Maine Revised Statutes

Title 7: AGRICULTURE AND ANIMALS
Chapter 603: MILK COMMISSION

§2954-A. PAYMENT BY DEALERS TO PRODUCERS

Payment by dealersto producers is governed by this section. For purposes of this section, the term
"delivery month" means the calendar month in which milk is delivered to a dealer from the producer.
[2005, c. 382, Pt. F, 816 (NEW.]

1. First 15days. On or before the 5th day after the end of a delivery month, adealer shall pay the
producer for milk received from that producer during the first 15 days of the delivery month at arate that is
not less than the most recently published northeast marketing area milk marketing order statistical uniform
price for Penobscot County.

[ 2005, c. 382, Pt. F, §16 (AND) .]

2. Balance due. A dedler shall pay the producer for the balance due for milk received during that
delivery month as follows.

A. On or before the 20th day after the end of the delivery month, the dealer shall pay the producer for
milk received from that producer during the delivery month an initial payment calculated using the
minimum prices set by the commission pursuant to section 2954, subsection 2, paragraph A minus:

(1) Any portion of that amount deposited in the Maine Milk Pool or deducted pursuant to section
3153, subsection 2; and

(2) The amount of the payment made to the producer under subsection 1. [ 2005, c¢. 382,
Pt. F, 816 (AMD).]

B. On or before the 5th day after the end of the month in which the payments required by subsection 1
and paragraph A are made, each dealer shall pay each of the dealer's producers any sums received on
behalf of the producers pursuant to section 3153, subsection 4 and Maine Milk Pool rules. [ 2005, c.
382, Pt. F, 816 (AMD).]

[ 2005, c. 382, Pt. F, §16 (AND) .]

3. Penalties. The license of any dealer who violates this section may be suspended or revoked in
accordance with Title 5, chapter 375.

[ 1985, c. 172, (NEW .]

SECTI ON HI STORY

1965, c. 449, (NEW. 1985, c. 172, (RPR). 1987, c. 447, §2 (AWD).
1999, c. 679, §B4 (AVD). 1999, c. 679, §B14 (AFF). 2005, c. 382, §F16
( AND) .

The State of Maine clams a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this materid, we require that you include the

following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrightsand other rightsto statutory text arereserved by the Sate of Maine. Thetext included in this publication reflects changes
made through the Second Regular Session of the 127th Maine Legidatureand iscurrent through October 1, 2016. Thetext issubject to

Generated | 1
1.5.2017



MRS Title 7 §2954-A. PAYMENT BY DEALERS TO PRODUCERS

changewithout notice. It isa version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of Sate. Refer to the Maine Revised Satutes
Annotated and supplementsfor certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our god
is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve
the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or providelegd advice or interpretation of Mainelaw to the public.
If you need legdl assistance, please contact aqualified attorney.

| 2 Generated
1.5.2017




