CRIMINAL RECORDS REVIEW COMMITTEE

Established by <u>Resolve 2023, Chapter 103</u>

Membership List

Name	Representation
Senator Donna Bailey, Senate Chair	Senate member, appointed by the President of the Senate
Speaker Rachel Talbot Ross, House Chair	House member, appointed by the Speaker of the House
Senator Eric Brakey	Senate member, appointed by the President of the Senate
Representative David Boyer	House member, appointed by the Speaker of the House
Foster Bates	Representative of a civil right organization whose primary mission includes the advancement of racial justice, appointed by the President of the Senate
Anna Welch	Representative of an organization that provides legal assistance on immigration, appointed by the President of the Senate
Jason Parent	Representative of an organization whose primary mission is to address issues related to poverty, appointed by the President of the Senate
Andrea Mancuso	Representative of a statewide nonprofit organization whose mission includes advocating for victims and survivors or domestic violence, appointed by the President of the Senate
Tess Parks	Representative of a substance use disorder treatment or recovery community, appointed by the President of the Senate
Joseph Jackson	Representative of an adult and juvenile prisoner's rights organization, appointed by the President of the Senate
Dan MacLeod	Representative of newspaper and other press interests, appointed by the President of the Senate
Tim Moore	Representative of broadcasting interests, appointed by the Speaker of the House
Melissa Martin	Representative of a statewide nonprofit organization whose mission includes advocating for victims and survivors or sexual assault, appointed by the Speaker of the House
Pedro Vazquez	Representative of an organization that provides free civil legal assistance to citizens of the State with low incomes, appointed by the Speaker of the House
Hannah Longley	Representative of a mental health advocacy organization, appointed by the Speaker of the House
Michael Kebede	Representative of a civil liberties organization whose primary mission is the protection of civil liberties, appointed by the Speaker of the House

CRIMINAL RECORDS REVIEW COMMITTEE

Established by <u>Resolve 2023, Chapter 103</u>

Amanda Comeau	Representative of a nonprofit organization whose primary mission is to advocate for victims and survivors of sexual exploitation and sex trafficking, appointed by the Speaker of the House
Jill Ward	Representative of an organization involved in advocating for juvenile justice reform, appointed by the Speaker of the House
Judith Meyer	Representative of a public records access advocacy organization, appointed by the Speaker of the House
Kent Avery	Attorney General or the Attorney General's designee
William Montejo	Commissioner of Health and Human Services or the commissioner's designee
Amy McCollett	Commissioner of Public Safety or the commissioner's designee
Samuel Prawer	Commissioner of Corrections or the commissioner's designee
Maeghan Maloney	President of the Maine Prosecutor's Association or the president's designee
Matthew Morgan	President of the Maine Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers or the president's designee
Sheriff Joel Merry	President of the Maine Sheriffs' Association or the president's designee
Chief Jason Moen	President of the Maine Chiefs of Police Association or the president's designee
Representative Erin Sheehan	Chair of the Right to Know Advisory Committee or the chair's designee
Amanda Doherty	Member of the Judicial Branch designated by the Chief Justice of the Supreme Judicial Court