirements

145.00

TNC driver solicit or accept cash payment

145.00

325.00

TNC ft maintain required records
TNC using disqualified driver

325.00

325.00

TNC ft maintain drug/alcohol records for 2 years
TNC ft require safety/emission standards

325.00

145.00

TNC driver solicit or accept street hails
Dealer releasing veh not meeting insp standards

152.00

Dealer permitting sale of veh not meeting insp standards
Dealer ft remove prior cert of insp

625.00

148.00

OP defective mv

152.00

FT display a current and valid cert of insp

148.00

Abandoning veh on public way

325.00

ILL holding perishable cargo

325.00

Violation of veh equipment rule

152.00

OP w/inadequate brakes

152.00

Inadequate prkg brakes

152.00

180.00

OP w/o adequate brakes on all axles





Traffic Infractions — Numerical By Title & Section

29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A

1903
1903
1904
1904
1904
1904
1904
1904
1904
1904
1904
1904
1905
1905-A
1905-B
1906
1906
1906
1906
1907
1908
1909
1909-A
1909-B
1909-B
1909-B
1909-B
1909-B
1909-C
1911
1912
1912
1912
1912
1913
1913
1913
1914
1915
1916
1916
1916
1916
1916
1916
1916
1917
1917
1917
1917
1917
1918
1919
1919
1920
1920
1920
1921
1922

1
2
1A
1B
2
3
4A
4B
5
5
5E
6
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4A
4B
4C
4D
4E
4F
4G
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Amount Due

152.00

OP mv w/inadequate horn or signaling device
Unnecessarily sounded horn or signaling device

152.00

152.00

OP veh not equipped w/headlights
OP w/inadequate headlights

152.00

152.00

Headlamps attached too high/low
IMP colored headlamp

152.00

OP mv w/o properly mounted headlights

152.00

OP cycle w/o properly mounted headlights

152.00

Insufficient headlamp on motor driven cycle

152.00

Headlamp projecting too high

152.00

Headlamp exc 32 candlepower

152.00

OP m/c w/inadequate headlamp at night
Inadequate tail light

152.00
152.00

152.00

Inadequate turn signal
IMP brake lights

152.00

152.00

Inadequate clearance lights
Inadequate clearance lights on closed body

152.00

152.00

Inadequately visible body lights
Inadequate reflector alternative

152.00

152.00

Inadequate reflector on rear
Lights not w/in 12 inches of rear

152.00

Inadequate plate light

152.00

IMP fog lights

152.00

IMP aux lighting - color

152.00

IMP aux lighting - beam

152.00

IMP aux lighting - brightness

152.00

IMP aux lighting - installation

152.00

IMP use of under veh lighting on public way

152.00

152.00

Animal-drawn veh not properly equipped with lights and reflective tape
Selling/offering for sale/distributing brake fluid not meeting standards

152.00

152.00

OP veh w/excessive exhaust noise
OP veh equipped w/a cutout/bypass/other similar device

152.00

152.00

OP veh w/amplified exhaust
OP w/o complete, non-leaking and securely fastened exhaust system

152.00

152.00

OP w/inadequate mirror
FT remove temp mirror

152.00

OP m/c w/o adequate rear view mirror

152.00

Selling/leasing/trading/transferring mv not equipped w/front seat belts

152.00

OP mv w/o approved safety glass

152.00

Installing sub-standard windows

150.00

FT issue tinted window replacement cert

150.00

Altering window tinting materials after issuance of cert

150.00

DISP light transmittance cert fictitious/issued to another veh

150.00

Causing issuance of light transmittance cert to veh not meeting standards
OP or causing operation of a veh not meeting §1916 requirements

150.00

150.00

150.00

FT return light transmittance cert
Inadequate tire - 1 tire

152.00

182.00

Inadequate tires - 2 tires
Inadequate tires - 3 tires

212.00

242.00

Inadequate tires - 4 tires
Inadequate tires - more than 4

Selling/using veh w/imp regrooved tires

[8242.00 + $30.00 for each over 4]
326.00

OP out-of-season w/studded tires

152.00

FT carry studded tire permit

152.00

OP veh w/imp frame hgt

152.00

IMP modification of mv body or chassis

152.00

OP w/disconnected susp system

152.00

TV or video device showing content visible to opr

152.00

152.00

DISP illuminated advertising on veh

8





Traffic Infractions — Numerical By Title & Section Amount Due

29-A 1923 Reading while op a mv 152.00
29-A 1924 OP skidder on public way w/chains attached 180.00
29-A 1925 2 Inadequate equipment on low speed veh 152.00
29-A 1926 2 OP mv w/imp nitrous oxide system 152.00
29-A 1951 FT display name on truck tractor 152.00
29-A 1952 1 Inadequate flag/flare kit 152.00
29-A 1952 1-A  Carrying flares w/inflammable cargo 152.00
29-A 1952 2 FT display flags/flares properly 152.00
29-A 1953 1 Inadequate splash guards 152.00
29-A 2051 1 OP in more than one travel lane 152.00
29-A 2051 1-A  Leaving travel lane unsafely 152.00
29-A 2051 2 IMP use of 2-way lane 152.00
29-A 2051 3 FT obey lane controls 152.00
29-A 2051 3C Changing lane of travel against signals 152.00
29-A 2052 2 OP wrong way on divided way 180.00
29-A 2052 3 Xing hwy dividing space 180.00
29-A 2052 3-A Disobeying divider sign restrictions 180.00
29-A 2052 4 Entering/leaving Imt access way imp 180.00
29-A 2052 5-A Disobeying sign restriction on Imt access way 152.00
29-A 2052 5A  PED on Imt access way 152.00
29-A 2052 5B Prohibited cycle/scooter on Imt access way 152.00
29-A 2052 6 OP to the left except for overtaking and psg another veh 152.00
29-A 2052 7 Backing veh on Imt access way/entrance/exit 180.00
29-A 2052 8 ILL overtaking veh on Imt access way 152.00
29-A 2053 1 FTkeeprt 154.00
29-A 2053 2 FT keep slow moving veh to rt 154.00
29-A 2053 3 FTyield to veh onrt 154.00
29-A 2053 4 FTyield on entering a public way 154.00
29-A 2053 5 FT yield when turning left 154.00
29-A 2053 6A FT yield on entering a rotary/traffic circle 154.00
29-A 2053 6B FT yield rt of way on rotary/traffic circle 180.00
29-A 2053 6C Driving on/across center of rotary/traffic circle 208.00
29-A 2053 7 OP leftin rotary 180.00
29-A 2053 8 FT yield to authorized veh in construction/maintenance area 180.00
29-A 2053 9 FTyield to transit bus 85.00
29-A 2054 2A  UNAUTH use of headlight flashers 154.00
29-A 2054 2B UNAUTH use of brake/rear directional/back-up light flashers 154.00
29-A 2054 2C UNAUTH use of amber, white and green light(s) 154.00
29-A 2054  2C2 Wrecker misusing flashing amber light 154.00
29-A 2054  2C2 Wrecker not equipped w/flashing amber light 154.00
29-A 2054  2C3 Snow removal veh w/inadequate aux light 154.00
29-A 2054  2C4 Snowplowing veh misusing flashing amber light 154.00
29-A 2054  2C4 Snowplowing veh on other than public way w/imp display of light 154.00
29-A 2054  2C5 IMP aux lights on rural mail veh 154.00
29-A 2054  2C6 IMP light color on contract security company veh 154.00
29-A 2054  2C8 IMP aux lights on animal control officer veh 154.00
29-A 2054  2C9 IMP aux lights on refuse, garbage or trash business veh 154.00
29-A 2054 2D UNAUTH veh w/blue light 154.00
29-A 2054  2D4 IMP use of blue interior lighting 154.00
29-A 2054  2D5 IMP use of blue emergency lighting and siren on veh owned by Department of Public Safety .......cccccooueee. 154.00
29-A 2054 2F UNAUTH or imp use of emergency light 154.00
29-A 2054 2G IMP use of spotlight 154.00
29-A 2054 2H IMP display/use of light on funeral procession veh 154.00
29-A 2054 3 Bell or siren installed on unauth veh 154.00
29-A 2054  4-A Registered owner of veh ft yield rt of way to emergency veh 180.00
29-A 2054 5 IMP exercise of emergency veh privileges 154.00
29-A 2054 6 Misusing emergency veh light(s)/bell/siren 154.00
29-A 2054 9 IMP psg stationary emergency veh or public service veh using lights 355.00
29-A 2055 2 Unattended and unfastened animal-drawn veh 145.00
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Traffic Infractions — Numerical By Title & Section

29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A

2055
2055
2055
2055
2056
2056
2056
2056
2056
2056
2056
2056
2056
2056
2056
2056
2056
2056
2056
2057
2057
2057
2057
2057
2057
2057
2057
2057
2057
2057
2057
2057
2057
2057
2057
2057
2057
2057
2057-A
2059
2060
2060
2060
2060
2060
2060
2061
2062
2062
2062
2062
2062
2062
2062
2062
2062
2062
2062
2062
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6A
6B
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PED ft use sidewalk

FT yield to ped on sidewalk

PED ft yield to veh

PSG veh stopped at xwalk

FT stop for red light

ILL rt turn on red

FT obey flashing red light

PED ft obey red light

FT stop at stop sign
FT yield at stop sign

IMP rt turn

IMP rt turn near bicyclists

FT follow turn direction

OPR ft ride on m/c seat

PSGR ft ride on m/c seat

OP moped using full lane

M/C psg veh in same lane

Amount Due

FT stop when approaching a frightened animal 154.00
FT use caution when psg animal 154.00
OP veh so as to frighten an animal 154.00
Throwing object from veh at animal 154.00
152.00

PED walking on wrong side of way 152.00
OPR ft use due care psg ped 152.00
154.00

FT yield to ped in xwalk or showing visible intent to enter xwalk 180.00
152.00

PED ft yield to veh at unmarked xing 152.00
PED xing between adjacent intersections 152.00
PED xing intersection diagonally 152.00
PED entering way in path of veh so close it is impossible for driver to yield 152.00
154.00

FT use due care to ped in xwalk 152.00
FT sound horn warning to ped 152.00
FT use proper caution on observing child or incapacitated ped 152.00
FT yield rt of way to visually impaired ped 180.00
FT obey traffic control device 121.00
FT yield to veh or ped w/in intersection during green light/green arrow 146.00
FT proceed w/caution on flashing yellow light 146.00
146.00

146.00

Violation of red arrow signal 146.00
146.00

FT stop on red before rt turn 146.00
FT yield after flashing red light 146.00
FT obey combined red and yellow lights at intersection 146.00
Entering/traveling in lane against red signal 146.00
PED entering roadway against red arrow signal 146.00
146.00

FT yield to ped xing on control signal 154.00
PED disobeying control signal 146.00
146.00

146.00

FT yield by mv opr or bicyclist at designated sign 152.00
OP to avoid traffic control device 146.00
IMP use of pre-emptive traffic light device by authorized veh 145.00
OP wrong way on one-way roadway 180.00
152.00

152.00

IMP left turn on two-way roadway 152.00
152.00

IMP left turn on one-way roadway 152.00
FT obey markers, buttons or signs 152.00
Occupying camp trlr, mobile home, semi trlr or trlr while moving 180.00
Carrying imp seated m/c psgr 154.00
154.00

Carrying more than one psgr on m/c 154.00
154.00

OP m/c w/o lighted headlamp 152.00
OP m/c w/handlebars above shoulder level 152.00
152.00

OP more than 2 m/c abreast 154.00
OP so as to deprive m/c of full use of lane 152.00
FT operate moped in single file to rt 154.00
152.00

OP m/c between lanes of traffic/adjacent lines of vehs 152.00
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Traffic Infractions — Numerical By Title & Section

29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A

2062
2063
2063
2063
2063
2063
2063
2063
2063
2063
2063
2063
2063
2063
2063
2063
2063
2063
2063
2063
2063
2063
2063
2063
2063-A
2063-A
2063-A
2063-A
2063-A
2063-A
2063-A
2063-A
2063-A
2063-A
2063-A
2063-A
2063-A
2063-A
2063-A
2063-A
2063-A
2063-A
2063-B
2064
2065
2066
2066
2066
2066
2066
2066
2067
2067
2067
2067
2067
2067
2068
2068

w N
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11
12
12
13
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14C
14D
14E
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14F2
14F3
14G
14H1
14H2
14H3

N
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Raising m/c front wheel off surface of way

BIC/roller ski opr >= 17 yoa ft operate to rt when op at speed less than the normal speed of traffic
BIC opr >= 17 yoa riding other than upon or astride regular and permanent seat
Person >= 17 yoa using a bic to carry more persons than the number for which it is designed/equipped
Person >= 17 yoa riding on roller skis/bic/scooter and att it to a moving veh on a way

Person >= 17 yoa op a motorized bic or motorized scooter > 20 mph

BIC opr >= 17 yoa psg or overtaking school bus w/red lights flashing

BIC/roller ski or other non-motorized traffic opr >= 17 yoa ft yield to ped in xwalk

BIC/roller ski opr >= 17 yoa ft obey traffic control device

BIC/roller ski opr >= 17 yoa ft stop at stop sign

BIC/roller ski opr >= 17 yoa ft yield at stop sign

Person >= 17 yoa riding bic wrong way on one-way roadway

Manufacturer, distributor or seller not properly labeling electric bic [Eff. 10/1/2019]
Tampering or modifying electric bic to change to motor-speed or engagement type w/o replacing label.

IMP tampering with or modifying electric bic

Electric bic not compliant with equipment and manufacturing requirements

Electric bic motor not properly disengaging or ceasing to propel the bic

OP class 1 or 2 electric bic on bic path where prohibited

OP class 3 electric bic on bic path not within a hwy or roadway or otherwise authorized for such use
OP electric bic on natural surface bic path designated for nonmotorized traffic, unless authorized

Electric bic not equipped with proper speedometer

OPR < 16 yoa op a class 2 or class 3 electric bic

PSGR < 16 yoa on a class 2 or class 3 electric bic not designed to accommodate psgrs
OPR or psgr < 16 yoa on an electric bic not wearing properly fitted and fastened helmet

EPAMD ft yield rt of way to ped (1st offense)

Amount Due

152.00
151.00
151.00
151.00
151.00
151.00
152.00
151.00
151.00
151.00
151.00
151.00
151.00
151.00
151.00
151.00
151.00
151.00
151.00
151.00
151.00
151.00
151.00

EPAMD ft yield rt of way to ped (2nd offense & subsq)

EPAMD ft signal before overtaking or psg ped (1st offense)
EPAMD ft signal before overtaking or psg ped (2nd offense & subsq)

EPAMD ft ride to far rt (1st offense)
EPAMD ft ride to far rt (2nd offense & subsq)

OP EPAMD w/o reflective clothing or device (1st offense)
OP EPAMD wy/o reflective clothing or device (2nd offense & subsq)

EPAMD exc speed of 5 mph on sidewalk (1st offense)
EPAMD exc speed of 5 mph on sidewalk (2nd offense & subsq)

EPAMD exc speed of 15 mph on bike path (1st offense)
EPAMD exc speed of 15 mph on bike path (2nd offense & subsq)

EPAMD hitching ride to moving veh on way (1st offense)

EPAMD hitching ride to moving veh on way (2nd offense & subsq)

EPAMD imp display of headlight or reflectors (1st offense)

EPAMD imp display of headlight or reflectors (2nd offense & subsq)

EPAMD not equipped for proper stopping (1st offense)

EPAMD not equipped for proper stopping (2nd offense & subsq)

Person >= 17 yoa riding on toy veh and att it to a moving veh on a way

Coasting on down grade w/gears in neutral
Driving over unprotected fire hose

Following too closely
FT leave space between for overtaking veh to enter

OP in motorcade w/o leaving space between vehs
OP truck following another truck w/in 150 feet

Following fire truck w/in 500 feet
Following emergency veh w/in 150 feet

OP wy/o lights before sunrise or after sunset

OP w/o lights when visibility poor

OP w/o lights when windshield wipers in use

FT dim headlights

FT turn off fog lights

PRKG/standing on left w/lighted headlamps

PRKG unnecessarily on way

PRKG w/o leaving 10 feet of clearance
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Traffic Infractions — Numerical By Title & Section

29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A

2068
2068
2068
2068
2068
2068
2068
2068
2068
2070
2070
2070
2070
2070
2070
2070
2070
2070
2070
2070
2070
2071
2071
2071
2071
2071
2071
2071
2072
2073
2073
2073
2073
2073
2074
2074
2074
2074
2074
2074
2074
2074
2075
2075
2075
2075
2075
2075
2075
2076
2076
2076
2079
2079-A
2079-A
2079-A
2081
2081
2081

1B2
1B-11
1B-12
1C
1C-1
2

3
4
5

1-A
2A
2B

3
4
5A
5B
5C
5D
S5E
6
1
2A
2B
3
4A
4B
5

w w w w w

1A
1A
1A
1A
1A
1E
1-A
1
1-A
2

[NCT \C TR \O T \ S I \S I \ V)]

PRKG w/o adequate sight distance
IMP prkg mv.

IMP prkg mv to left
PRKG so as to obstruct traffic

PRKG in restricted area

Leaving veh w/o brakes set

Moving stopped, standing or parked veh when unsafe

Opening veh door when unsafe or to interfere w/traffic

Leaving door open unnecessarily in traffic

IMP psg

OPR ft use due care psg bic

FT give way to rt when overtaken
Speeding up while being passed

OP on left while psg so as to interfere w/approaching/overtaken veh

Returning to rt w/in 100 feet of approaching veh

OP left on a grade or curve
OP left at intersection or railroad grade xing

OP left w/in 100 feet of a bridge, viaduct or tunnel
OP left of solid single center line

OP left of solid line on opr's side of double center line
PSG on rt where prohibited

Changing course of travel when unsafe

Turning w/o giving appropriate signal to other traffic

FT signal turn 100 feet before turning

Stopping or suddenly reducing speed w/o signal

FT signal w/proper light or device

FT have proper color signal

IMP hand and arm signal

Reversing direction w/o adequate vision
Speeding 1 to 9 mph over Imt

Speeding 10 to 14 mph over Imt
Speeding 15 to 19 mph over Imt

Speeding 20 to 24 mph over Imt
Speeding 25 to 29 mph over Imt

Imprudent Speed
Speeding 1 to 9 mph over Imt in school zone

Speeding 10 to 14 mph over Imt in school zone

Speeding 15 to 19 mph over Imt in school zone

Speeding 20 to 24 mph over Imt in school zone

Speeding 25 to 29 mph over Imt in school zone

OP school bus over 45 mph while transporting pupils

Speeding in an emergency zone

OP so slow as to impede traffic

OP below minimum speed
Speeding 1 to 9 mph over Imt in construction zone

Speeding 10 to 14 mph over Imt in construction zone
Speeding 15 to 19 mph over Imt in construction zone

Speeding 20 to 24 mph over Imt in construction zone
Speeding 25 to 29 mph over Imt in construction zone

FT reduce speed and proceed cautiously at railroad xing
FT obey railroad warning device

FT stop properly at railroad warning device

Unnecessary brake or acceleration noise

Excessive sound system noise (1st offense)

Amount Due

152.00
152.00
152.00
152.00
152.00
152.00
152.00
152.00
152.00
180.00
152.00
152.00
154.00
154.00
154.00
154.00
154.00
154.00
154.00
154.00
154.00
152.00
152.00
152.00
152.00
152.00
152.00
152.00
154.00
114.00
129.00
170.00
230.00
278.00
134.00
203.00
233.00
315.00
435.00
531.00
326.00
325.00
152.00
152.00
203.00
233.00
315.00
435.00
531.00
180.00
326.00
326.00
152.00
85.00

Excessive sound system noise (2nd offense)

Excessive sound system noise (3rd offense & subsq)

145.00
205.00

OP w/child < 2 yoa not properly secured (1st offense)
OP w/child < 2 yoa not properly secured (2nd offense)

OP w/child < 2 yoa not properly secured (3rd offense & subsq)
12

85.00
175.00
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Traffic Infractions — Numerical By Title & Section

29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A

2081
2081
2081
2081
2081
2081
2081
2081
2081
2081
2081
2081
2081
2081
2081
2081
2081
2081
2082
2082
2082
2082
2082
2082
2082
2083
2083
2083
2083
2083
2084
2084
2084
2084
2084
2084
2085
2086
2087
2088
2089
2090
2091
2091
2091-A
2092
2101-A
2102
2102
2104
2109
2109
2110
2110
2110
2112-A
2112-A
2112-A
2112-A

2-B
2-B
2-B
3A
3A
3A
3B
3B
3B
3C
3C
3C
3-A
3-A
3-A
3-A
3-A
3-A
1
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2A
2B
2C
2A
2A
2B
2B

OP w/child >= 2 yoa and < 55 Ibs not properly secured (1st offense)
OP w/child >= 2 yoa and < 55 Ibs not properly secured (2nd offense)
OP w/child >= 2 yoa and < 55 Ibs not properly secured (3rd offense & subsq)
OP w/child >= 55 1Ibs & < 80 Ibs & >= 2 yoa & < 8 yoa & < 57" not properly secured (1st offense)
OP w/child >=551Ibs & < 80 Ibs & >= 2 yoa & < 8 yoa & < 57" not properly secured (2nd offense)
OP w/child >= 55 1Ibs & < 80 Ibs & >= 2 yoa & < 8 yoa & < 57" not properly secured (3rd off. & subsq) .
OP wy/child, not requiring child restraint/belt positioning, not properly secured (1st offense)
OP wy/child, not requiring child restraint/belt positioning, not properly secured (2nd offense)
OP wy/child, not requiring child restraint/belt positioning, not properly secured (3rd off. & subsq)
OP w/child < 12 yoa and < 100 lbs not properly secured (1st offense)
OP w/child < 12 yoa and < 100 Ibs not properly secured (2nd offense)
OP w/child < 12 yoa and < 100 Ibs not properly secured (3rd offense & subsq)

PSGR >= 18 yoa not properly secured in seatbelt (1st offense)

Amount Due

85.00

175.00
325.00

175.00
325.00

PSGR >= 18 yoa not properly secured in seatbelt (2nd offense)

PSGR >= 18 yoa not properly secured in seatbelt (3rd offense & subsq)

OPR not properly secured in opr's seatbelt (1st offense)
OPR not properly secured in opr's seatbelt (2nd offense)

OPR not properly secured in opr's seatbelt (3rd offense & subsq)
OP mv w/opaque material in window

Using non-transparent material in place of glass
OP w/obstructed view

DISP imp number of prkg/identification stickers

IMP display of decals

Interference w/driver's view or control

Placing sticker or other device on windshield of parked veh so as to obstruct driver's forward view

M/C, moped or sidecar psgr under 18 ft wear protective headgear

M/C or moped opr under 18 ft wear protective headgear

OP m/c or moped on permit or first year of lic w/o protective headgear
M/C or sidecar psgr ft wear protective headgear when opr required to do so

Allowing a psgr under 18 to ride w/o protective headgear

FT have reflector material on foot or ankle at night
Cycle/scooter w/inadequate headlamp

Cycle/scooter w/inadequate rear reflector
Cycle/scooter w/inadequate reflector material on pedals

Inadequate brakes/stopping device on bic

Inadequate brakes/stopping device on scooter

PSG veh traveling in same direction in a no psg zone

Occupying/riding in veh trunk while in motion on a public way

Transporting dog in open portion of veh not protected

OP w/psgr < 19 not in psgr compartment of pickup

OP low speed veh where prohibited

Unlawful pulling by antique veh

OPR ft obey public safety traffic flagger

Registered owner of veh ft obey public safety traffic flagger

OPR ft obey qualified school crossing guard hand signal or handheld traffic control device

OP unauth off-road veh on public way or prkg area
Permitting unlawful use

DISP suspended driver's lic
Possessing suspended driver's lic

Alterations to reg plates
Selling merchandise or tickets to persons in veh

Soliciting alms, contributions or subscriptions from persons in veh
Hitchhiking on traveled portion of public way

Hitchhiking on Imt access hwy

Hitchhiking on hwy at night

OPR consuming alcohol in a mv on a public way

OP w/psgr consuming alcohol in a mv on a public way

OPR possessing open alcoholic container(s) on a public way

OP w/psgr possessing open alcoholic container(s) on a public way
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Traffic Infractions — Numerical By Title & Section Amount Due

29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A

2113
2113
2114
2114
2115
2117
2118
2119
2119
2120
2121
2121
2252
2253
2254
2255
2302
2302
2302
2302
2302
2302
2302
2302
2302
2303
2304
2304
2304
2304
2304
2305
2305
2305
2305
2307
2308
2323
2354
2354
2354
2354
2354
2354
2354
2354
2354
2354
2354
2354
2354
2354
2354
2354
2354
2354
2354
2354
2354
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OP gasoline-powered mv w/visible emissions 145.00
OP diesel-powered mv w/gross wt rating <18,000 w/visible emissions because of alteration ............ccee..ceneee. 145.00
FT obtain cert of repair w/in 30 days (1st offense) 325.00
FT obtain cert of repair w/in 30 days (2nd offense & subsq) 625.00
OP mv on Pickerel Pond in Township 32 Middle Division 145.00

IMP retaining image/audio produced by a traffic surveillance camera mounted on a school bus...................
FT maintain control of mv
Texting while op a mv (1st offense)
Texting while op a mv (2nd offense & subsq)
OPR or PSGR smoking in a mv when a person < 16 years old is present
OP mv while imp using a handheld electronic device or mobile telephone (1st offense)
OP mv while imp using a handheld electronic device or mobile telephone (2nd offense & subsq)
FT provide evidence of ins to requesting party at scene of accident involving death or injury .......cocccooueeeeene.

FT provide evidence of ins to requesting party at scene of accident involving damage to attended veh...... 187.00
FT provide evidence of ins for accident involving damage to unattended veh if owner or opr requests....... 187.00

FT provide evidence of ins for accident involving property damage if the owner property requests.............. 187.00
Inadequate lettering on school bus 154.00
School bus model year 2021 or newer not equipped w/school bus crossing arm 154.00
IMP paint on school bus 154.00
IMP painted bumper on school bus 154.00
Inadequate signal lamps on school bus 154.00
Inadequate mirror on school bus 154.00
FT make required changes to former school bus 154.00
Misusing school bus equipment 154.00
Using school bus equipment when transporting for other purposes 154.00
OP school bus w/o having passed annual physical 154.00
Insufficient seating space on school bus 154.00
Inadequate doors on school bus 154.00
Obstructed emergency door on school bus 154.00
Permitting standees on school bus 154.00
FT wear seat belts when provided on a school bus 154.00
School bus w/no opr access to psgr compartment 154.00
IMP exhaust pipe on school bus 154.00
IMP fuel tank on school bus 154.00
IMP fire extinguisher on school bus 154.00
FT have school bus properly inspected 180.00
Registered owner of veh psg stopped school bus 326.00
BIC/roller ski opr or bic psgr < 16 yoa on a public roadway or bikeway w/o proper helmet..........cccoovvcrmmrrernenns 55.00
OP 6 axle veh over 100,000 Ibs gross wt 1% over 145.00
OP 6 axle veh over 100,000 Ibs gross wt 2% over 169.00
OP 6 axle veh over 100,000 Ibs gross wt 3% over 193.00
OP 6 axle veh over 100,000 Ibs gross wt 4% over 217.00
OP 6 axle veh over 100,000 Ibs gross wt 5% over 241.00
OP 6 axle veh over 100,000 Ibs gross wt 6% over 265.00
OP 6 axle veh over 100,000 Ibs gross wt 7% over 289.00
OP 6 axle veh over 100,000 Ibs gross wt 8% over 313.00
OP 6 axle veh over 100,000 Ibs gross wt 9% over 337.00
OP 6 axle veh over 100,000 Ibs gross wt 10% over 361.00
OP 6 axle veh over 100,000 Ibs gross wt 11% over 511.00
OP 6 axle veh over 100,000 Ibs gross wt 12% over 661.00
OP 6 axle veh over 100,000 Ibs gross wt 13% over 811.00
OP 6 axle veh over 100,000 |bs gross wt 14% over 961.00
OP 6 axle veh over 100,000 |bs gross wt 15% over 1,111.00
OP 6 axle veh over 100,000 |bs gross wt 16% over 1,261.00
OP 6 axle veh over 100,000 |bs gross wt 17% over 1,411.00
OP 6 axle veh over 100,000 |bs gross wt 18% over 1,561.00
OP 6 axle veh over 100,000 Ibs gross wt 19% over 1,711.00
OP 6 axle veh over 100,000 Ibs gross wt 20% over 1,861.00
OP 6 axle veh over 100,000 Ibs gross wt 21% over 2,023.00
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Traffic Infractions — Numerical By Title & Section Amount Due

29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A

2354
2354
2354
2354
2354
2354
2354
2354
2354
2354
2354
2354
2354
2354
2354
2354
2354
2354
2354
2354
2356
2357
2357
2358
2358
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360

N DADN SN MNODNNODNODNNNDNODMNDNDNDNDNDNDNDNDDNDDNDND

e e e T QRN U G G G W G S S G N e e T S G G G |
QOO0 0N0NNNWWWWWWWwWw®wIH>D>>>>>>D>>w

OP 6 axle veh over 100,000 |bs gross wt 22% over 2,200.00
OP 6 axle veh over 100,000 |bs gross wt 23% over 2,347.00
OP 6 axle veh over 100,000 Ibs gross wt 24% over 2,509.00
OP 6 axle veh over 100,000 Ibs gross wt 25% over 2,671.00
OP 6 axle veh over 100,000 Ibs gross wt 26% over 2,833.00
OP 6 axle veh over 100,000 Ibs gross wt 27% over 2,995.00
OP 6 axle veh over 100,000 |bs gross wt 28% over 3,157.00
OP 6 axle veh over 100,000 Ibs gross wt 29% over 3,319.00
OP 6 axle veh over 100,000 |bs gross wt 30% over 3,481.00
OP 6 axle veh over 100,000 |bs gross wt 31% over 3,661.00
OP 6 axle veh over 100,000 Ibs gross wt 32% over 3,841.00
OP 6 axle veh over 100,000 Ibs gross wt 33% over 4,021.00
OP 6 axle veh over 100,000 Ibs gross wt 34% over 4,201.00
OP 6 axle veh over 100,000 Ibs gross wt 35% over 4,381.00
OP 6 axle veh over 100,000 Ibs gross wt 36% over 4,561.00
OP 6 axle veh over 100,000 |bs gross wt 37% over 4,741.00
OP 6 axle veh over 100,000 |bs gross wt 38% over 4,921.00
OP 6 axle veh over 100,000 Ibs gross wt 39% over 5,101.00
OP 6 axle veh over 100,000 Ibs gross wt 40% over 5,281.00
OP 6 axle veh over 100,000 Ibs gross wt more than 40% over .........ccc........ [$5281.00 + $210.00 for ea 1% over 40%]
OP veh in excess of reg Wt....... [(reg fee for actual wt - reg fee for registered wt) x 24 + $25.00] (minimum penalty $55)
OP veh over gross wt __% (Registered for 100,000) - see fines in §2354
OP veh over gross wt __% (Registered for < 100,000) - see fines in §2360
FT stop at designated weighing points 625.00
FT have attested or return out-of-service sticker 180.00
Excessive veh wt 1% over 37.00
Excessive veh wt 2% over 49.00
Excessive veh wt 3% over 61.00
Excessive veh wt 4% over 73.00
Excessive veh wt 5% over 85.00
Excessive veh wt 6% over 97.00
Excessive veh wt 7% over 109.00
Excessive veh wt 8% over 121.00
Excessive veh wt 9% over 133.00
Excessive veh wt 10% over 145.00
Excessive veh wt 11% over 223.00
Excessive veh wt 12% over 301.00
Excessive veh wt 13% over 379.00
Excessive veh wt 14% over 457.00
Excessive veh wt 15% over 535.00
Excessive veh wt 16% over 613.00
Excessive veh wt 17% over 691.00
Excessive veh wt 18% over 769.00
Excessive veh wt 19% over 847.00
Excessive veh wt 20% over 925.00
Excessive veh wt 21% over 1,015.00
Excessive veh wt 22% over 1,105.00
Excessive veh wt 23% over 1,195.00
Excessive veh wt 24% over 1,285.00
Excessive veh wt 25% over 1,375.00
Excessive veh wt 26% over 1,465.00
Excessive veh wt 27% over 1,555.00
Excessive veh wt 28% over 1,645.00
Excessive veh wt 29% over 1,735.00
Excessive veh wt 30% over 1,825.00
Excessive veh wt 31% over 1,951.00
Excessive veh wt 32% over 2,077.00
Excessive veh wt 33% over 2,203.00
Excessive veh wt 34% over 2,329.00

15





Traffic Infractions — Numerical By Title & Section Amount Due

29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A

29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A

2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360
2360

2360
2361-A
2361-A
2361-A
2361-A
2361-A
2361-A
2361-A
2361-A
2361-A
2361-A
2361-A
2361-A
2361-A
2361-A
2361-A
2361-A
2361-A
2361-A
2361-A
2361-A
2361-A
2361-A
2361-A
2361-A
2361-A
2361-A
2361-A
2361-A
2361-A
2361-A
2361-A
2361-A

2364

2380

2380

1D
1D
1D
1D
1D
1D
1E
1E
1E
1E
1E
1E
1E
1E
1E
1E
1F
2

2
16A
16B
16C

17

5
2A
2B

Excessive veh wt 35% over 2,455.00
Excessive veh wt 36% over 2,581.00
Excessive veh wt 37% over 2,707.00
Excessive veh wt 38% over 2,833.00
Excessive veh wt 39% over 2,959.00
Excessive veh wt 40% over 3,085.00
Excessive veh wt 41% over 3,253.00
Excessive veh wt 42% over 3,421.00
Excessive veh wt 43% over 3,589.00
Excessive veh wt 44% over 3,757.00
Excessive veh wt 45% over 3,925.00
Excessive veh wt 46% over 4,093.00
Excessive veh wt 47% over 4,261.00
Excessive veh wt 48% over 4,429.00
Excessive veh wt 49% over 4,597.00
Excessive veh wt 50% over 4,765.00
Excessive veh wt more than 50% over [$4,765.00 + $216.00 for ea 1% over 50%]
Interstate hwy system additional wt violation (minimum penalty) 97.00
Other hwy additional wt violation (minimum penalty) 61.00
4-axle single unit truck w/special commodities < 58,200 lbs 205.00
3-axle unit truck w/special commodities < 49,300 Ibs 403.00

5/6-axle tractor-semi w/special commodities registered < 100,000 lbs
[($731.00 + $136.00 per 315 Ibs over 47,000 Ibs) x 1.2 + $25.00]

4-axle unit truck hauling forest products < 66,500 Ibs 289.00
AGGR gross wt 20% over. 925.00
AGGR gross wt 21% over 1,015.00
AGGR gross wt 22% over 1,105.00
AGGR gross wt 23% over 1,195.00
AGGR gross wt 24% over 1,285.00
AGGR gross wt 25% over 1,375.00
AGGR gross wt 26% over. 1,465.00
AGGR gross wt 27% over. 1,555.00
AGGR gross wt 28% over. 1,645.00
AGGR gross wt 29% over 1,735.00
AGGR gross wt 30% over 1,825.00
AGGR gross wt 31% over 1,951.00
AGGR gross wt 32% over. 2,077.00
AGGR gross wt 33% over. 2,203.00
AGGR gross wt 34% over 2,329.00
AGGR gross wt 35% over 2,455.00
AGGR gross wt 36% over 2,581.00
AGGR gross wt 37% over 2,707.00
AGGR gross wt 38% over 2,833.00
AGGR gross wt 39% over. 2,959.00
AGGR gross wt 40% over. 3,085.00
AGGR gross wt 41% over 3,253.00
AGGR gross wt 42% over. 3,421.00
AGGR gross wt 43% over. 3,589.00
AGGR gross wt 44% over. 3,757.00
AGGR gross wt 45% over. 3,925.00
AGGR gross wt 46% over. 4,093.00
AGGR gross wt 47% over. 4,261.00
AGGR gross wt 48% over. 4,429.00
AGGR gross wt 49% over. 4,597.00
AGGR gross wt 50% over. 4,765.00
AGGR gross wt more than 50% over [84,765.00 + $216.00 for ea 1% over 50%]
FT carry cert of wt capacity in 6-axle veh 145.00
OP beyond structural hgt 326.00
OP w/load extending beyond maximum structure hgt 326.00
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Traffic Infractions — Numerical By Title & Section

29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A
29-A

38

38

2380
2380
2380
2380
2380
2381
2381
2382
2382
2382
2382
2382
2385
2385
2385
2385
2385
2387
2389
2390
2390
2390
2390
2390
2390
2390
2390
2390
2390
2390
2390
2390
2390
2390
2390
2395
2395
2395
2395
2395
2396
2396
2396
2396
2396
2412-A
2412-A
2412-A
2508
2508
2508
2508
585-L
585-L

2C
3
4
5
5A
1A
1B
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1K

- EN
1 1
Dwro> >N wa

w © o ™
>N w >

3B1
3B2
3B3

Amount Due

326.00

OP w/inadequate overhead clearance
OP beyond maximum width

326.00

152.00

OP hay veh on a public way at night
Inadequate tail gate

152.00

No 3-inch risers/binders

152.00

Moving veh or object exc Imts w/o permit

152.00

Moving veh or object likely to damage bridge or way

152.00

ILL moving object on public way

326.00

OP beyond overlimit permit restrictions

326.00

IMP equipped pilot veh

326.00

IMP display of warning lights/signs on pilot veh

326.00

OP w/o police escort when required to do so
FT flag or light extended load

625.00
154.00

154.00

Log load w/o reflector
OP w/inadequate safety chain or cable

154.00

154.00

Towing w/o tow bar or safety chain

TRLR/semi trlr wider than tow veh w/o reflective materials/lamps
[824.00 per 1,000 lbs + $36.00 per each 10% over Imt + $25.00]

Over posted bridge wt
Towing more than one veh

154.00

326.00

326.00

Over length mv auto transporter
Over length veh

326.00

Over length combination veh (65 feet)

326.00

Over length combination veh exc 69 feet w/trlr or semi trlr not exc 48 feet

Tree length log extending more than 25% beyond veh
Combination veh w/tree length logs exc 74 feet

326.00

326.00

326.00

Over length semi trir exc 48 feet in structural length

326.00

Semi trlr wheelbase exc 43 feet

180.00

Semi trlr kingpin setback exc 3 1/2 feet

180.00

180.00

Semi trlr overhang exc 35%
Semi trlr underride guard inadequate

326.00

180.00

Semi trlr not properly marked w/lights or warnings

Combination of veh exc 74 feet w/semi trlr in excess of 48 feet

180.00

326.00

OP on undesignated hwy road

Tow-away transporter combination op w/overall length > 82 feet or non-permitted roadway

......................... 326.00

326.00

Over length (> 61 feet) or imp articulated bus
OP over posted wt Imt

625.00

OP over a way in violation of Department of Transportation restriction

OP beyond posted road restrictions

325.00

625.00

Violation of permit requirement (home heating oil/animal bedding)
Violation of permit requirement (well drilling equipment)

Placing injurious substance on a way

625.00

625.00

205.00

FT clear way of injurious substance

205.00

Unsecured load on veh

326.00

205.00

Unsecured load of gravel on veh
Placing snow or slush on a public way

205.00

325.00

OAS - FT pay fine
OAS - FT pay lic reinst fee

325.00

325.00

OAS - Susp for dishonored ck

Requesting/Soliciting another person to activate ignition interlock

625.00

385.00

Renting, leasing or lending mv w/o ignition interlock

Activating ignition interlock device for purpose of providing an operable mv
Tamper w/ or circumvent the operation of an ignition interlock
Location/owner causing veh to idle longer than 30 mins while waiting to load or unload
Causing/permitting veh to idle more than 5 mins in any 60 min period
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385.00

625.00

.................................. 265.00

115.00






Traffic Infractions — Alphabetical Section

29-A § 1858

Abandoning veh on public way
Activating ignition interlock device for purpose of providing an operable mv

29-A § 2508

AGGR gross wt
Allowing a psgr under 18 to ride w/o protective headgear

29-A § 2361-A
29-A § 2083

Alterations to reg plates

29-A § 2104

Altering expiration date on disability placard

29-A § 521

Altering window tinting materials after issuance of cert

29-A § 1916

Animal-drawn veh not properly equipped with lights and reflective tape

Backing veh on Imt access way/entrance/exit

29-A § 1909-C
29-A § 2052

Bell or siren installed on unauth veh

29-A § 2054

BIC opr >= 17 yoa psg or overtaking school bus w/red lights flashing

29-A § 2063

BIC opr >= 17 yoa riding other than upon or astride regular and permanent seat

BIC/roller ski opr >= 17 yoa ft obey traffic control device

29-A § 2063
29-A § 2063

BIC/roller ski opr >= 17 yoa ft operate to rt when op at speed less than the normal speed of traffic

BIC/roller ski opr >= 17 yoa ft stop at stop sign

.......... 29-A § 2063

29-A § 2063

29-A § 2063

BIC/roller ski opr >= 17 yoa ft yield at stop sign

BIC/roller ski opr or bic psgr < 16 yoa on a public roadway or bikeway w/o proper helmet
BIC/roller ski or other non-motorized traffic opr >= 17 yoa ft yield to ped in xwalk

Carrying flares w/inflammable cargo

............................. 29-A § 2323

29-A § 2063

29-A § 1952

Carrying imp seated m/c psgr

29-A § 2062

Carrying m/c psgr on learner's permit

29-A § 1304

Carrying more than one psgr on m/c

29-A § 2062

Carrying psgrs beyond intermediate lic restriction

29-A § 1311

Causing issuance of light transmittance cert to veh not meeting standards

29-A § 1916

Causing/permitting veh to idle more than 5 mins in any 60 min period

38 § 585-L

Changing course of travel when unsafe

29-A § 2071

Changing lane of travel against signals
Coasting on down grade w/gears in neutral

29-A § 2051
29-A § 2064

29-A § 2390

Combination of veh exc 74 feet w/semi trlr in excess of 48 feet
Combination veh w/tree length logs exc 74 feet

29-A § 2390

23§ 1980

Cutting, mutilating, or removing trees, shrubs or plants from turnpike
Cycle/scooter w/inadequate headlamp

29-A § 2084

29-A § 2084

Cycle/scooter w/inadequate rear reflector
Cycle/scooter w/inadequate reflector material on pedals

29-A § 2084

Dealer demonstrating loaded truck/truck tractor/trlr/semi trir/combination of vehs w/o permit

Dealer ft comply w/bond requirements

................... 29-A § 1002

29-A § 659

Dealer ft display lic at each location

29-A § 1001

Dealer ft possess transfer form

29-A § 662

Dealer ft remove prior cert of insp

29-A § 1754

Dealer ft surrender new veh plates and lic

29-A § 955

Dealer ft surrender used veh plates and cert

29-A § 955

Dealer lic ft specify location
Dealer lic ft specify veh types

29-A § 1001
29-A § 1001

29-A § 1754

Dealer permitting sale of veh not meeting insp standards
Dealer releasing veh not meeting insp standards

29-A § 1754

29-A § 251

Disclosure by the SOS of e-mail address obtained through lic or reg process
Disobeying divider sign restrictions

29-A § 2052

29-A § 2052

Disobeying sign restriction on Imt access way
DISP commercial plate on automobile

29-A § 501

DISP illuminated advertising on veh

29-A § 1922

DISP imp number of prkg/identification stickers

29-A § 2082

DISP light transmittance cert fictitious/issued to another veh

29-A § 1916

DISP suspended driver's lic

29-A § 2102

Driving on/across center of rotary/traffic circle

29-A § 2053

Driving over unprotected fire hose

29-A § 2065

Electric bic motor not properly disengaging or ceasing to propel the bic

29-A § 2063

Electric bic not compliant with equipment and manufacturing requirements
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29-A § 2063

Amount Due
325.00
3B2 385.00

[see page 16]
2 180.00
4 152.00
13 152.00
4C 150.00
152.00
7 180.00
3 154.00
9 152.00
3 151.00
11 151.00
2 151.00
12 151.00
12 151.00
1 55.00
10 151.00
1-A 152.00
1 154.00
2G 152.00
1B 154.00
1A 385.00
4E 150.00
3 115.00
1 152.00
3C 152.00
152.00
1J8 180.00
1D 326.00
9 180.00
1A 86.00
1B 86.00
1C 86.00
7 326.00
1 326.00
3 145.00
5 326.00
2 148.00
1 356.00
2 356.00
1 326.00
2 326.00
1 625.00
1 152.00
4 85.00
3-A 180.00
5-A 152.00
1 154.00
1 152.00
3 150.00
4D 150.00
1-C 145.00
6C 208.00
152.00
14E 151.00
14D 151.00





Traffic Infractions — Alphabetical Section

Electric bic not equipped with proper speedometer
Engaging in veh auction business w/o a lic

Entering/leaving Imt access way imp
Entering/traveling in lane against red signal

EPAMD exc speed of 15 mph on bike path (1st offense)
EPAMD exc speed of 15 mph on bike path (2nd offense & subsq)

EPAMD exc speed of 5 mph on sidewalk (1st offense)

EPAMD exc speed of 5 mph on sidewalk (2nd offense & subsq)

EPAMD ft ride to far rt (1st offense)

EPAMD ft ride to far rt (2nd offense & subsq)

EPAMD ft signal before overtaking or psg ped (1st offense)

EPAMD ft signal before overtaking or psg ped (2nd offense & subsq)
EPAMD ft yield rt of way to ped (1st offense)

EPAMD ft yield rt of way to ped (2nd offense & subsq)
EPAMD hitching ride to moving veh on way (1st offense)

EPAMD hitching ride to moving veh on way (2nd offense & subsq)
EPAMD imp display of headlight or reflectors (1st offense)

EPAMD imp display of headlight or reflectors (2nd offense & subsq)
EPAMD not equipped for proper stopping (1st offense)

EPAMD not equipped for proper stopping (2nd offense & subsq)
Evasion of reg fees and excise taxes

Excessive sound system noise (1st offense)

Excessive sound system noise (2nd offense)

Excessive sound system noise (3rd offense & subsq)

Excessive veh wt

Expmntl mv ft comply w/equipment standards

Failure of dealer to file application of title > 30 days and < 90 days after sale
Failure of person transferring a veh to disfigure unexpired fuel use (1st offense)

Failure of person transferring a veh to disfigure unexpired fuel use (2nd offense & subsq)
Farm truck exc maximum reg wt

[(farm truck reg fee - commercial veh reg fee for actual wt) x 1.2 + $25.00]

5/6-axle tractor-semi w/special commodities registered < 100,000 Ibs

[($731.00 + $136.00 per 315 Ibs over 47,000 Ibs) x 1.2 + $25.00]

Following emergency veh w/in 150 feet

Following fire truck w/in 500 feet
Following too closely

4-axle single unit truck w/special commodities < 58,200 Ibs

4-axle unit truck hauling forest products < 66,500 lbs

Fraudulently obtaining farm truck reg

FT accurately report the destruction of veh to SOS w/in 30 days

FT affix history statement to veh

FT apply for replacement plate(s)

FT carry a fuel-use reporting cab card (1st offense)

FT carry a fuel-use reporting cab card (2nd offense & subsq)
FT carry cert of wt capacity in 6-axle veh

FT carry off-hwy permit
FT carry studded tire permit

FT clear way of injurious substance
FT complete veh auction record

FT comply w/new veh dealer lic requirements
FT comply w/reg requirements of IRP

FT comply w/requirements of Unified Carrier Registration System (1st offense)

FT comply w/requirements of Unified Carrier Registration System (2nd offense & subsq)...............

FT dim headlights

FT display a current and valid cert of insp

FT display approved reg plate or marker

FT display flags/flares properly

FT display front/back plate

FT display name on truck tractor
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Amount Due
29-A § 2063 114G 151.00
29-A § 1051 326.00
29-A § 2052 4 180.00
29-A § 2057 3 146.00
29-A § 2063-A 4 37.00
29-A § 2063-A 4 55.00
29-A § 2063-A 4 37.00
29-A § 2063-A 4 55.00
29-A § 2063-A 3 37.00
29-A § 2063-A 3 55.00
29-A § 2063-A 2 37.00
29-A § 2063-A 2 55.00
29-A § 2063-A 2 37.00
29-A § 2063-A 2 55.00
29-A § 2063-A 5 37.00
29-A § 2063-A 5 55.00
29-A § 2063-A 6 37.00
29-A § 2063-A 6 55.00
29-A § 2063-A 7 37.00
29-A § 2063-A 7 55.00
29-A§514 926.00
29-A § 2079-A 1 85.00
29-A § 2079-A 1 145.00
29-A § 2079-A 1 205.00
29-A § 2360 [see pages 15-16]
29-A § 470 2 152.00
29-A § 654 2 145.00
29-A § 525 6C 325.00
................... 29-A § 525 6C 625.00
29-A § 505 3
29-A § 2360 16C
29-A § 2066 5 152.00
29-A § 2066 5 152.00
29-A § 2066 1 152.00
29-A § 2360 16A 205.00
29-A § 2360 17 289.00
29-A § 505 5A 329.00
29-A § 652 18 325.00
29-A § 952 1F 152.00
29-A § 465 3 152.00
29-A § 525 6B 325.00
29-A § 525 6B 625.00
29-A § 2364 5 145.00
29-A §501 10F 180.00
29-A § 1919 2 152.00
29-A 82396 1-A 205.00
29-A § 1052 152.00
29-A § 953 326.00
29-A § 532 9A 625.00
29-A § 551 325.00
................... 29-A § 551 625.00
29-A § 2067 2 152.00
29-A § 1768 7 148.00
29-A § 517 2 152.00
29-A § 1952 2 152.00
29-A § 452 152.00
29-A § 1951 152.00





Traffic Infractions — Alphabetical Section Amount Due

FT display recycler lic 29-A § 1107 2 152.00
FT display temp reg plate(s) 29-A § 465 1 152.00
FT display transit placard 29-A § 1004 2 152.00
FT display truck tractor reg plate(s) 29-A § 504 2 180.00
FT display veh dealer lic at place of business 29-A § 952 4 152.00
FT file veh auction record 29-A § 1052 3 152.00
FT flag or light extended load 29-A § 2385 1 154.00
FT follow turn direction 29-A § 2060 3 152.00
FT furnish accurate transfer information 29-A § 752 2 326.00
FT give way to rt when overtaken 29-A § 2070 2A 152.00
FT have attested or return out-of-service sticker 29-A§2358 7B 180.00
FT have ins bond 29-A § 1611 1 326.00
FT have proper color signal 29-A § 2071 4B 152.00
FT have reflector material on foot or ankle at night 29-A § 2084 1 86.00
FT have school bus properly inspected 29-A § 2307 180.00
FT issue tinted window replacement cert 29-A § 1916 4B 150.00
FT keep complete loaner veh records 29-A § 1003 4 152.00
FT keep rt 29-A § 2053 1 154.00
FT keep slow moving veh to rt 29-A § 2053 2 154.00
FT leave space between for overtaking veh to enter 29-A § 2066 2 152.00
FT maintain control of mv 29-A § 2118 2 134.00
FT maintain veh auction record 29-A § 1052 4 152.00
FT maintain written record of temp reg plate on form prescribed by SOS 29-A § 462 11 180.00
FT make required changes to former school bus 29-A § 2302 3 154.00
FT meet dealer lic requirements 29-A § 952 1 326.00
FT notify SOS of loss of dealer plate 29-A § 1002 10 356.00
FT notify SOS of name/address change on reg/lic 29-A § 1407 152.00
FT notify SOS of sale or exchange of veh 29-A § 462 6 180.00
FT obey combined red and yellow lights at intersection 29-A § 2057 1D 146.00
FT obey flashing red light 29-A § 2057 1C-2 146.00
FT obey lane controls 29-A § 2051 3 152.00
FT obey markers, buttons or signs 29-A § 2060 4 152.00
FT obey railroad warning device 29-A § 2076 2 326.00
FT obey traffic control device 29-A § 2057 121.00
FT obtain cert of repair w/in 30 days (1st offense) 29-A § 2114 3 325.00
FT obtain cert of repair w/in 30 days (2nd offense & subsq) 29-A § 2114 3 625.00
FT obtain equipment lic 29-A § 954 1 356.00
FT obtain lic w/in 30 days of residency (resident < 90 days) 29-A§ 1251  1-A 152.00
FT obtain permit to operate mv > 10,000 Ibs 29-A § 1002 8 326.00
FT operate moped in single file to rt 29-A §2062 4D 154.00
FT pay double reg fee on for hire veh 29-A § 501 3 180.00
FT proceed w/caution on flashing yellow light 29-A § 2057 1B 146.00
FT produce evidence of ins 29-A § 1601 186.00
FT produce lic/permit 29-A § 1408 1 152.00
FT produce reg cert 29-A § 404 152.00
FT produce reg cert of disabled veh 29-A § 1003 3 152.00
FT properly obtain and maintain seller name and address and VIN of scrapped veh 29-A § 652 18 325.00
FT provide evidence of ins for accident involving damage to unattended veh if owner or opr requests....29-A § 2254  2-A 187.00
FT provide evidence of ins for accident involving property damage if the owner property requests ............ 29-A § 2255 2D 187.00
FT provide evidence of ins to requesting party at scene of accident involving damage to attended veh...29-A § 2253 2D 187.00
FT provide evidence of ins to requesting party at scene of accident involving death or injury .........cc.......... 29-A § 2252 2D 187.00
FT reduce speed and proceed cautiously at railroad xing 29-A § 2076 1 180.00
FT reg as an expmntl mv inventor 29-A § 470 3 152.00
FT reg special equipment 29-A § 520 152.00
FT reg truck camper 29-A § 508 180.00
FT reg veh expired > 30 and < 150 days 29-A § 351 1 85.00
FT reg veh in Maine > 30 and < 150 days of establishing residency 29-A § 351 1-A(A) 85.00
FT remove temp mirror 29-A § 1913 2 152.00
FT return cert/plates of a for hire veh 29-A § 1611 3 326.00
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Traffic Infractions — Alphabetical Section Amount Due

FT return disability plate/placard to the SOS when applicant's need terminates 29-A § 521 5C 151.00
FT return light transmittance cert 29-A§1916 4G 150.00
FT return reg cert 29-A § 406 1 152.00
FT return remaining plate 29-A § 465 5 152.00
FT sign certification of odometer information 29-A § 752 2 326.00
FT signal turn 100 feet before turning 29-A § 2071 2B 152.00
FT signal w/proper light or device 29-A § 2071 4A 152.00
FT sound horn warning to ped 29-A § 2056 8B 152.00
FT stop at designated weighing points 29-A § 2358 2 625.00
FT stop at stop sign 29-A § 2057 7 146.00
FT stop for red light 29-A § 2057 1C1 146.00
FT stop on red before rt turn 29-A § 2057 1C 146.00
FT stop properly at railroad warning device 29-A § 2076 2 326.00
FT stop when approaching a frightened animal 29-A § 2055 3 154.00
FT submit application for title for new single unit manufactured housing 29-A§654  5A 134.00
FT submit application for title for used single unit manufactured housing 29-A § 654 5B 134.00
FT submit manufacturer's cert of origin w/application for title 29-A§654  5A 134.00
FT submit prior cert of title w/application for title 29-A § 654 5B 134.00
FT submit written record of temp reg plate annually upon application for renewal of dealer license.............. 29-A § 462 11 180.00
FT surrender mv title to SOS after involuntary transfer 29-A § 665 145.00
FT surrender reg plate(s) 29-A § 463 3 152.00
FT turn off fog lights 29-A § 2067 2 152.00
FT use caution when psg animal 29-A§2055 3-A 154.00
FT use due care to ped in xwalk 29-A § 2056 8A 152.00
FT use proper caution on observing child or incapacitated ped 29-A § 2056 8C 152.00
FT wear seat belts when provided on a school bus 29-A § 2304 4 154.00
FT yield after flashing red light 29-A § 2057 1C 146.00
FT yield at stop sign 29-A § 2057 7 146.00
FT yield by mv opr or bicyclist at designated sign 29-A § 2057 10-A 152.00
FT yield on entering a public way 29-A § 2053 4 154.00
FT yield on entering a rotary/traffic circle 29-A§2053 6A 154.00
FT yield rt of way on rotary/traffic circle 29-A § 2053 6B 180.00
FT yield rt of way to visually impaired ped 29-A § 2056 9 180.00
FT yield to authorized veh in construction/maintenance area 29-A § 2053 8 180.00
FT yield to ped in xwalk or showing visible intent to enter xwalk 29-A § 2056 4 180.00
FT yield to ped on sidewalk 29-A § 2056 3 154.00
FT yield to ped xing on control signal 29-A § 2057 6A 154.00
FT yield to transit bus 29-A § 2053 9 85.00
FT yield to veh on rt 29-A § 2053 3 154.00
FT yield to veh or ped w/in intersection during green light/green arrow 29-A § 2057 1A 146.00
FT yield when turning left 29-A § 2053 5 154.00
Headlamp exc 32 candlepower 29-A § 1904 5E 152.00
Headlamp projecting too high 29-A § 1904 5 152.00
Headlamps attached too high/low 29-A § 1904 2 152.00
Hitchhiking on hwy at night 29-A§2110 2C 85.00
Hitchhiking on Imt access hwy 29-A § 2110 2B 85.00
Hitchhiking on traveled portion of public way 29-A§2110 2A 85.00
ILL attachment of temp reg plate 29-A 8462 10A 356.00
ILL holding perishable cargo 29-A § 1861 325.00
ILL moving object on public way 29-A § 2382 326.00
ILL overtaking veh on Imt access way 29-A § 2052 8 152.00
ILL providing temp reg plates 29-A 8462 10B 505.00
ILL rt turn on red 29-A § 2057 1C2 146.00
IMP aux lighting - beam 29-A § 1909-B 3 152.00
IMP aux lighting - brightness 29-A § 1909-B 4 152.00
IMP aux lighting - color 29-A § 1909-B 2 152.00
IMP aux lighting - installation 29-A § 1909-B 5 152.00
IMP aux lights on animal control officer veh 29-A § 2054 2C8 154.00
IMP aux lights on refuse, garbage or trash business veh 29-A § 2054 2C9 154.00
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Traffic Infractions — Alphabetical Section Amount Due

IMP aux lights on rural mail veh 29-A § 2054 2C5 154.00
IMP brake lights 29-A § 1905-B 152.00
IMP colored headlamp 29-A § 1904 3 152.00
IMP display of decals 29-A § 2082 4 150.00
IMP display of reg plates 29-A § 452 3 152.00
IMP display of warning lights/signs on pilot veh 29-A § 2382 9B 326.00
IMP display/use of light on funeral procession veh 29-A §2054 2H 154.00
IMP equipped pilot veh 29-A § 2382 9A 326.00
IMP exercise of emergency veh privileges 29-A § 2054 5 154.00
IMP exhaust pipe on school bus 29-A § 2305 2 154.00
IMP fire extinguisher on school bus 29-A § 2305 4 154.00
IMP fog lights 29-A § 1909-A 1 152.00
IMP fuel tank on school bus 29-A § 2305 3 154.00
IMP hand and arm signal 29-A § 2071 5 152.00
IMP left turn on one-way roadway 29-A § 2060 3 152.00
IMP left turn on two-way roadway 29-A § 2060 2 152.00
IMP light color on contract security company veh 29-A § 2054 2C6 154.00
IMP modification of mv body or chassis 29-A § 1920 2 152.00
IMP paint on school bus 29-A § 2302 1C 154.00
IMP painted bumper on school bus 29-A§2302 1D 154.00
IMP prkg mv 29-A § 2068 1B-1 1 152.00
IMP prkg mv to left 29-A § 2068 1B-1 2 152.00
IMP psg 29-A § 2070 180.00
IMP psg stationary emergency veh or public service veh using lights 29-A § 2054 9 355.00
IMP reg of veh in manner not reflective of its current actual use or as a type of veh that it is not................. 29-A § 351 6 385.00
IMP retaining image/audio produced by a traffic surveillance camera mounted on a school bus 29-A § 2117 1 55.00
IMP rt turn 29-A § 2060 1 152.00
IMP rt turn near bicyclists 29-A § 2060 1-A 152.00
IMP tampering with or modifying electric bic 29-A § 2063 14C 151.00
IMP use of 2-way lane 29-A § 2051 2 152.00
IMP use of blue emergency lighting and siren on veh owned by Department of Public Safety...................... 29-A § 2054 2D5 154.00
IMP use of blue interior lighting 29-A § 2054 2D4 154.00
IMP use of pre-emptive traffic light device by authorized veh 29-A § 2057-A 145.00
IMP use of spotlight 29-A§2054 2G 154.00
IMP use of under veh lighting on public way 29-A § 1909-B 6 152.00
Imprudent Speed 29-A § 2074 134.00
Inadequate brakes/stopping device on bic 29-A § 2084 2 86.00
Inadequate brakes/stopping device on scooter 29-A § 2084 2 86.00
Inadequate clearance lights 29-A § 1906 1 152.00
Inadequate clearance lights on closed body 29-A § 1906 2 152.00
Inadequate doors on school bus 29-A § 2304 2 154.00
Inadequate equipment on low speed veh 29-A § 1925 2 152.00
Inadequate flag/flare kit 29-A § 1952 1 152.00
Inadequate lettering on school bus 29-A§2302 1A 154.00
Inadequate mirror on school bus 29-A § 2302 1F 154.00
Inadequate plate light 29-A § 1909 152.00
Inadequate prkg brakes 29-A § 1902 3 152.00
Inadequate reflector alternative 29-A § 1906 4 152.00
Inadequate reflector on rear 29-A § 1907 152.00
Inadequate signal lamps on school bus 29-A § 2302 1E 154.00
Inadequate splash guards 29-A § 1953 1 152.00
Inadequate tail gate 29-A § 2380 5 152.00
Inadequate tail light 29-A § 1905 152.00
Inadequate tire - 1 tire 29-A § 1917 2 152.00
Inadequate tires - 2 tires 29-A § 1917 2 182.00
Inadequate tires - 3 tires 29-A § 1917 2 212.00
Inadequate tires - 4 tires 29-A § 1917 2 242.00
Inadequate tires - more than 4 29-A § 1917 2

[8242.00 + $30.00 for each over 4]
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Traffic Infractions — Alphabetical Section Amount Due

Inadequate turn signal 29-A § 1905-A 152.00
Inadequately visible body lights 29-A § 1906 3 152.00
Installing sub-standard windows 29-A§1916  4A 150.00
Insufficient headlamp on motor driven cycle 29-A § 1904 5 152.00
Insufficient seating space on school bus 29-A § 2304 1 154.00
Interference w/driver's view or control 29-A § 2082 6 150.00
Interstate hwy system additional wt violation (minimum penalty) 29-A § 2360 2 97.00
Issuing temp reg plate beyond Imts allowed 29-A § 462 180.00
Leaving door open unnecessarily in traffic 29-A § 2068 5 152.00
Leaving travel lane unsafely 29-A § 2051 1-A 152.00
Leaving veh w/o brakes set 29-A § 2068 2 152.00
Licensed m/c rider education school failing to comply w/requirements 29-A § 1352 2-AA 505.00
Lights not w/in 12 inches of rear 29-A § 1908 152.00
Littering from a veh (<= 15 Ibs or <= 27 cubic feet) (1st offense) 17 § 2263-A  1E2 180.00
Littering from a veh (<= 15 Ibs or <= 27 cubic feet) (2nd offense & subsq) 17 § 2263-A 1E2 625.00
Location/owner causing veh to idle longer than 30 mins while waiting to load or unload ..........cccccoucccnnecruunnne. 38 § 585-L 2 265.00
Log load w/o reflector 29-A § 2385 2 154.00
M/C or moped opr under 18 ft wear protective headgear 29-A § 2083 1B 152.00
M/C or sidecar psgr ft wear protective headgear when opr required to do so 29-A § 2083 1D 152.00
M/C psg veh in same lane 29-A § 2062 5 152.00
M/C rider education course instructor ft comply w/qualification standards and requirements............ccc........ 29-A § 1352 3B2 325.00
M/C rider education course instructor ft notify SOS of mailing address or name changes............ccuvvcermeveeen. 29-A § 1352 3E 325.00
M/C, moped or sidecar psgr under 18 ft wear protective headgear 29-A § 2083 1A 152.00
Manufacturer, distributor or seller not properly labeling electric bic [Eff. 10/1/2019] 29-A§2063 14B 151.00
Misuse of dealer reg plates 29-A § 1002 1 356.00
Misuse of dealer service plates 29-A § 1002 4 356.00
Misuse of dealer wrecker 29-A § 1002 6 326.00
Misuse of disability reg plates/placard 29-A § 521 11 180.00
Misuse of equipment dealer plates 29-A § 1002 5 356.00
Misuse of expmntl mv plates 29-A § 470 4 152.00
Misuse of loaner reg plate(s) 29-A § 1003 326.00
Misuse of transit placard 29-A § 1004 3B 152.00
Misuse of transit placard on towing veh 29-A§1004 3A 325.00
Misusing emergency veh light(s)/bell/siren 29-A § 2054 6 154.00
Misusing one trip permit 29-A § 501 7F 180.00
Misusing school bus equipment 29-A § 2302 4 154.00
Misusing transporter reg plates 29-A § 954 5 356.00
Misusing trlr transit plate(s) 29-A § 954 6 356.00
Moving mobile home w/o tax collector cert 29-A § 1002 9 326.00
Moving stopped, standing or parked veh when unsafe 29-A § 2068 3 152.00
Moving veh or object exc Imts w/o permit 29-A § 2381 1A 152.00
Moving veh or object likely to damage bridge or way 29-A § 2381 1B 152.00
New veh dealer imposing imp charges 29-A § 953 5 326.00
No 3-inch risers/binders 29-A§2380 5A 152.00
Non-resident under age 16 op mv 29-A § 1251 6A 152.00
OAS - FT pay fine 29-A § 2412-A 8A 325.00
OAS - FT pay lic reinst fee 29-A § 2412-A 8B 325.00
OAS - Susp for dishonored ck 29-A § 2412-A  8C 325.00
OAS - Susp for ft file fuel tax report or pay amounts required by Special Fuel Tax Act 29-A § 525 10 325.00
Obstructed emergency door on school bus 29-A § 2304 2B 154.00
Occupying camp trlr, mobile home, semi trir or trir while moving 29-A § 2061 1 180.00
Occupying/riding in veh trunk while in motion on a public way 29-A § 2086 154.00
OP below minimum speed 29-A § 2075 1-A 152.00
OP below minimum turnpike speed Imt 23 § 1980 1 152.00
OP beyond lic restrictions 23 § 1980 10 152.00
OP beyond maximum width 29-A § 2380 3 326.00
OP beyond overlimit permit restrictions 29-A § 2382 6 326.00
OP beyond permit restrictions 29-A § 501 10 180.00
OP beyond posted road restrictions 29-A § 2395 3 625.00

23





Traffic Infractions — Alphabetical Section Amount Due

OP beyond structural hgt 29-A § 2380 2A 326.00
OP class 1 or 2 electric bic on bic path where prohibited 29-A § 2063 14F1 151.00
OP class 3 electric bic on bic path not within a hwy or roadway or otherwise authorized for such use......29-A § 2063  14F2 151.00
OP cycle w/o properly mounted headlights 29-A § 1904 4B 152.00
OP dealer veh w/o ins 29-A § 1612 326.00
OP defective mv 29-A § 1768 5 152.00
OP diesel-powered mv w/gross wt rating <18,000 w/visible emissions because of alteration ..........ccce......... 29-A 82113 1-A 145.00
OP electric bic on natural surface bic path designated for nonmotorized traffic, unless authorized.............. 29-A § 2063 14F3 151.00
OP EPAMD wy/o reflective clothing or device (1st offense) 29-A § 2063-A 3 37.00
OP EPAMD wy/o reflective clothing or device (2nd offense & subsq) 29-A § 2063-A 3 55.00
OP expmntl veh beyond daylight hours 29-A § 470 7 152.00
OP expmntl veh exc speed capability 29-A § 470 7 152.00
OP expmntl veh w/o ins 29-A § 470 6 152.00
OP expmntl veh where prohibited 29-A § 470 7 152.00
OP gasoline-powered mv w/visible emissions 29-A § 2113 1 145.00
OP hay veh on a public way at night 29-A § 2380 4 152.00
OP home made farm tractor beyond 10 miles 29-A § 509 3 208.00
OP in more than one travel lane 29-A § 2051 1 152.00
OP in motorcade w/o leaving space between vehs 29-A § 2066 3 152.00
OP left at intersection or railroad grade xing 29-A § 2070 5B 154.00
OP left in rotary 29-A § 2053 7 180.00
OP left of solid line on opr's side of double center line 29-A § 2070 5E 154.00
OP left of solid single center line 29-A§2070 5D 154.00
OP left on a grade or curve 29-A§2070 5A 154.00
OP left w/in 100 feet of a bridge, viaduct or tunnel 29-A § 2070 5C 154.00
OP loaded truck on temp reg 29-A § 462 3 180.00
OP low speed veh where prohibited 29-A § 2089 2 176.00
OP low-speed veh on island w/o a valid lic 29-A § 501 2C 208.00
OP low-speed veh on island where prohibited 29-A § 501 2B 176.00
OP m/c between lanes of traffic/adjacent lines of vehs 29-A § 2062 6 152.00
OP m/c or moped on permit or first year of lic w/o protective headgear 29-A § 2083 1C 152.00
OP m/c w/handlebars above shoulder level 29-A § 2062 3 152.00
OP m/c w/inadequate headlamp at night 29-A § 1904 6 152.00
OP m/c w/o adequate rear view mirror 29-A § 1913 3 152.00
OP m/c w/o lighted headlamp 29-A § 2062 2 152.00
OP mobile home w/temp plate w/o tax cert 29-A § 462 4 180.00
OP moped using full lane 29-A§2062  4A 152.00
OP more than 2 m/c abreast 29-A § 2062 4B 154.00
OP mv on intermediate lic between 12 AM and 5 AM 29-A § 1311 1B 385.00
OP mv on intermediate lic using a handheld electronic device or mobile telephone 29-A § 1311 1C 385.00
OP mv on learner's permit using a handheld electronic device or mobile telephone 29-A § 1304 11 230.00
OP mv on Pickerel Pond in Township 32 Middle Division 29-A § 2115 145.00
OP mv w/imp nitrous oxide system 29-A § 1926 2 152.00
OP mv w/inadequate horn or signaling device 29-A § 1903 1 152.00
OP mv w/Maine lic expired <= 90 days 29-A § 1251 1E 152.00
OP mv w/o approved safety glass 29-A § 1915 1 152.00
OP mv w/o Maine lic when resident for > 30 < 90 days 29-A § 1251 1C 152.00
OP mv w/o properly mounted headlights 29-A§ 1904  4A 152.00
OP mv w/opaque material in window 29-A § 2082 1 150.00
OP mv while imp using a handheld electronic device or mobile telephone (1st offense)........cccocccceeccmncccecs 29-A § 2121 1 85.00
OP mv while imp using a handheld electronic device or mobile telephone (2nd offense & subsq)............... 29-A § 2121 1 325.00
OP on left while psg so as to interfere w/approaching/overtaken veh 29-A § 2070 3 154.00
OP on special reg permit underage 29-A § 501 8D 180.00
OP on undesignated hwy road 29-A § 2390 1J10 326.00
OP or allowing prohibited veh on turnpike 23 § 1980 7 180.00
OP or causing operation of a veh not meeting §1916 requirements 29-A § 1916 4F 150.00
OP out-of-season w/studded tires 29-A § 1919 1 152.00
OP over a way in violation of Department of Transportation restriction 29-A § 2395 1 325.00
OP over hgt veh on turnpike 23 § 1980 7 180.00
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OP over Imt veh on turnpike w/o permit 23 § 1980 10 154.00
OP over posted wt Imt 29-A § 2395 625.00
OP over width veh on turnpike 23§ 1980 7 180.00
OP rented/leased veh w/o ins 29-A § 1611 1 326.00
OP school bus over 45 mph while transporting pupils 29-A § 2074 1E 326.00
OP school bus w/o having passed annual physical 29-A § 2303 3 154.00
OP 6 axle veh over 100,000 Ibs gross wt 29-A § 2354 [see pages 14-15]
OP skidder on public way w/chains attached 29-A § 1924 180.00
OP so as to deprive m/c of full use of lane 29-A §2062  4C 152.00
OP so slow as to impede traffic 29-A § 2075 1 152.00
OP special mobile equipment w/o reg permit 29-A§513  2A 208.00
OP stock car on way 29-A § 458 3 152.00
OP to avoid traffic control device 29-A § 2057 11 146.00
OP to the left except for overtaking and psg another veh 29-A § 2052 6 152.00
OP tractor w/o proper reg 29-A § 509 1 180.00
OP truck following another truck w/in 150 feet 29-A § 2066 4 152.00
OP truck/truck tractor beyond lane restriction 23§ 1980 1B 152.00
OP unauth off-road veh on public way or prkg area 29-A § 2092 165.00
OP veh equipped w/a cutout/bypass/other similar device 29-A § 1912 2 152.00
OP veh for hire w/o ins 29-A § 1611 1 326.00
OP veh from which litter is discarded (<= 15 Ibs or <= 27 cubic feet) (1st offense) 17 § 2263-A  1E1 180.00
OP veh from which litter is discarded (<= 15 lbs or <= 27 cubic feet) (2nd offense & subsq) ......e.ccrmerreennee. 17 § 2263-A  1E1 625.00

OP veh in excess of reg wt 29-A § 2356 1
[(reg fee for actual wt - reg fee for registered wt) x 2.4 + $25.00] (minimum penalty $55)
OP veh not equipped w/headlights 29-A § 1904 1A 152.00

OP veh over gross wt _% (Registered for < 100,000) 29-A § 2357 4
[see fines in $§2360, pages 15-16]

OP veh over gross wt __% (Registered for 100,000) 29-A § 2357 4
[see fines in $2354, pages 14-15]
OP veh so as to frighten an animal 29-A § 2055 4 154.00
OP veh w/amplified exhaust 29-A § 1912 3 152.00
OP veh w/excessive exhaust noise 29-A § 1912 1 152.00
OP veh w/expired temp reg < 150 days 29-A § 351 5 85.00
OP veh w/flat pneumatic tire 23§ 1980 7 152.00
OP veh w/imp frame hgt 29-A § 1920 1 152.00
OP wy/child < 12 yoa and < 100 Ibs not properly secured (1st offense) 29-A § 2081 3C 85.00
OP wy/child < 12 yoa and < 100 Ibs not properly secured (2nd offense) 29-A § 2081 3C 175.00
OP w/child < 12 yoa and < 100 Ibs not properly secured (3rd offense & subsq) 29-A § 2081 3C 325.00
OP wy/child < 2 yoa not properly secured (1st offense) 29-A§2081 2-A 85.00
OP wy/child < 2 yoa not properly secured (2nd offense) 29-A§2081 2-A 175.00
OP w/child < 2 yoa not properly secured (3rd offense & subsq) 29-A § 2081 2-A 325.00
OP wy/child >= 2 yoa and < 55 Ibs not properly secured (1st offense) 29-A§2081 2-B 85.00
OP wy/child >= 2 yoa and < 55 Ibs not properly secured (2nd offense) 29-A§2081 2-B 175.00
OP w/child >= 2 yoa and < 55 Ibs not properly secured (3rd offense & subsq) 29-A § 2081 2-B 325.00

OP w/child >=551Ibs & < 80 Ibs & >= 2 yoa & < 8 yoa & < 57" not properly secured (2nd offense)......... 29-A § 2081 3A 175.00
OP w/child >=551Ibs & < 80 Ibs & >= 2 yoa & < 8 yoa & < 57" not properly secured (3rd off. & subsq)29-A § 2081 3A 325.00

OP w/child >= 55 1Ibs & < 80 Ibs & >= 2 yoa & < 8 yoa & < 57" not properly secured (1st offense) .......... 29-A § 2081 3A 85.00
OP wy/child, not requiring child restraint/belt positioning, not properly secured (1st offense) ...........cccouucccccee 29-A § 2081 3B 85.00
OP wy/child, not requiring child restraint/belt positioning, not properly secured (2nd offense)............ccoccccccc. 29-A § 2081 3B 175.00
OP wy/child, not requiring child restraint/belt positioning, not properly secured (3rd off. & subsq)............... 29-A § 2081 3B 325.00
OP wy/disconnected susp system 29-A § 1920 3 152.00
OP w/inadequate brakes 29-A § 1902 1 152.00
OP w/inadequate headlights 29-A § 1904 1B 152.00
OP w/inadequate mirror 29-A § 1913 1 152.00
OP w/inadequate overhead clearance 29-A §2380 2C 326.00
OP w/inadequate safety chain or cable 29-A § 2385 3 154.00
OP w/load extending beyond maximum structure hgt 29-A § 2380 2B 326.00
OP w/o adequate brakes on all axles 29-A § 1902 4 180.00
OP w/o complete, non-leaking and securely fastened exhaust system 29-A § 1912 4 152.00
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OP wy/o lights before sunrise or after sunset 29-A § 2067 1A 152.00
OP w/o lights when visibility poor 29-A § 2067 1B 152.00
OP wy/o lights when windshield wipers in use 29-A § 2067 1C 152.00
OP w/o police escort when required to do so 29-A§2382 9-A 625.00
OP w/obstructed view 29-A § 2082 2 150.00
OP w/psgr < 19 not in psgr compartment of pickup 29-A § 2088 180.00
OP w/psgr consuming alcohol in a mv on a public way 29-A§2112-A 2A 180.00
OP w/psgr possessing open alcoholic container(s) on a public way 29-A § 2112-A 2B 180.00
OP w/radioactive materials w/o a permit 23§ 1980 11 152.00
OP wrong way on divided way 29-A § 2052 2 180.00
OP wrong way on divided way on turnpike 23§ 1980 2 180.00
OP wrong way on one-way roadway 29-A § 2059 180.00
Opening veh door when unsafe or to interfere w/traffic 29-A § 2068 4 152.00
OPR < 16 yoa op a class 2 or class 3 electric bic 29-A § 2063 14H1 151.00
OPR consuming alcohol in a mv on a public way 29-A§2112-A 2A 180.00
OPR ft obey public safety traffic flagger 29-A § 2091 4 325.00
OPR ft obey qualified school crossing guard hand signal or handheld traffic control device.......cccooevvccceenn. 29-A § 2091-A 2 325.00
OPR ft ride on m/c seat 29-A § 2062 1A 154.00
OPR ft use due care psg bic 29-A§2070 1-A 152.00
OPR ft use due care psg ped 29-A § 2056 2 152.00
OPR not properly secured in opr's seatbelt (1st offense) 29-A § 2081 3-A 85.00
OPR not properly secured in opr's seatbelt (2nd offense) 29-A§2081 3-A 175.00
OPR not properly secured in opr's seatbelt (3rd offense & subsq) 29-A § 2081 3-A 325.00
OPR of non-exempt veh ft obtain fuel use decal (1st offense) 29-A § 525 2 325.00
OPR of non-exempt veh ft obtain fuel use decal (2nd offense & subsq) 29-A § 525 2 625.00
OPR or psgr < 16 yoa on an electric bic not wearing properly fitted and fastened helmet.........cccoccconnecruunnne. 29-A § 2063 14H3 151.00
OPR or PSGR smoking in a mv when a person < 16 years old is present 29-A § 2120 2 85.00
OPR possessing open alcoholic container(s) on a public way 29-A§2112-A 2B 180.00
Other hwy additional wt violation (minimum penalty) 29-A § 2360 2 61.00
Over length (> 61 feet) or imp articulated bus 29-A § 2390 2 326.00
Over length combination veh (65 feet) 29-A § 2390 1B 326.00
Over length combination veh exc 69 feet w/trlr or semi trir not exc 48 feet 29-A § 2390 1C 326.00
Over length mv auto transporter 29-A § 2390 1 326.00
Over length semi trir exc 48 feet in structural length 29-A § 2390 1) 326.00
Over length veh 29-A § 2390 1A 326.00
Over posted bridge wt 29-A § 2387

[$24.00 per 1,000 Ibs + $36.00 per each 10% over Imt + $25.00]
PED disobeying control signal 29-A §2057 6B 146.00
PED entering roadway against red arrow signal 29-A § 2057 5C 146.00
PED entering way in path of veh so close it is impossible for driver to yield 29-A§2056  6C 152.00
PED ft obey red light 29-A§ 2057 5C 146.00
PED ft use sidewalk 29-A § 2056 1 152.00
PED ft yield to veh 29-A § 2056 5 152.00
PED ft yield to veh at unmarked xing 29-A § 2056  5A 152.00
PED on Imt access way 29-A§2052 5A 152.00
PED on turnpike 23§ 1980 6 152.00
PED walking on wrong side of way 29-A § 2056 2 152.00
PED xing between adjacent intersections 29-A § 2056  6A 152.00
PED xing intersection diagonally 29-A § 2056 6B 152.00
Permitting standees on school bus 29-A § 2304 3 154.00
Permitting unlawful use 29-A § 2101-A 1 180.00
Permitting use of dealer plate beyond limitations 29-A§1002 1-A 356.00
Person >= 17 yoa op a motorized bic or motorized scooter > 20 mph 29-A § 2063 6 151.00
Person >= 17 yoa riding bic wrong way on one-way roadway 29-A § 2063 13 151.00
Person >= 17 yoa riding on roller skis/bic/scooter and att it to a moving veh on a way .........ccceccomevenerernerennn. 29-A § 2063 4 151.00
Person >= 17 yoa riding on toy veh and att it to a moving veh on a way 29-A § 2063-B 3 151.00
Person >= 17 yoa using a bic to carry more persons than the number for which it is designed/equipped29-A § 2063 3A 151.00
Pickup over 6,000 Ibs registered as automobile 29-A § 501 1 154.00
Placing injurious substance on a way 29-A § 2396 1 205.00
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Placing snow or slush on a public way 29-A § 2396 4 205.00
Placing sticker or other device on windshield of parked veh so as to obstruct driver's forward view............ 29-A § 2082 7 85.00
Possessing more than one valid lic 29-A § 1251 4 152.00
Possessing suspended driver's lic 29-A§2102 1-E 145.00
PRKG disabled exc twice the Imt 29-A § 521 12 152.00
PRKG in physical disability access aisle 29-A§521  9-A 265.00
PRKG in physical disability restricted space 29-A§521  9-A 265.00
PRKG in restricted area 29-A § 2068 1C-1 152.00
PRKG so as to obstruct traffic 29-A § 2068 1C 152.00
PRKG unnecessarily on way 29-A § 2068 1A 152.00
PRKG w/o adequate sight distance 29-A §2068 1B2 152.00
PRKG w/o leaving 10 feet of clearance 29-A § 2068 1B1 152.00
PRKG/standing on left w/lighted headlamps 29-A § 2067 3 152.00
Producing evidence of ins not in effect 29-A§ 1601  3-A 223.00
Prohibited cycle/scooter on Imt access way 29-A § 2052 5B 152.00
PSG on rt where prohibited 29-A § 2070 6 154.00
PSG veh stopped at xwalk 29-A § 2056 7 154.00
PSG veh traveling in same direction in a no psg zone 29-A § 2085 180.00
PSGR < 16 yoa on a class 2 or class 3 electric bic not designed to accommodate PSgrs .........ccoveermmreeermereeens 29-A § 2063 14H2 151.00
PSGR >= 18 yoa not properly secured in seatbelt (1st offense) 29-A § 2081 3-A 85.00
PSGR >= 18 yoa not properly secured in seatbelt (2nd offense) 29-A § 2081 3-A 175.00
PSGR >= 18 yoa not properly secured in seatbelt (3rd offense & subsq) 29-A § 2081 3-A 325.00
PSGR ft ride on m/c seat 29-A§2062 1D 154.00
Raising m/c front wheel off surface of way 29-A § 2062 7 152.00
Reading while op a mv 29-A § 1923 152.00
REG plates not plainly visible and legible 29-A § 452 4 152.00
Registered owner of veh ft obey public safety traffic flagger 29-A § 2091 5 175.00
Registered owner of veh ft yield rt of way to emergency veh 29-A§ 2054 4-A 180.00
Registered owner of veh ill parked in disability space/access aisle 29-A§521 9-B 265.00
Registered owner of veh psg stopped school bus 29-A § 2308 5 326.00
Renting, leasing or lending mv w/o ignition interlock 29-A § 2508  3B1 385.00
Requesting/Soliciting another person to activate ignition interlock 29-A§2508 3A 625.00
Returning to rt w/in 100 feet of approaching veh 29-A § 2070 4 154.00
Reversing direction w/o adequate vision 29-A § 2072 154.00
School bus model year 2021 or newer not equipped w/school bus crossing arm 29-A §2302 1-A 154.00
School bus w/no opr access to psgr compartment 29-A § 2305 1 154.00
Selling merchandise or tickets to persons in veh 29-A § 2109 152.00
Selling/leasing/trading/transferring mv not equipped w/front seat belts 29-A § 1914 152.00
Selling/offering for sale/distributing brake fluid not meeting standards 29-A § 1911 4 152.00
Selling/using veh w/imp regrooved tires 29-A§ 1918 326.00
Semi trlr kingpin setback exc 3 1/2 feet 29-A§2390 1J2 180.00
Semi trlr not properly marked w/lights or warnings 29-A§2390 1J5 180.00
Semi trlr overhang exc 35% 29-A§2390 1)3 180.00
Semi trlr underride guard inadequate 29-A§2390 1J4 326.00
Semi trlr wheelbase exc 43 feet 29-A§2390 11 180.00
Snow removal veh w/inadequate aux light 29-A § 2054 2C3 154.00
Snowplowing veh misusing flashing amber light 29-A § 2054 2C4 154.00
Snowplowing veh on other than public way w/imp display of light 29-A § 2054 2C4 154.00
Soliciting alms, contributions or subscriptions from persons in veh 29-A § 2109 152.00
Speeding 1 to 9 mph over Imt 29-A § 2073 3 114.00
Speeding 1 to 9 mph over Imt in construction zone 29-A § 2075 2 203.00
Speeding 1 to 9 mph over Imt in school zone 29-A § 2074 1A 203.00
Speeding 10 to 14 mph over Imt 29-A § 2073 3 129.00
Speeding 10 to 14 mph over Imt in construction zone 29-A § 2075 2 233.00
Speeding 10 to 14 mph over Imt in school zone 29-A § 2074 1A 233.00
Speeding 15 to 19 mph over Imt 29-A § 2073 3 170.00
Speeding 15 to 19 mph over Imt in construction zone 29-A § 2075 2 315.00
Speeding 15 to 19 mph over Imt in school zone 29-A § 2074 1A 315.00
Speeding 20 to 24 mph over Imt 29-A § 2073 3 230.00
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Speeding 20 to 24 mph over Imt in construction zone 29-A § 2075 2 435.00
Speeding 20 to 24 mph over Imt in school zone 29-A § 2074 1A 435.00
Speeding 25 to 29 mph over Imt 29-A § 2073 3 278.00
Speeding 25 to 29 mph over Imt in construction zone 29-A § 2075 2 531.00
Speeding 25 to 29 mph over Imt in school zone 29-A § 2074 1A 531.00
Speeding in an emergency zone 29-A§ 2074 1-A 325.00
Speeding up while being passed 29-A § 2070 2B 154.00
Stopping or suddenly reducing speed w/o signal 29-A § 2071 3 152.00
SUV over 10,000 Ibs registered as automobile 29-A § 501 1 154.00
Tamper w/ or circumvent the operation of an ignition interlock 29-A § 2508 3B3 625.00
Tampering or modifying electric bic to change to motor-speed or engagement type w/o replacing label29-A § 2063  14C 151.00
Texting while op a mv (1st offense) 29-A § 2119 2 325.00
Texting while op a mv (2nd offense & subsq) 29-A § 2119 2 625.00
3-axle unit truck w/special commodities < 49,300 Ibs 29-A § 2360 16B 403.00
Throwing object from veh at animal 29-A § 2055 5 154.00
TNC driver solicit or accept cash payment 29-A § 1674 6 145.00
TNC driver solicit or accept street hails 29-A § 1675 5 145.00
TNC ft disclose driver photo/lic plate to rider 29-A § 1674 4 145.00
TNC ft disclose fare calculation method 29-A § 1674 3 145.00
TNC ft maintain drug/alcohol records for 2 years 29-A § 1675 3 325.00
TNC ft maintain required records 29-A § 1674 8 325.00
TNC ft provide rider w/rate and/or estimate 29-A § 1674 3 145.00
TNC ft require safety/emission standards 29-A § 1675 4 325.00
TNC using disqualified driver 29-A § 1675 2 325.00
TNC violate electronic receipt requirements 29-A § 1674 5 145.00
Tow-away transporter combination op w/overall length > 82 feet or non-permitted roadway........ccccccouecce. 29-A § 2390 1K 326.00
Towing more than one veh 29-A § 2389 1 326.00
Towing unreg semi trir 29-A § 511 208.00
Towing unreg trlr 29-A§ 511 208.00
Towing w/o tow bar or safety chain 29-A § 2385 3 154.00
Transfer of interest by owner 29-A § 662 1 215.00
Transporting dog in open portion of veh not protected 29-A § 2087 2 152.00
Transporting property/psgrs in off-hwy veh 29-A §501 10C 180.00
Tree length log extending more than 25% beyond veh 29-A§2390 1D 326.00
TRLR/semi trir wider than tow veh w/o reflective materials/lamps 29-A § 2385 4 154.00
Turning w/o giving appropriate signal to other traffic 29-A § 2071 2A 152.00
TV or video device showing content visible to opr 29-A § 1921 152.00
Unattended and unfastened animal-drawn veh 29-A § 2055 2 145.00
UNAUTH or imp use of emergency light 29-A § 2054 2F 154.00
UNAUTH use of amber, white and green light(s) 29-A§2054 2C 154.00
UNAUTH use of brake/rear directional/back-up light flashers 29-A § 2054 2B 154.00
UNAUTH use of farm truck reg 29-A § 505 5B 329.00
UNAUTH use of firefighter plate 29-A § 519 6 152.00
UNAUTH use of headlight flashers 29-A§2054 2A 154.00
UNAUTH veh w/blue light 29-A § 2054 2D 154.00
Unlawful pulling by antique veh 29-A § 2090 154.00
Unnecessarily sounded horn or signaling device 29-A § 1903 2 152.00
Unnecessary brake or acceleration noise 29-A § 2079 152.00
Unnecessary stopping on turnpike 23§ 1980 3 152.00
Unsecured load of gravel on veh 29-A § 2396 3 205.00
Unsecured load on veh 29-A § 2396 2 326.00
Use of temp dealer plate w/o written permission 29-A § 1002 11 356.00
Using firefighter plate on veh > 10,000 lbs 29-A § 519 3 152.00
Using median xover unlawfully on turnpike 23§ 1980 5 180.00
Using non-transparent material in place of glass 29-A § 2082 1 150.00
Using school bus equipment when transporting for other purposes 29-A § 2302 5 154.00
Violating odometer regulations RE: transfer of mv 29-A § 752 1 326.00
Violation of condition on special reg permit 29-A § 501 8 180.00
Violation of learner's permit 29-A § 1304 1 152.00
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Violation of Imtd operation permit 29-A § 501 10 180.00
Violation of permit requirement (home heating oil/animal bedding) 29-A § 2395 4 625.00
Violation of permit requirement (well drilling equipment) 29-A § 2395 4-A 625.00
Violation of recycler lic requirements 29-A § 1103 326.00
Violation of red arrow signal 29-A § 2057 1C-1 146.00
Violation of veh equipment rule 29-A § 1901 152.00
Walking/standing on a RR track or bridge or psg over a bridge except by RR conveyance (1st offense)......... 23 § 7007 1 85.00
Walking/standing on a RR track or bridge or psg over a bridge except by RR conveyance (2nd offense) ......23 § 7007 1 325.00
Walking/standing on a RR track or bridge or psg over a bridge except by RR conveyance (3rd offense)......... 23 § 7007 1 925.00
Wrecker misusing flashing amber light 29-A § 2054 2C2 154.00
Wrecker not equipped w/flashing amber light 29-A § 2054 2C2 154.00
Xing hwy dividing space 29-A § 2052 3 180.00
Xing, driving, prkg, or stopping in median strip on turnpike 23§ 1980 4 180.00
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the courts directing us to automatically lower fines of contested violations as
well which charges that shall be dismissed. You will notice that most of the
violations discussed and decriminalized by LD 2043 are already dismissed by
the court provided the defendant has remedied their situation prior to court. In
other words if you received a summons for an unregistered vehicle and/or an
expired inspection sticker and you show up to court with evidence that you
registered and/or got your vehicle inspected your charge is automatically
dismissed. You will also note that one charge can be dismissed if there are
more than one charge in plea for another.

The “CURRENT FINES compare-contrast” attachment was my best attempt at
comparing current like fines to the fines proposed by LD 2043.

The “Fine schedule” attachment is the current list of all fines.
Respectfully,
Bruce

Lt. Bruce G. Scott

Maine State Police

Traffic Safety Unit

36 Hospital St. Augusta, ME 04333
Office # (207)624-8946

Fax # (207)624-8945

Crash reports can be found at https://www1.maine.gov/online/mcrs/

Inspection Stickers can be ordered at

www.maine.gov/online/inspectionstickers/

Technician and Garage Licensing at https://www1.maine.gov/cgi-

bin/online/licensing/begin.pl?board _number=329


https://www1.maine.gov/online/mcrs/
http://www.maine.gov/online/inspectionstickers/
https://www1.maine.gov/cgi-bin/online/licensing/begin.pl?board_number=329
https://www1.maine.gov/cgi-bin/online/licensing/begin.pl?board_number=329

HEADS UP!

SAFETY IS A

TWO-WAY STREET.

INTEGRITY*COMPASSION*FAIRNESS*EXCELLENCE
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