§562-A. Enforcement obligations

1. Rules. The department shall adopt rules as it determines appropriate for the proper administration of this subchapter.

[PL 1991, c. 57, §4 (NEW).]

2. Violation notices. The department shall issue notices to bottlers and distributors alleged to have violated any provision of this subchapter. A person who violates this subchapter commits a civil violation for which a fine not to exceed \$1,000 may be adjudged. The department may also recover costs of investigation, with the limitation that the total fine and costs assessed for a violation may not exceed \$1,000.

[PL 2003, c. 220, §9 (AMD).]

SECTION HISTORY

PL 1991, c. 57, §4 (NEW). PL 2003, c. 220, §9 (AMD).

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the First Regular and First Special Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through November 1, 2023. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.