Maine Revised Statutes

Title 5: ADMINISTRATIVE PROCEDURES AND SERVICES
Chapter 5: SECRETARY OF STATE

886. FEES

The Secretary of State shall receive: [ 2001, c¢. 2, Pt. B, 858 (AFF); 2001, c. 2,
Pt. B, 82 (COR).]

For a certificate under the seal of the State, $5 for a short form and $10 for a special detailed certificate.
For al copies of corporate, limited partnership and mark documents, the rate of $2 per page; and for al
other copies, the rate of 75¢ per page if such copies are prepared by the office of the Secretary of State. The
Secretary of State may reduce or waive the fee for other governmental agencies and bodies;, [ 1995, c.
373, 81 (AMD).]

For receiving, filing and recording certificate of organization of officers of a proposed insurance
company, and issuing certificates of organization, $20; for receiving and filing certificate of increase of
capital stock of an insurance company, $10; [ 2001, c. 2, Pt. B, 858 (AFF); 2001, c. 2,
Pt. B, 82 (COR).]

For receiving, filing and recording certificate of officers of a proposed fraternal benefit society and
issuing certificate of organization, $5; [ 2001, c. 2, Pt. B, 858 (AFF); 2001, c. 2, Pt.
B, 82 (COR).]

For filing certificate of organization of a cooperative marketing association, $10; for filing an
amendment thereto, $2.50; [ 2001, c. 2, Pt. B, 858 (AFF); 2001, c. 2, Pt. B, 82
(COR) . ]

For filing, copying, comparing or authenticating any document required or permitted to be filed under
Title 13-C, that fee specified in Title 13-C, chapter 1, subchapter 2; [ 2001, c¢. 2, Pt. B, 858
(AFF); 2001, c. 2, Pt. B, 82 (COR).]

For filing, copying, comparing or authenticating any document required or permitted to be filed under
Title 13-B, that fee specified in Title 13-B, chapter 14; and [ 2001, c. 2, Pt. B, 858 (AFF);
2001, c. 2, Pt. B, 82 (COR.]

For filing afederal tax lien or other federa liens, certificates or notices affecting the liens of which under
any Act of Congress or any federal regulation are required or permitted to be filed under Title 33, chapter 39,
that fee specified in Title 33, section 1906. [ 2003, c¢. 518, 81 (AMD).]

For filing and recording a designated office for service of trustee process under Title 14, section 2608-A,
$25. [2003, c. 149, 81 (NEW.]
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changewithout notice. It isa version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of Sate. Refer to the Maine Revised Satutes
Annotated and supplementsfor certified text.
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