MRS Title 25, §2475. SUSPENSION BY COMMISSIONER

§2475. Suspension by commissioner

1. Immediate suspension. If the commissioner has probable cause to believe that a person
permitted under this section poses an immediate threat to the public because of gross negligence in the
performance of duties associated with the permit, the commissioner shall immediately suspend that
person's permit,

[PL 1999, c. 652, §9 (NEW)]

2. Duration of suspension. The suspension remains in effect for 30 days unless a revocation
procedure under section 2474 is commenced within 30 days, in which case the suspension continues

until the revocation proceeding is complete.
[PL 1999, c. 652, §9 (NEW).]

SECTION HISTORY
PL 1999, c. 652, §9 (NEW).

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include
the following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects
changes made through the First Regular and First Special Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through November
1. 2023. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State.
Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our
goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to
preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the
public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.

Generated . ..
10.30.2023 §2475. Suspension by commissioner | 1




