§9909. Term of license

1. Renewal. A license expires annually on September 30th or such other time as the commissioner may designate.

Licenses may be renewed up to 90 days after the date of expiration upon payment of a late fee together with the additional late fee and renewal fee as set under section 9911. Any person who submits an application for renewal more than 90 days after the licensing renewal date is subject to all requirements governing new applicants under this chapter.

[PL 2007, c. 402, Pt. Y, §6 (AMD).]

2. Continuing education. Each license renewal must be accompanied by evidence of continuing education or other requirements as established in rule by the board.

[PL 1995, c. 402, Pt. A, §33 (AMD).]

SECTION HISTORY

PL 1985, c. 389, §28 (NEW). PL 1987, c. 313, §5 (AMD). PL 1991, c. 509, §33 (AMD). PL 1995, c. 402, §A33 (AMD). PL 1999, c. 257, §4 (AMD). PL 2007, c. 402, Pt. Y, §6 (AMD).

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the First Regular and Frist Special Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through November 1, 2023. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.