Marijuana Advisory Commission Membership List

Appointments by Senate President	
Senator Justin Chenette (Chair)	Senate Member
Senator Dana Dow	Senate Member
John Risler	Representative of a statewide association representing prosecutors (Assistant Attorney General, Office of the Attorney General)
Daniel Walker	Representative of a statewide association representing the medical marijuana industry (<i>Attorney</i> , <i>PretiFlaherty</i>)
[seat vacant]	Member of the public
Appointments by House Speaker Representative Teresa Pierce (Chair)	House Member
Representative Patrick Corey	House Member
Hannah King	Representative of a statewide association representing the adult use marijuana industry (<i>Attorney, Drummond Woodsum</i>)
Scott Gagnon	Member of the public with demonstrated expertise and credentials in public health policy (<i>Director</i> , <i>AdCare Educational Institute of Maine; Director, New England Prevention Technology Transfer Center</i>)
Alysia Melnick	Member of the public (Attorney, Bernstein Shur)
<u>Executive branch designees</u> Erik Gundersen	Department of Administrative and Financial Services (<i>Director, Office of Marijuana Policy</i>)
Ann Gibbs	Department of Agriculture, Conservation and Forestry (Director, Division of Animal and Plant Health)
Christine Theriault	Department of Health and Human Services (Prevention Manager, Maine Center for Disease Control and Prevention)
Amanda O'Leary	Department of Labor (Statistical Program Supervisor, Bureau of Labor Standards)
Roy McKinney	Department of Public Safety (<i>Director, Maine Drug</i> Enforcement Agency)
<u>Commission staff</u> Dan Tartakoff/Erin Dooling	Maine State Legislature, Office of Policy and Legal Analysis