§8117. Fees

1. Amount. The fee for an original biennial license is \$500, of which \$50 must be submitted with the application and \$450 must be submitted upon issuance of the license. The fee for a 4-year renewal is \$500, which is refundable upon denial of renewal. The fee for an investigative assistant's license is \$600, of which \$200 must be submitted with the application and \$400 must be submitted upon issuance of the license.

[PL 2011, c. 366, §50 (AMD).]

2. Expiration. If a previously issued license has expired and not been renewed within a period of 60 days, the application must be considered the original application and the same fees and all requirements of an original application apply.

[PL 2011, c. 366, §50 (AMD).]

3. Expenses. The fees required under this chapter must be applied to the expense of administering this chapter.

[PL 2011, c. 366, §50 (AMD).]

SECTION HISTORY

PL 1981, c. 126, §2 (NEW). PL 1983, c. 221, §2 (AMD). PL 1991, c. 780, §H2 (AMD). PL 2003, c. 620, §4 (AMD). PL 2011, c. 366, §50 (AMD).

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the Second Regular Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through January 1, 2025. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.