## §10-202. Bond

Each application must be accompanied by evidence of a surety bond, in a form approved by the administrator in the aggregate amount of \$25,000, to run to the State for use by the State and any person or persons who may have a cause of action against a loan broker. Notwithstanding this section, the aggregate amount of a surety bond accompanying the application of a loan broker conducting business solely as a facilitator of a refund anticipation loan or refund anticipation check must be \$10,000. The terms of the bond must run concurrent with the period of time during which the license is in effect. [PL 2009, c. 248, §8 (AMD).]

## SECTION HISTORY

PL 1989, c. 70, §3 (NEW). PL 1997, c. 727, §B21 (AMD). PL 2005, c. 274, §6 (AMD). PL 2009, c. 248, §8 (AMD).

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the First Regular and First Special Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through November 1. 2023. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.