## §1857. Limits

If the notification to the Secretary of State required by section 1854 is made more than 14 days after receipt of a vehicle described in section 1851 or if notification is not submitted to the Secretary of State, the person holding the vehicle may not collect more than 14 days of storage fees. Daily storage charges must be reasonable and total storage charges may not exceed \$1,500 for a 30-day period. [PL 2021, c. 515, §2 (AMD).]

## SECTION HISTORY

PL 1993, c. 683, §A2 (NEW). PL 1993, c. 683, §B5 (AFF). PL 1999, c. 137, §3 (AMD). PL 2007, c. 150, §7 (AMD). PL 2011, c. 46, §4 (AMD). PL 2017, c. 240, §6 (AMD). PL 2021, c. 515, §2 (AMD).

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the Second Regular Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through January 1, 2025. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.