DENTAL INSURANCE

SUMMARY OF DENTAL INSURANCE

Group dental insurance is available to legislators and their eligible dependents.

Newly elected legislators who wish to enroll in the plan must complete
the State of Maine: Group Benefit Plans Enroliment/Change form in the
Taleo onboarding system by the close of the business day on Thursday,
November 14, 2024.

If the form and any necessary supporting documentation (e.g. marriage
license or domestic partner affidavit, birth certificate or court
documentation) are received by the deadline, coverage becomes effective
January 1, 2025.

The Northeast Delta Dental plan offers three levels of coverage based on the
level of participation of the dental provider (dentist). .

State of Maine Provides maximum reimbursement for covered services
Employees PPO: provided by participating dentists. A list of participating
dentists is available at: https://www.nedelta.com/.

Delta Dental Premier Provides partial reimbursement for covered services;
Participating Dentist: patient pays the balance.

Non-Participating Provides a lower rate of reimbursement for covered
Dentist: services; patient pays the balance.

Office of Employee Health and Wellness (1-800-422-4503 or 624-7380 or
info.benefits@maine.gov) can assist with general policy and coverage inquiries.
However, due to federal regulations concerning confidentiality of medical
information under the HIPAA (Health Insurance Portability and Accountability
Act), they cannot access dental records. Therefore, specific questions about
claims may be directed to Northeast Delta Dental (1-800-832-5700).

ID cards are mailed by Northeast Delta Dental in Subscriber Names only.
Contact Northeast Delta Dental directly at 1-800-832-5700 if additional or
replacement ID cards are needed.


mailto:info.benefits@maine.gov
https://www.nedelta.com/

PREMIUMS
Legislature Pays: 100% of premium for Legislator coverage only.

Legislator Pays: 100% of premium for dependent coverage, if dependent coverage
is elected. A monthly invoice will be mailed to the Legislator's home
address for the legislator’s dependent coverage.

Policies regarding the method and timing of payment are subject to
change.

The rates listed below are effective as of July 1, 2024. Rates are subject to change.

One dependent: $ 53.36 / monthly
Two or more dependents: $102.08 / monthly

* Coverage for domestic partners requires a completed Domestic Partner affidavit and
financial documentation to be submitted with an application for coverage. Forms are
available at www.maine.gov/bhr/oeh/benefits/dental or by contacting the Office of
Employee Health and Wellness (1-800-422-4503 or 624-7380 or
info.benefits@maine.qov).

PAYMENT OF PREMIUMS - IMPORTANT INFORMATION

¢ Monthly invoices will be sent by csONE Benefit Solutions to the Legislator’s
home address for their share of dependent coverage, as applicable. Legislators
must remit payments as directed on the invoice.

e If premiums are not paid when due, cancellation of the entire policy may
occur, terminating the dependents’ coverage based on the current paid
through date of the policy. Policies regarding method and timing of payment
are subject to change.
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