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§3211.  Cancellation of licenses, registrations
If a person licensed or registered under this chapter files a false report of the information required 

by this chapter, or fails, refuses or neglects to file a return required by this chapter or to pay the full 
amount of the tax as required by this chapter, the State Tax Assessor may cancel the license or 
registration and give notice to that person of the cancellation.  [PL 2009, c. 434, §56 (AMD).]

Upon receipt of a written request from a person licensed or registered under this chapter to cancel 
the license or registration issued to that person, the assessor may cancel that license or registration 
effective 30 days from the date of the written request, in which event the license or registration 
certificate issued to that person must be surrendered to the assessor.  If the assessor determines that a 
person to whom a license or registration has been issued under this chapter is no longer engaged in the 
sale or use of special fuel and has not been so engaged for a period of 6 months, the assessor may cancel 
that license or registration by giving that person 30 days' notice of the cancellation, in which event the 
license or registration certificate issued to that person must be surrendered to the assessor.  [PL 2009, 
c. 434, §56 (AMD).]
SECTION HISTORY
PL 1983, c. 94, §§D6,9 (NEW). PL 1985, c. 127, §1 (AMD). PL 1999, c. 733, §14 (AMD). PL 
1999, c. 733, §17 (AFF). PL 2007, c. 438, §82 (AMD). PL 2009, c. 434, §56 (AMD). 

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include 
the following disclaimer in your publication:
All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects 
changes made through the First Regular and First Special Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through November 
1, 2023. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. 
Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.
The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our 
goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to 
preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the 
public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.


