§2736-B. Order

The superintendent shall issue an order or decision within 30 days after the close of the hearing, or of any rehearing or reargument or within such other period as the superintendent for good cause may require, but not to exceed an additional 30 days. In the order or decision, the superintendent shall either approve or disapprove the rate filing. If the superintendent disapproves the rate filing, the superintendent shall establish the date on which the filing is no longer effective, specify the filing the superintendent would approve and authorize the insurer to submit a new filing in accordance with the terms of the order or decision. [PL 1989, c. 269, §14 (AMD).]

SECTION HISTORY

PL 1979, c. 558, §9 (NEW). PL 1989, c. 269, §14 (AMD).

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the Second Regular Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through January 1, 2025. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.