## §1009. Filing, service and copying fees

1. Filing fees. The following fees must be paid to the Secretary of State.

A. For filing a statement of disassociation under section 1074, the fee is \$20; [PL 2005, c. 543, Pt. A, §2 (NEW).]

B. For filing a statement of dissolution under section 1085, the fee is \$75; [PL 2005, c. 543, Pt. A, §2 (NEW).]

C. For filing a statement of conversion under section 1093, the fee is \$150; [PL 2009, c. 56, §23 (AMD).]

D. For filing a statement of merger under section 1095, the fee is \$150; [PL 2005, c. 543, Pt. A, §2 (NEW).]

E. For any other statement required or permitted to be filed by this chapter, the fee is \$35; and [PL 2005, c. 543, Pt. A, §2 (NEW).]

F. For preclearance of any statement for filing, the fee is \$100. [PL 2005, c. 543, Pt. A, §2 (NEW).]

[PL 2009, c. 56, §23 (AMD).]

2. Service of process fee. The Secretary of State shall collect a fee of \$20 each time process is served on the Secretary of State under this chapter. The party to a proceeding causing service of process is entitled to recover this fee as costs if that party prevails in the proceeding. [PL 2005, c. 543, Pt. A, §2 (NEW).]

**3.** Copying and certifying fees. The Secretary of State shall charge the following fees for copying and certifying the copy of any filed documents.

A. For copying, the fee is \$2 per page. [PL 2005, c. 543, Pt. A, §2 (NEW).]

B. For certifying the copy, the fee is \$5. [PL 2005, c. 543, Pt. A, §2 (NEW).] [PL 2005, c. 543, Pt. A, §2 (NEW).]

## SECTION HISTORY

PL 2005, c. 543, §A2 (NEW). PL 2009, c. 56, §23 (AMD).

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the First Regular and First Special Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through November 1. 2023. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.