§9407. Application for original license

1. Application; fee. Applications for original licenses shall be made to the commissioner on forms prescribed by him with respect to the requirements of section 9405. The fee for a license application is \$400, of which \$100 must be submitted with the application and \$300 must be submitted upon issuance of the license. If the previously issued license has expired and has not been renewed within a period of 60 days, the application shall be considered the original application and the same fees and all requirements of an original application shall apply.

[PL 1983, c. 221, §3 (AMD).]

2. Who must subscribe and swear to the application. Each application shall be subscribed and sworn to:

A. If the applicant is a partnership, by each partner; [PL 1981, c. 113, §2 (NEW).]

B. If the applicant is a corporation, by at least one principal corporate officer and, if different, by the agent of the corporation meeting the qualifications of section 9405, subsection 1-A; or [PL 1989, c. 502, Pt. A, §114 (AMD).]

C. If the applicant is other than a partnership or corporation, by the natural person making the application. [PL 1981, c. 113, §2 (NEW).]

[PL 1989, c. 502, Pt. A, §114 (AMD).]

SECTION HISTORY

PL 1981, c. 113, §2 (NEW). PL 1983, c. 221, §3 (AMD). PL 1989, c. 502, §A114 (AMD).

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the First Regular and Frist Special Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through November 1, 2023. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.