## §6209. Annual adjustment

1. Household limitation adjustment. The State Tax Assessor shall determine annually the household income eligibility adjustment factor. That factor must be multiplied by the applicable income limitations in section 6206, as previously adjusted according to this subsection, for the year prior to that for which relief is requested. The result must be rounded to the nearest \$100 and applies to the year for which relief is requested corresponding to the year on which the annualized cost of living adjustments were based.

[PL 2005, c. 2, Pt. E, §6 (AMD); PL 2005, c. 2, Pt. E, §§7, 8 (AFF).]

- 2. Benefit base maximum adjustment.
- [PL 2007, c. 539, Pt. BBBB, §2 (RP).]
- **3. Benefit base maximum adjustment.** Beginning March 1, 2009, the State Tax Assessor shall annually multiply the household income eligibility adjustment factor by the maximum benefit base amounts specified in section 6201, subsection 1, as previously adjusted. The result must be rounded to the nearest \$50 and applies to the application period beginning the next August 1st. [PL 2007, c. 700, Pt. A, §3 (NEW).]
- **4. Income eligibility adjustment.** Beginning March 1, 2009, the State Tax Assessor shall annually multiply the household income eligibility adjustment factor by the maximum income eligibility amounts specified in section 6207, subsection 2-A, as previously adjusted. The result must be rounded to the nearest \$50 and applies to the application period beginning the next August 1st. [PL 2009, c. 434, §81 (AMD).]

## SECTION HISTORY

PL 1987, c. 516, §§3,6 (NEW). PL 1989, c. 508, §25 (AMD). PL 2005, c. 2, §E6 (AMD). PL 2005, c. 2, §§E7,8 (AFF). PL 2007, c. 539, Pt. BBBB, §2 (AMD). PL 2007, c. 700, Pt. A, §§3, 4 (AMD). PL 2009, c. 434, §81 (AMD).

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the First Regular and First Special Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through November 1, 2023. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.