§7382. Qualifications for license

- 1. Qualifications. A person is qualified for a polygraph examiner license if the person:
- A. Has not been convicted of a crime for which a license may be denied under Title 5, chapter 341; [PL 2013, c. 316, §3 (NEW); PL 2013, c. 316, §5 (AFF).]
- B. Either:
 - (1) Holds a baccalaureate degree from an accredited college or university; or
 - (2) Has at least 5 years of experience, including 3 years on a full-time basis, as a sworn member of an investigative service of a branch of the United States Armed Forces, a federal investigative agency or a law enforcement agency; [PL 2015, c. 316, §7 (AMD).]
- C. Is a graduate of a commissioner-approved polygraph examiner course and has satisfactorily completed at least 6 months of a polygraph examiner internship; and [PL 2013, c. 316, §3 (NEW); PL 2013, c. 316, §5 (AFF).]
- D. Has passed an examination to determine the person's knowledge relevant to being a licensed polygraph examiner in the State. [PL 2015, c. 316, §7 (AMD).] [PL 2015, c. 316, §7 (AMD).]
- **2. Examination.** The commissioner shall provide for an examination for licensure under this chapter to be administered as needed, but at least at 3-month intervals.

[PL 2013, c. 316, §3 (NEW); PL 2013, c. 316, §5 (AFF).]

SECTION HISTORY

PL 2013, c. 316, §3 (NEW). PL 2013, c. 316, §5 (AFF). PL 2015, c. 316, §7 (AMD).

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the First Regular and Frist Special Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through November 1, 2023. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.