## §308. Employment

1. Return to employment. Any person receiving compensation under this Act who returns to employment or engages in new employment after that person's injury shall file a written report of that employment with the board and that person's previous employer within 7 days of that person's return to work. This report must include the identity of the employee, the employee's employer and the amount of weekly wages or earnings received or to be received by the employee. The board shall send the employee notice of the employee's responsibility to notify the board and the employer when the employee returns to work and the employee's responsibility to submit the reports required under this section.

[PL 1991, c. 885, Pt. A, §8 (NEW); PL 1991, c. 885, Pt. A, §§9-11 (AFF).]

2. Employment status reports. At the previous employer's request, any person receiving compensation under this Act who has not returned to that person's previous employment must submit quarterly employment status reports to that employer. The report is due 90 days after the date of injury, or after the filing of the report under subsection 1, and every 90 days thereafter. The report must be in a form prescribed by the board and must indicate whether the employee has been employed, changed employment or performed any services for compensation during the previous 90 days, the nature of the employment or services, the name and address of the employer or person for whom the services were performed and any other information that the board by rule may require. Any employer requesting a quarterly report under this subsection must provide the employee with the prescribed form at least 15 days prior to the date on which it is due.

[PL 2023, c. 405, Pt. A, §144 (AMD).]

## SECTION HISTORY

PL 1991, c. 885, §A8 (NEW). PL 1991, c. 885, §§A9-11 (AFF). PL 2023, c. 405, Pt. A, §144 (AMD).

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the First Regular and First Special Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through November 1. 2023. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.