§1408. Posting of prices

1. Posting by certificate of approval holders and bottlers. Certificate of approval holders and all licensed bottlers must post with the bureau the F.O.B. shipping point prices for which they are selling malt liquor or wine to wholesale licensees.

[PL 1987, c. 45, Pt. A, §4 (NEW).]

2. Posting by wholesale licensees. Wholesale licensees must post with the bureau the delivered prices for which they are selling malt liquor or wine to licensees and all other entities or instrumentalities.

[PL 1987, c. 45, Pt. A, §4 (NEW).]

3. Posted prices must include deposits. All prices posted must include deposits required on returnable items, including kegs.

[PL 1987, c. 45, Pt. A, §4 (NEW).]

4. Price changes. Except as provided in paragraph A, certificate of approval holders shall give written notice of price changes to the bureau and their respective wholesale licensees at least 30 days before the effective date. Wholesale licensees shall give written notice of their price changes to the bureau at least 15 days before the effective date. All price changes are effective on the first day of the month.

A. The bureau may give written permission to certificate of approval holders or wholesale licensees to reduce the notice period for price changes in specific instances. [PL 2021, c. 658, §252 (AMD).]

[PL 2021, c. 658, §252 (AMD).]

SECTION HISTORY

PL 1987, c. 45, §A4 (NEW). PL 1987, c. 342, §113 (AMD). PL 1997, c. 373, §133 (AMD). PL 2021, c. 658, §252 (AMD).

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the First Regular and First Special Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through November 1, 2023. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.